We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 862: English reviews
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 4 night stay as a Turkey and Tinsel break. It seemed to be about Bingo rather than Christmas. Also not many decorations to make it feel like Christmas. When you are allocated to you table for your meals make sure you are in front of the stage and not on the side.Other wise you will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read of your disappointment with your recent Turkey and Tinsel break at Lakeside. These are very popular holidays, and many guests return year after year to join in with the Christmas fun! I am so sorry that this was not for you. Thank you for your review.

Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed in the Lodges which I understand are being knocked down next year and not before time..very dated and damp although lovely comfy bed and very clean .The lounge area was freezing ..we had to sit with our coats on due to no heating and very draughty..such a shame as was quite a nice comfy area .Food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pappilonamour
Jenny W, Gust Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All feedback is greatly appreciated, as Guest satisfaction is paramount. Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments for their consideration. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pleased with this location, the service ,the outlay of the the resort. The food was exceptional along with the choice. We shall certainly be returning to this place. A special thanks to our waitress ,and to Charles our waiter. Top job both of them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnpscully
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lakeside Coastal Village. I am delighted to read that you had a good time and plan to visit again. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a nice 4 night midweek break but disappointed about a couple of issues. Arrived just before our check in time and received a warm welcome from receptionist who sorted us out in no time. Got vouchers for Christmas punch and mince pie so had these before going to our accommodation. Our accommodation was close by with parking right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcwight
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lakeside Coastal Village. I am pleased to read that you judged your stay to be 'good value for money'. All your comments have been taken on board, and will be passed to the relevant Department Managers. I hope that you will choose to visit us again in the...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love coming here. This being our 5th visit this year. The accommodation is in chalets but has everything that you need for a comfortable stay. The food was as ever very tasty with a good choice of menu. We enjoy coming here because all the staff from reception, entertainment, gardeners and the housekeepers are so welcoming, it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A W
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and very kind comments. I am delighted to read that you love everything we have to offer at Lakeside , and we look forward to welcoming you back again in 2017.

Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had another lovely weekend at Lakeside in a newly decorated standard room. Impressed as always with all the staff, very helpful & they gave us good service. Enjoyed our meals in the restaurant & snacks in the bar. Fabulous entertainment throughout the weekend. Will be definitely returning!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia B
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words of praise for 'Lovely Lakeside'. We will look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

hastings
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed as a group for a 3 night weekend break, we had 4 harbour suite's 19,20,21 & 24 i had number 24 and on arrival the floor was wet and there was a terrible smell of sewage which i reported straight away and was told house keeping would be informed and will attend, 4 hours later still no one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edthered7
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am so sorry to learn of your experience, and that we did not deliver our usual high standards. I would like to thank you for your feedback, and I can assure you that it will be passed on to the relevant Department Managers. Should you wish to discuss this any further, please contact me directly on 02392 463976

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good Food was really good and the staff brilliant nothing to much for them The Bad The room was a bit tired and the bathroom was in need of resuscitation the radiator was not working, side panel fell off the bath and the shower was a bit iffy to say the least. The ugly We went to get our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dunc62
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and your correspondence. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food, and speak highly of the Team here at Lakeside. I have written directly to you with regard to the issues you have raised.

Horley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a turkey and Tinsel break with 16 other people very good once again we too had Sam as our waiter and despite our large number he coped wonderfully and was always cheerful. The chalet we had was in Flamingo block it was OK clean and Tidy and very clean the only gripe is the fixtures and fittings are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GatwickmanHorley
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and positive remarks. The Courtyard cafe was closed some three years ago, and all lunchtime service was transfered to the Piano Bar. In doing so we are able to offer a wider range of food choices, while at the same time the Leisure Club has been able to improve the gym facilities available.

Alveston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great weekend but spoiled rather by being unable to find a pair of shoes in the bedroom.They were definitely there when I unpacked but not there when we packed to leave. Such a shame as it was a lovely weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happygranny2014
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am delighted to read that you have recently spent a lovely weekend with us at Lakeside. If you would like to contact us directly on 02392 463976, giving details of the date of your stay, and room number, we will check to see if any shoes have been found.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

391 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Harbor Suite (32)
Viewed
Indoor Pool & Sauna (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,457 reviews
1.5 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
249 reviews
4.4 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 3 in Emsworth
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
4.4 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#3 of 3 in Emsworth
143 reviews
5.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic Resort. You'll love the lake that gives this Classic Resort its name but Lakeside is about the seaside too. Sea air and great views are all part of the magic here. There's plenty to keep you busy at traditional Lakeside, including an indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Lakeside Coastal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hayling Island, Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Warner Lakeside Coastal Village staff and other travelers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Lakeside Coastal Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you can have a Bay Cottage suite.”
 of 5 bubbles leslieb768, 6 days ago | Read review
“Flamingo block is not good really needs updating”
 of 5 bubbles dunc62, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Try not to get one in the Kestrel block as you are woken early every morning by delivery lorries to the kitchens.”
 of 5 bubbles GatwickmanHorley, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The Harbour Suites”
 of 5 bubbles tonyhW142EQ, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Adults only holiday centre.”
 of 5 bubbles Y9104SYamandab, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay