We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 879: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Brilliant weekend cheap as chips so plz understand food and accommodation you get what you pay for. However staff try their best. Only upset I had was a very rude barman called ethan but the rest was goo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen b
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our third visit as a group at this time of year, primarily for the bowls. The facilities are good and if you are new to the sport, Martin the bowls manager is at hand. Food very good and the acts excellent, although all the quizzes and music themes were around the 80's, which is rather puzzling as the main act...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DA75QJ
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted to read that this was your third visit as a group , especially as it is clear that you enjoy all that we have to offer here at Lakeside. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a break before New Year. All the staff were great. Food and service in the restaurant was brilliant. We stayed in Harbour Suite no 24. I'm not sure you would call it a suite.On going inside some of the skirting board was missing, the shower door didn't close properly and the choice of tiles reminded you of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam t
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am pleased to read that you had a 'lovely time' recently at Lakeside Coastal Village. Thank you for your review, and feedback. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to this warners.The restaurant tables are too close together. You can't have a private conversation,and the poor waiting staff struggle to get through!! The pool, steam room and sauna were disappointing, no bubble pool, although there is room for one where the small shallow piece of pool is. The steam room smelt of mould and was not hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmasherrin
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to read of your disappointment. There are 13 Warner Leisure Resorts, mainly Hotels, but with four Coastal Villages, of which Lakeside is one. All are very different, and each has its own special characteristics and features. The sites are adult only, and cater for all ages. I do hope that you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to a Warner site and it was a fabulous break.There was so much to do on site if you wanted to get involved and we certainly did.We didn't see anything of Hayling Island because we were doing something all day on site.The evening entertainment was fantastic each night.The food also was absolutely brilliant and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROBERT B
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, and for awarding your recent stay at Lakeside 5 stars. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a 'brilliant break', and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to Warner's Lakeside before and this trip was basically so see the Searchers (60's band) they had not lost any of their magic, fantastic. As usual with all the Warner hotel's/camps the staff, the facilities, the menu was of an excellent quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigalw35
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to learn that you found what you were 'searching for' at Lakeside Coastal Village! Do come back and see us again soon.

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here week before Xmas with friends 10 of us can't fault the food . Room was amazing harbour suite no4 had a fabulous time just what I needed . But when we got home we realised we'd left something behind .we phoned straight away but nobody found it .very strange as this wasn't a small item .so very disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayneluckhurst
Jenny W, Guest liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I was shocked, and saddened, to read the comments you have posted here in relation to goods which you left behind in your accommodation. We are extremely proud of every single member of our Team here at Lakeside, and I can assure you that never before has any one of them been accused of theft! The delay in tracking down...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a twixmas break, lovely accommodation, food was very good as Warners always is, entertainment team good, The Searchers were on one night, they are fantastic, we went into Portsmouth and up The Spinnaker Tower which is a 'must do'. This resort dosen't seem as big as some of the others, which meant not so much walking, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rep32
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for awarding your stay 5 stars. I am so pleased to hear that everything was perfect for you, and that we will definitely be able to welcome you back in the future.

Crayford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have returned back from Lakeside today. It was our first experience of a Warners Holiday. We stayed in a Starlings chalet, which was warm and comfortable, included was teamaking facilities and a tv. There were plenty of activities going on during the day which were all optional. We particularly liked The Clangers (could have spent more time doing this)!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnmonk60
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that you chose Lakeside for your very first Warner Leisure experience, in particular as you report having such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will look forward to welcoming you again in 2017.

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good food, keep your table throughout which is great, husband upgraded chalet when arrived and this was wonderful. Friendly helpful staff , usual warners quality. Never been to this area before so was nice to visit different places with a great place to return to.. All in all a lovely break.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jc63essex
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am delighted to read that your first visit to Warner Lakeside was such a success. Thank you for your review. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Happy New Year!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

389 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (163)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Harbor Suite (32)
Viewed
Indoor Pool & Sauna (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,489 reviews
1.5 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
253 reviews
5.3 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 3 in Emsworth
439 reviews
5.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#3 of 38 in Portsmouth
557 reviews
7.4 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic Resort. You'll love the lake that gives this Classic Resort its name but Lakeside is about the seaside too. Sea air and great views are all part of the magic here. There's plenty to keep you busy at traditional Lakeside, including an indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Lakeside Coastal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hayling Island, Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Warner Lakeside Coastal Village staff and other travelers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Lakeside Coastal Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not Harbour Suite Number 24”
 of 5 bubbles pamt890, 1 week ago | Read review
“Site not very big, any room will do”
 of 5 bubbles emmasherrin, 1 week ago | Read review
“The up to date rooms and cabins have a more spacious bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles robertbN4606ML, 1 week ago | Read review
“"you get what you pay for"”
 of 5 bubbles johnmonk60, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Harbour suites spot on”
 of 5 bubbles jc63essex, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay