We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crossroads Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossroads Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really friendly team of staff who couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was perfect. The food was delicious and there was lots of choices for breakfast. The menu, facilities and staff were very child friendly and the family room was really spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian G
jaynebarton797, Owner at Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband went here for a meal the food was absolutely lovely and the waitress we had was lovely she even convinced us to have sticky toffee pudding and by rights too it's was absolutely beautiful then we asked her for the bill which she brought over to us on a plate with some sweet at this point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracysmithhome31
jaynebarton797, Owner at Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed it. We always encourage our staff to talk to customers because it enriches the experience. It is however a balancing act, but we are a very happy team. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to vist and eat Sunday lunch after hearing lots of good reports. The inn is lovely the first thing I noticed was it was bright lovely decor and clean. There were quite a few people eating Sunday Lunch so we thought it would be a good choice, sadly it was not . The roast beef was tasteless.roast potatoes hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennine H
jaynebarton797, Owner at Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your Sunday lunch was disappointing. We source local ingredients where we can and everything is cooked and prepared in house. I will speak to the butcher about the beef, quality is always very important to us. I will also speak to the Chefs ,(we are just advertising because we need an extra one) there is no...

Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous views across Luddenden Dene, very nice room everything you need and more, food fabulous , had an evening meal as well as breakfast, all excellent, staff and owners very welcoming, only one minor and that is bed was quite hard just a little too firm for us but would not stop us from staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
jaynebarton797, Owner at Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely place to stay with very nice hosts and staff. The room was nicely decorated and had everything you could want with a very comfy bed. The food is amazing and the portions huge. Breakfast keeps you going the whole day. Timothy Taylors beers on tap I think we found heaven. Slightly out of the way but well worth going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouisT34
jaynebarton797, Manager at Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Thought we would stop here for food,sat down and looked at the menu,wish we hadnt bothered,nothing fantastic on the menu to be honest,hubby had the burger which was served on a dry bun and lacked flavour,i had sirloin steak which was cooked well but was served with just chips peas and tomatoes,we found the place just lacked atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaina Hale L
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have dined at the Crossroads previously and decided to stay overnight recently to be able to attend a friends birthday function nearby. The room was more than adequate, clean and nicely decorated and more importantly warm. We had our own keys and could either enter through a residents door or via the bar. Unfortunately when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyliedoo
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel with helpful staff and great food. Size of portions for the price is Amazing,Monday to Wednesday they do the sunset menu which a think can't be beat for value. Bit out the way but lovely views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Stopped at the pub for a meal after work, I'm vegetarian so asked for a veggie meal. As we were sitting outside they asked us to pay upfront for the food. Sadly when the meal arrived after I realised they had left bits of meat in the chilli. I couldn't finish and went to the bar to complain however they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serenahunnie
jaynebarton797, Owner at Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear about recent visit. We were away when you came in, however I have access to all emails and we have not received one from you( maybe a mistake with the address) I most certainly would have responded even when away - I'm a vegetarian myself so can understand your concerns. I have spoken to the staff,...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Lovely surroundings and views whilst we were eating! The food was lovely, big portions and well presented. All of the staff were friendly and attentive, and made sure that everything with your food and visit was ok. It would be a great stop off point for anybody walking also, as it is a beautiful pub!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurengibson13
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
3.4 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
257 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#7 of 10 in Halifax
288 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#5 of 10 in Halifax
353 reviews
3.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crossroads Inn has recently been totally refurbished throughout and now offers a comfortable dining environment and relaxed bar area. Set on the Pennine Moors between Halifax, Haworth and Hebden Bridge with breathtaking views of the Yorkshire valleys. The Crossroads Inn has what everyone looks for in a good quality establishment. We serve good home cooked food each day as well as a daily specials board where local produce and fresh food is top of our priorities, along with our Sunday lunches and children's menu. The Crossroads has six en suite bed & breakfast rooms with coffee making facilities, flat screen TVs and free WI-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn

Address: West Hill Road, Mount Tabor Road | Wainstalls, Halifax HX2 7TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range: $90 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crossroads Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crossroads Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book early there's only one family room available and it's good value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles 163gilliang, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 4 has fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles 797janec, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“No. 4 - First floor looking out over the valley and distant hills.”
 of 5 bubbles 656JohnA656, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room upstairs facing over the disused cricket-field”
 of 5 bubbles ivorw201, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Sorry not stayed in the hotel part”
 of 5 bubbles sherry13071965, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay