We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Hotels.com$61*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 958: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Went for a cheap girly weekend away, good value for money with breakfast and 3 course dinner included. However, the decor is very dated especially the bathrooms. Unfortunately the spa was fully booked for treatments so we tried to relax in the pool area which was very busy, mould on the ceiling. There were no robes in the rooms so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReviewsByAbby
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Abbey, I am glad that you felt that you had good value for money during your recent stay with us. Whilst you can book treatments on the day for the spa it is on a first come first served basis and therefore It is advisable to book treatments in advance of your arrival to the hotel to guarantee an...

Reviewed February 9, 2016

The room itself was very nice, lots of space and cleaned daily. The HOTEL itself it beautiful, we only had breakfast once and it was good, nothing to shout about but I had no complaints. However, the hotel is advertised as a spa hotel, IT IS NOT. The spa staff are rude, to get to the spa you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feem2164
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Feem, Thank you for reviewing Sketchley grange I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. However, I am sorry that you felt the Spa team were rude, I have shared your comments with the spa team for team training. You will be pleased to know that we do now have access to the Spa direct...

Reviewed February 9, 2016

This hotel is set in pleasant quiet surroundings and very easy to get to. I got a warm welcome on my arrival and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. Nice spacious bathroom and plenty of room for clothes in the wardrobes. I also had access to the leisure room although I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selwyn M
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Selwyn, Thanks for your comments I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

My second visit to Sketchley. Absolutely adore this lovely place. Compared to other spas it is small but it has something big spas do not always have. Exceptional service. Staff are so attentive and genuinely care about your stay. I must mention the restaurant which was fabulous for lunch and dinner. Would definitely recommend Sketchley for a relaxing break, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samragi
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samragi - thank you your review which was a pleasure to read hope to see you soon.

Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2016

Stayed one night while attending an event at the Hotel. The bedroom was quite nice but not outstanding. The evening meal in the Garden Restaurant was very nice. Fish and chips washed down with a pint. The buffet breakfast was decent enough. Overall quite a nice stay and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPJ9457
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, you may be interested to know that we are currently undergoing refurbishment of some of our bedrooms, the works are being done very discreetly and in stages throughout the summer of this year.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 3, 2016

We stayed here for a friends birthday function last weekend and I have to say I was more than a little disappointed. The room was very big but seemed in need of attention despite appearing clean and tidy. Hairdryer broken, three overhead ceiling spotlights not working, badly designed bath (I am quite small but struggled to get in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bexsy1970
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry you felt that the hotel was not for you, we have many guests who compliment the facilities and the team. I am equally sorry that we were not given the opportunity to rectify any of your concerns as we were not made aware of your disappointment during your stay with us.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Brought as a xmas treat. Very impressive building, parked up and booked into reception. Very nice receptionist,helpful and professional. Room was lovely, junior suite very spacious and lovely comfortable bed. Spa, pool facilities excellent. Meal at night was A1. Great service too.We were late coming for breakfast and the food was low but the staff made whatever we wanted. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernSouly
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It was a joy to read your review which I have shared with the team, thank you as your comments have made our day!!

Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent a very relaxing break at the sketchley grange. We were given a spa weekend as a present and weren't really sure what to expect as it had mixed reviews. However all the staff we met were very professional and helpful, our room in the ground floor was huge, and recently refurbished. The bed was large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison B
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, you have made some very valid points which we will certainly look into, please accept my apologies for the maids disturbing you as it seems they thought you had checked out. You may be interested to know that the bar is to undergo an extensive refurbishment which I am sure should you return that you...

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 30, 2016

from arrival staff were friendly and efficient, room brilliant loads of room and quality en-suite bath and shower, didn't have time to use spa so will have to go back! breakfast same quality, drinks a little on the steep side in the bar but no more than every four star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winstonsgrandad
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts; re the bar tariff we do benchmark our prices against our competitors and do offer drinks packages which often provide good value for money, hope to see you again soon.

Simorre, France
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting some old friends. All the staff were very friendly. It's not cheap and it really has seen better days. The walk to the room was over very threadbare carpets. The room itself was big, clean but in need of painting and decorating and a general upgrade. Same goes for bathroom. The bar looked very tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulmw123
GMSketchleyGrange, General Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Sketchely Grange will undergo a refurbishment of the bar and bedrooms in 2016 and I hope to be able to show you the improvemnts made on your next visit to us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

626 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (365)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Master Suite Contemporary (29)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Contemporary (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
7.1 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,066 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
883 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
476 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Address: Sketchley Lane, Hinckley LE10 3HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Price Range: $69 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sketchley Grange Hotel And Spa
Sketchley Grange Hotel Hinckley
Best Western Hinckley
Sketchley Grange Hinckley
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa Hinckley, Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
East MIdlands
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Aldershot, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 85 despite being near the bar was really quiet”
693kerrys, 1 week ago | Read review
“Check they're not putting you in a disabled room, unless required!”
dannyh915, 1 week ago | Read review
“My room 134 was great”
johntaylorEngland, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room close to reception, the corridors all look the same so finding your way around otherwise is not easy!”
LeeMcIntosh, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“I can't quote about other rooms but ours overlooked the car park but the view wasn't important to us.”
E2184WDdaveh, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$61* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$63
Travelocity$62
Expedia.com$62
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates