We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Harlow Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Harlow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
england
Reviewed May 23, 2016

The hotel and bedroom were extremely hot (given it was only mild temperatures outside). There was no air conditioning, a fan was provided but this made little difference. It was in fact so hot it was ridiculous, I wouldn't like to imagine how uncomfortable it would be on a summer's day. The room was stuffy and smelly and not very...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sealo
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Arrived at 8pm as we had a long journey down, 8.10pm we were told to keep the children quite and stop them walking on the floor because the people below were trying to sleep! Children aged 1,3,8!! So in stead of showers etc we had to get them straight to bed. Wasnt happy at all, we are paying guests too!!...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27sar81
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Harlow hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand.

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Good parking, easy to find, located within yards of the main railway station, ideal for a trip to London for the evening. Near local shopping outlet/ shops. Restored my faith in quality of rooms, best I have seen in years. Local Toby restaurant was good too

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Harlow Travelodge was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow...

united kingdom
Reviewed May 7, 2016

Hotel choice was down to location for Nephews wedding. 2 min stroll from Harlow town station. We was more than satisfied with our stay. Clean and simple rooms. Comfortable bed, Slept well . There is a Toby pub next door to the hotel which offers a good value breakfast and full roast meal. Comfortable eating areas . We opted for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank intlmale63
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 30, 2016

As these places go it's fine. If I can find an independent B and B then I do but had to book quickly on the day. Large car park and a Toby pub next door so useful. Room is as you'd expect. Cleaned tidy no frills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HampshireNat
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2016

As travelodges go they are much of a likeness. This one is quiet, clean with nice comfy beds and friendly staff. What I do like is the fact that parking is free. Give the receptionist your vehicle reg number and that is it. Nice Toby carvery nearby for a bite and drink. Enjoy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevan_12
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Harlow Hotel. We are so pleased to learn that you found the bed to be comfortable and your room clean. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review.

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Clean and tidy inside, but dirty outside! Car park gets busy in evening, my room was as expected for the money. You really can not beat a TravelLodge for value. Would be nice to have bigger TVs with more channels.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluemarkybiscuitboy
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Harlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2016

We stayed on the first floor, overlooking the main road, for 1 night. Staff were very welcoming on arrival, the room was very clean, quite roomy and had all the basics. I was worried we would be disturbed by noise from the road but it was fine. There was a little noise from the floor above but nothing too bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jobenina
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Harlow Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your...

United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at the Harlow Travlodge on two separate occasions now, and both times have been excellent. Big but basic room, nice bathroom, huge bed, all for a great price. Very close to the train station, two minute walk, and buses and taxi's available nearby. Also situated next to the Toby Carvery if you're looking for a delicious meal. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank free_spirit147
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst attending a family party locally. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable, no complaints at all. The only thing I would say is the carpark isn't great, it's a general carpark serving local shops too, it's busy and it took a while to get a space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angry_mancunian
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Harlow Hotel
1.9 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
0.3 mi away
Harlow International Hostel
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Hotel

Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harlow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Travelodge Harlow Hotel Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Harlow Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Harlow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles V9127QJpeterc, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Get one overlooking Harlow Park”
 of 5 bubbles markpH2537ME, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the front doors”
 of 5 bubbles P0tsy, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the car park on the railway side and had no problems. Sunny in the mornings”
 of 5 bubbles silverfeet, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the main Road.”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question