We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2/4/2018 2/5/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

    Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2/4/2018 2/5/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $64
    View Deal
    Traveler (26)
    Room & Suite (107)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good34%
    • Average8%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Multilingual Staff
    Accessible rooms
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (323)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 321 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I stayed here with my husband and two children (4yrs & 1yrs). We had a day at Eureka! And stayed at the premier Inn Halifax south. I was a little concerned at the location as it's on a busy main road into Halifax, however because...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest, we are so please you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass all your lovely comments on to our team and also the restaurant team. We hope to see you again in the future, Regards Nicola.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Great place to stay when we went to visit family on 24/12.Very friendly staff,lots of hot water and fluffy towels.TV had good selection of channels.free shampoo etc.FANTASIC PRICE TOO.We would stay again as family live in Elland.

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank andrewnhelen41
    Response from Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi andrewnhelen41, thanks you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & look forward to seeing you in the future.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    My partner and I have just come back home after staying here at The Premier Inn for 5days, we both found it very pleasant indeed, the room was clean the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was also clean and the shower was brilliant, I understand...More

    Thank Maureen W
    Reviewed December 10, 2017

    Our second time here, slightly aged infrastructure in a great location, good to here that there is a refurb due early next year. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, the downstairs rooms open onto the carpark so you can park right by your...More

    Thank GandC_UK
    Response from Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South HotelResponded December 12, 2017

    Dear GandC_UK Thanks for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us at Halifax South. I will pass these on to the team & we hope to see you again in the future.

    Reviewed December 3, 2017

    Lovely location but this Premier Inn is tired and in need of updating. Cleanliness of the rooms was poor with dirty cups and bathroom smelt of urine. Meal at the attached pub was good value and food was nice, but due to rooms being unclean,...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank ColinAnn
    Response from Nicjc2016, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South HotelResponded December 5, 2017

    Dear ColinAnn, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Halifax South. I will pass your comments on to the house keeping department regarding cleanliness & carry out any re-training where needed. We are due to be refurbished early next...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
    • #5 Business Hotel in Halifax
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Halifax
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (26)
    Room & Suite (107)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Halifax
    The Imperial Crown Hotel
    426 reviews
    1.35 miles away
    The Tower House Hotel
    397 reviews
    1.36 miles away
    The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
    445 reviews
    1.53 miles away
    Wool Merchant Hotel
    479 reviews
    1.55 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Catch Seafood West Vale
    964 reviews
    .97 miles away
    The Volunteer Arms
    27 reviews
    .62 miles away
    Coffee on the Bean
    69 reviews
    .37 miles away
    Hirds family fisheries
    36 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rex Cinema
    116 reviews
    1.35 miles away
    The Barge and Barrel
    33 reviews
    1.04 miles away
    Eureka! The National Children's Museum
    1,356 reviews
    1.28 miles away
    The Piece Hall
    259 reviews
    1.40 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    707milly
    September 19, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from outofedinburgh | Reviewed this property |
    The cooked breakfast was cooked to order at this Premier Inn, it wasn't a buffet selection. The continental stuff was self service.
    0
    Votes
    redyorkielass
    July 20, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi there Thanks for your query. We don't provide room service I'm afraid, breakfast is served in the restaurant. Hope this helps. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
    1
    Vote
    Ruth S
    November 15, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Ruth The hotel has free on-site parking with no height restriction. There's 52 spaces (5 blue badge) with room for large vehicles - coaches / lorries etc. Darren
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Upper rooms are quieter"
    Read review
    "Don't expect the best rooms until they have been refurbished"
    Read review
    "Take your pick I have no reason to be believe all the rooms are to the same standard !"
    Read review
    "Ground floor rooms are motel style, with individual car parking space immediately outside the room entrance..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing