We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cherry Tree Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cherry Tree Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 450: English reviews
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for the 5 day, 4 night new year holiday, we stayed in caravan 354 which is a three bed with plenty of room and was our first time staying here, we loved it, caravan looked new and was so warm the kids complained about being hot lol, pool was lovely and so warm and a great size we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire R
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this camp is amazing,from the moment we arrived ,we received excellent service from staff.we arrived on 29th Dec for 3 night stay,we were given a gift bag with a box of chocolates in for each caravan,when we went into caravan there was a bottle of wine on table with a box containing wash up liquid/T towel /scourer etc,which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are at Cherry Tree x madness x new year party just been told all the balloons in the club have to be removed due to a child who has a fear of them x it New Years eve for god sake x what did the parents think when they booked x pathetic management x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSP W
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm very sorry to read that you feel this way, I hope this did not impact your New Years celebrations too much and that you had a lovely festive break overall. ^Abbey

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to cherry tree twice this year, both visits were fantastic. We have a 2 year old daughter and she loved the entertainment, especially during our first visit which was early in the season. It was very quiet but Abbey, Mikey, Dizzy and Laura made each activitity very special for our daughter. On our second visit it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianandclairemz
Hertfordshire england
Reviewed December 1, 2016

This is a nice Park with recent and modern facilities. However, we were unlucky. I requested caravan 222 a 3 bedded van. as it was near facilities for health reasons. It was cosy and warm when we arrived, except our bedroom rad was old. Rey quickly sorted. Unpacked, and was getting ready to go out when we noticed, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoAnthony
England
Reviewed November 24, 2016

We booked through the 'Sun Holiday' offer and paid less than £40 for 4 nights. The holiday has good facilities; bar which serves food, small amusement arcade area, swimming pool, laundrette, shop and entertainment. The caravan we stayed in was quite large and dated but had everything we needed (tv, microwave, job, oven, grill, kettle, toasted etc). We had taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KattyEngland
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 23, 2016

The park was an amazing find for the amount of money we paid as we were on a Sun break. We were asked if we would like to upgrade, but declined. To be honest, we were upgraded anyway which we were very grateful for. The caravan had all the amenities that you could wish for. It did take a while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m pleased to read you found your holiday home great value for money and adequate for you and your family. I’m also glad to see your little one enjoyed the entertainment, please be assured your kind words regarding the team will be shared, I’m sure they’ll be thrilled to know their...

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Delighted with the accommodation very friendly staff all round. The park is lovely only one evening on Saturday 19th November I was disgusted to be made to feel so unwelcome in the restraunt by a very rude member of staff named Tanya, I did not feel like a customer it was more like I was a bit of litter of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark19284t
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m extremely sorry to read about the customer service you have experienced, we generally pride ourselves on offering fantastic customer service, so it’s disappointing to read about the service you have received on this occasion. Please be assured this will be shared with the team in the restaurant, to ensure we...

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

We visited this site in 2012 and loved it. Decided to return this year. Booked in Feb in a pet friendly but decided in April not to take the pup. Rang to change to normal caravan and paid the balance and was told which caravan we would be in which was great as it was adjacent to the complex as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m genuinely sorry to read about your recent experience, we generally pride ourselves on cleanliness, so it’s very disappointing to see that we did not get this right on this occasion. I’m pleased you were able to raise your concerns with the team, as this allows us the opportunity to put...

Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Having a four year old and a 1 year old we chose this holiday park based on other good reviews and the amenities on site. We stayed in a 'Wensum' caravan which was perfect for us, incredibly clean and enough space for the children so we didn't ever feel cramped and with central heating we weren't cold either. Bed Linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabettyboo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Yarmouth
14.3 mi away
The Oaklands Hotel
The Oaklands Hotel
#23 of 50 in Norwich
648 reviews
2.8 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
432 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
380 reviews
6.8 mi away
Waveney River Centre
Waveney River Centre
#1 of 1 in Burgh St Peter
226 reviews
10.0 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Cherry Tree countryside holiday park and there's always something to do, froim diving around in the indoor and outdoor pools and kids' clubs, to grabbing your fishing gear for a lazy day at the lakes. But the real cherry on the cake is that you're only four miles from stunning Gorleston Beach, or six miles from all the rides and attractions at fabulous, fun-packed Great Yarmouth! * A lively park in a lush, green country setting * Close to Great Yarmouth's many attractions * A choice of fabulous beaches nearby * Not far from Norfolk Broads * Enjoy fishing at one of the local lakes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Holiday Park

Address: Mill Road | Burgh Castle, Great Yarmouth NR31 9QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Cherry Tree Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cherry Tree Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago
14 days ago
Suffolk, UK
6 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Cherry Tree Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upgrade to biggest caravan you can afford,for more room.”
 of 5 bubbles N5102SQsandraw, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for caravans in the reception area to save long walks.”
 of 5 bubbles paulomV8767AL, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“you pay for what you get the more you pay the better the caravan”
 of 5 bubbles kieranbristol, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade your caravan, worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles MMR19, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“stick with standard”
 of 5 bubbles Tad666, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question