We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Norfolk Square

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
3 Norfolk Square
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 night, the hotel and room was very clean and tidy. Our room was on the ground floor and was one of the best we have ever stayed in. The guest lounge was lovely and opened directly on to Norfolk Square private garden which is a lovely area. There is free parking opposite the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank nevmand
Barnsley,South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just arrived back from a great week spent at No.3 Norfolk Square. The hotel was spotless and our room (No.8) was spacious and very comfortable with nice touches such as a fridge, dressing gowns, slippers and so on. The bathroom was roomy and very clean. Hosts Elsa and Keith serve up a damn good breakfast with plenty of choice from... More 

Helpful?
Thank K6656BVstephens
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights, we booked the room after reading several good reviews and we were very glad we chose to stay here. The room was large, immaculate and clean and the en suite was also clean and tidy. Breakfast in the morning is served between 8-9am, we were given a menu to choose our breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank MagnumT4
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our two nights stay. Was impressed by the standard of the room no 3 and the little touches, fresh milk in the fridge, bathrobes ......the list goes on. Breakfast was excellent with a varied choice. Felt nothing was too much trouble although the lady seemed a little disconcerted when we wanted a little more time to choose. However thoroughly... More 

Helpful?
Thank E O
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your stay. Yes room 3 is a nice room. I am somewhat surprised at your comment "little disconcerted" Elsa always says "Are you ready to order or do you want more time" but at least you enjoyed the breakfast. Regards More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed here this year and it truly is a great place to stay. We have stayed in 2 different rooms both of which are to an impeccably high standard. The beds are really comfortable and the linen is crisp Egyptian cotton - lovely. The rooms are spotless and considering the high ceilings I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harrywoo
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

What a difference a nice guest makes and how they view your establishment. Thank you for your nice review and look forward to seeing you again. Regards More 

Barnet
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They couldn't get our money off us quick enough, We didn't feel welcome at all, having stayed at B & B s all over the country ', this is not what you would expect from a 5 Star, We would not stop again

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

Read response before this as it was the same group so also applicable. I do not see what is wrong with asking for the money we are entitled to as per the terms & conditions that states 'Payment upon arrival' and your last statement is correct 'You won't' More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

having traveled with our friends to this 5 star ? on arrival the notice board on the front was covered in cobwebs,this looks like a bad start but in side was very clean,the owners did,nt give a friendly welcome ,the man complained about having to carry our bags to our room.he gave us a quick introduction to the room saying... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank benny012
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

As owners you get to read people and even before you came in from the cctv images we were in trouble. Breakfast: everything you mentioned is on the breakfast menu as extras it is not our fault can not read a menu (Go on web site and read menu on home page) Sign: Is there because we had embarrassing incidents... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This B&B is a nice place to stay and we are pleased that we stayed here but we were expecting it to be slightly better given their website and descriptions. The room we stayed in was lovely but I felt that it could have done with a freshen up, a quick re-paint and a deep clean although the basic clean... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Popcorn_lady333
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

Hard to respond to this as not enough information given (What room stayed in, little bits and pieces etc) 3 rooms are due for a re-furb but not until October because we are full until then but thank you for your comments. Regards More 

Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,021 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Yarmouth has its good parts although the Main Street is to be avoided in high summer when all the burger joints, fish and chip restaurants, gaming arcades and tattoo parlours are open, unless that's what you've gone for . Somewhere a little more special,to stay is 3 Norfolk Square. It was just about perfect unless you have children or... More 

Helpful?
Thank LargelyMonk
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. Yes there are to parts to Yarmouth but there is still a lot for the more discerning guest can find when looking for quality. Regards More 

Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed at "3 Norfolk Square" several times in the last year, and I think I've pretty much stayed in every room that they have. All the rooms are decorated to perfection and lack nothing. The breakfast menu is also superb, and they're happy to try and accommodate any requests that you may have that aren't actually on the menu.... More 

Helpful?
Thank erictcow
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the comparison with other establishments. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 Norfolk Square is Great Yarmouth's first & only 5 star Guest House exclusively for adults. Located in one of Yarmouth's finest areas. This elegant guest accommodation is situated in the superb quiet location of Norfolk Square but still very close to all the amenities. Not a chain on the outskirts of town but right where everything is located. It offers seven individual en-suite rooms with facilities to ensure your stay is as luxurious as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 Norfolk Square

Address: Albemarle Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $77 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 3 Norfolk Square 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your 3 Norfolk Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Norfolk Square Hotel Great Yarmouth
3 Norfolk Square Great Yarmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay