We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cherry Tree Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cherry Tree Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 446: English reviews
Hertfordshire england
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a nice Park with recent and modern facilities. However, we were unlucky. I requested caravan 222 a 3 bedded van. as it was near facilities for health reasons. It was cosy and warm when we arrived, except our bedroom rad was old. Rey quickly sorted. Unpacked, and was getting ready to go out when we noticed, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnthony
England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked through the 'Sun Holiday' offer and paid less than £40 for 4 nights. The holiday has good facilities; bar which serves food, small amusement arcade area, swimming pool, laundrette, shop and entertainment. The caravan we stayed in was quite large and dated but had everything we needed (tv, microwave, job, oven, grill, kettle, toasted etc). We had taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KattyEngland
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The park was an amazing find for the amount of money we paid as we were on a Sun break. We were asked if we would like to upgrade, but declined. To be honest, we were upgraded anyway which we were very grateful for. The caravan had all the amenities that you could wish for. It did take a while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m pleased to read you found your holiday home great value for money and adequate for you and your family. I’m also glad to see your little one enjoyed the entertainment, please be assured your kind words regarding the team will be shared, I’m sure they’ll be thrilled to know their...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Delighted with the accommodation very friendly staff all round. The park is lovely only one evening on Saturday 19th November I was disgusted to be made to feel so unwelcome in the restraunt by a very rude member of staff named Tanya, I did not feel like a customer it was more like I was a bit of litter of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark19284t
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m extremely sorry to read about the customer service you have experienced, we generally pride ourselves on offering fantastic customer service, so it’s disappointing to read about the service you have received on this occasion. Please be assured this will be shared with the team in the restaurant, to ensure we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this site in 2012 and loved it. Decided to return this year. Booked in Feb in a pet friendly but decided in April not to take the pup. Rang to change to normal caravan and paid the balance and was told which caravan we would be in which was great as it was adjacent to the complex as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m genuinely sorry to read about your recent experience, we generally pride ourselves on cleanliness, so it’s very disappointing to see that we did not get this right on this occasion. I’m pleased you were able to raise your concerns with the team, as this allows us the opportunity to put...

Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having a four year old and a 1 year old we chose this holiday park based on other good reviews and the amenities on site. We stayed in a 'Wensum' caravan which was perfect for us, incredibly clean and enough space for the children so we didn't ever feel cramped and with central heating we weren't cold either. Bed Linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabettyboo
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend break at cherry tree holiday park in Norfolk.The site is very clean with lots to do.Our caravan (219) was fairly modern,comfortable and spotlessly clean.The central heating and lounge fire worked well and kept us nice and cosy in this autumnal weather.We went for my Daughters birthday and as this was the only holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCoey
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked two caravans for a weekend away for my family and my mum and dad. I have been coming here for years and will continue to return. A fantastic family friendly park with great facilities. Even though it rained there was plenty to do and enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GARB81
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me & my partner have just returned for a mini break Monday to Friday. Staff were friendly, park was fairly quiet but that's to be expected at this time of year. We ate in the restaurant once & the food was good. Our caravan was lovely. We made use of the facilities which were great. Great Yarmouth is about 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmBed16
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stayed in a Hemsby caravan for half term. We were thrilled with the caravan as it was clean, modern and even has a washer dryer. We usually go to Great Yarmouth in October and stay at the Haven park that is walkable into town so this was a bit further out for us. There was a good bus service,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MKArmy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Yarmouth
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
351 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Oaklands Hotel
The Oaklands Hotel
#22 of 50 in Norwich
628 reviews
2.8 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
927 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Cherry Tree countryside holiday park and there's always something to do, froim diving around in the indoor and outdoor pools and kids' clubs, to grabbing your fishing gear for a lazy day at the lakes. But the real cherry on the cake is that you're only four miles from stunning Gorleston Beach, or six miles from all the rides and attractions at fabulous, fun-packed Great Yarmouth! * A lively park in a lush, green country setting * Close to Great Yarmouth's many attractions * A choice of fabulous beaches nearby * Not far from Norfolk Broads * Enjoy fishing at one of the local lakes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Holiday Park

Address: Mill Road | Burgh Castle, Great Yarmouth NR31 9QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Cherry Tree Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cherry Tree Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Suffolk, UK
5 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Cherry Tree Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for caravans in the reception area to save long walks.”
 of 5 bubbles paulomV8767AL, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“you pay for what you get the more you pay the better the caravan”
 of 5 bubbles kieranbristol, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade your caravan, worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles MMR19, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“stick with standard”
 of 5 bubbles Tad666, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for the newer caravans(2014/15), so won't run into any hygiene issues or maintenance issues.”
 of 5 bubbles stalwart, May 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question