We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Crossroads Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossroads Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel with helpful staff and great food. Size of portions for the price is Amazing,Monday to Wednesday they do the sunset menu which a think can't be beat for value. Bit out the way but lovely views.

Helpful?
Thank William G
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped at the pub for a meal after work, I'm vegetarian so asked for a veggie meal. As we were sitting outside they asked us to pay upfront for the food. Sadly when the meal arrived after I realised they had left bits of meat in the chilli. I couldn't finish and went to the bar to complain however they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serenahunnie
jaynebarton797, Owner at Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear about recent visit. We were away when you came in, however I have access to all emails and we have not received one from you( maybe a mistake with the address) I most certainly would have responded even when away - I'm a vegetarian myself so can understand your concerns. I have spoken to the staff,... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely surroundings and views whilst we were eating! The food was lovely, big portions and well presented. All of the staff were friendly and attentive, and made sure that everything with your food and visit was ok. It would be a great stop off point for anybody walking also, as it is a beautiful pub!

Helpful?
Thank laurengibson13
Kitchener
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

If you are heading to Bronte country and you appreciate a good walk and a great pub lunch or dinner, this is a place for you. Perched on the hill, a great start or end point for a good hike and a great meal. My aunty took us for dinner, she had stayed a couple of times for B&B and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob D
staffordshire moorlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Just stayed for the one night. Very helpful staff and the owners were very pleasant and informative. The food was very good too. We had an evening meal and then breakfast the next morning, both of which were very tasty and hot! There is nothing to report on the negative side, and I would definitely stay here again if I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank barniegirl
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

My mum and I brought my one year old daughter to Bronte country for an overnight stay and booked into the Crossroads Inn. From the initial email query I sent, all contact was friendly and helpful. When we arrived, we were shown to our very spacious room, with the requested travel cot already set up. The evening meal was lovely,... More 

Helpful?
Thank karenwaslin
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Have visited Crossroads several times and the food has always been spot on, nice menu and specials to choose from, a few offers such as steak and wine for 2 people £25. Prices are reasonable and there is an option to have a smaller portion if you wish on most meals at a less cost. Very friendly and helpful staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently after a visit to Eureka. We were a family of 4, two adults and an 8 and a 9 year old. We all enjoyed it meal in the restaurant was great- apparently the chicken goujons are the best in the world. Room was lovely, breakfast was great we all enjoyed and will definitely stay again

Helpful?
Thank Padgey
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

About 17 of us went on a Sunday for a family meal. We were on two tables, food was pretty quick at been served. I didn't hear anyone complain about anything so everyones meal must have been good. We all seemed to have different things and they all looked very nice and big portions. Some even managed puddings and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynnh311
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are brilliant with some brilliant views across the Yorkshire moors. We spent the majority of the evening in the restaurant/pub - only retiring to our rooms when the pub closed. For four of us eating a two course meal, with 7 rounds of drinks, the bill was a mere £118 which is a fantastic price for the quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
3.4 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
3.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
3.5 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 11 in Halifax
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Rock Hotel
The Rock Hotel
#10 of 11 in Halifax
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crossroads Inn has recently been totally refurbished throughout and now offers a comfortable dining environment and relaxed bar area. Set on the Pennine Moors between Halifax, Haworth and Hebden Bridge with breathtaking views of the Yorkshire valleys. The Crossroads Inn has what everyone looks for in a good quality establishment. We serve good home cooked food each day as well as a daily specials board where local produce and fresh food is top of our priorities, along with our Sunday lunches and children's menu. The Crossroads has six en suite bed & breakfast rooms with coffee making facilities, flat screen TVs and free WI-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn

Address: West Hill Road, Mount Tabor Road | Wainstalls, Halifax HX2 7TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range: $96 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay