We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Hotels.com$61*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 958: English reviews
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my partner for a overnight spa break. Couldn't fault from start to finish and the food was beautiful. Room was huge and decorated lovely, very clean with nice imaculate bathroom, very good value for money will definitely visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms202020
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, i was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forwards to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went as a birthday/mothers day treat for mum-in-law. We went on a 'pamper me' day on a Sunday. The facilities are very nice but it is a club in a hotel rather than a purpose built spa. This may mean classes in the pool and free range kids so it's probably not the venue for a chilled out spa day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane l
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for your review, My apologies that the lunch was a disappointment i will investigate with the bar staff why your lunch was not delivered promptly.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and friends surprised me with a surprise night for my hen do, check in was straight forward and the rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds. I would have liked a bath in our room as we have a walk in shower at home but that's just my personal preference. We went down to the spa, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly C
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Polly, Thank you for your review, i was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you are willing to come again in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a well above average hotel. The staff were helpful, the bar area well laid out and the rooms very spacious and comfortable. There is also a swimming pool and well equipped gym. It is above average for hotel gyms, with a variety of cv equipment, resistant machines and free weights though the dumbells only go up to 20kg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bruce Thank you for your review, pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forwards to welcoming you again soon. I have passed your comments on to the leisure manager to see what he can do in regards tot he weights.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met friends here for an overnight stay. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and had everything we required. The spa area was lovely with a decent sized pool etc. Having booked into the main restaurant for dinner we were slightly disappointed with the limited menu choice but the food was and service was fine. After dinner we went back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your review, i will be looking in to the bar situation with the Bars Manager as the staff were all on duty till 01:30, so i will be investigating what they were doing if not serving on the bar. I look forwards to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

3 night stay was amazing! Even if we did accidentally come a day early. However John at the reception desk sorted us out and we were more than happy with the service. We never left the hotel as there was lots to do and the facilities were spot on. Very clean and modern spa and hotel! The food is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckyDay96
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank you for your feedback, was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that John and Brandon went that extra mile to make your stay more enjoyable i will pass your comments on to them. We look forwards to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times with friends and the newly renovated rooms have definitely given it a boost! The bar area has also had an excellent makeover and there is an outdoor seating area with an attractive garden if the weather is good. The staff at the hotel are brilliant and make our experience more personal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pj957
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PJ Thank you for your review, i have passed this on to the team, we look forwards to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very worried about booking this hotel due to the number of negative reviews on here. But it was the best location due to another activity I had booked. I booked one of the suites it was Amazing(paid extra), we had 2 spa treatments in the spa which is located next to hotel, you can access from hotel. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdot86
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, i was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forwards to welcoming you on your next visit.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Sketchley Grange today for a spa day, a gift I had been given for Mother's Day. My husband took the day of work and we were both looking forward to some much needed quiet, relax and chill time. Unfortunately this was the last thing we experienced . We arrived at 10 am and were given a hot drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanH476
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dean H I was disappointed to read that your visit was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I have spoken to Serenity as it was on one of their packages that you booked and asked them to ensure that they are communicating with guests as to the other activities that we have taking place in the leisure...

dunstable
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a junior suite, very nice and my wife said we could have had a party in the bathroom it was so big and modern, with a massive shower. Wifi is very unreliable and variable depending where you are in hotel! Dinner was served by schoolboys who weren't experienced and the limited menu was ok but small portions of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnHorley
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for your feedback, i was pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have taken on board your feedback and will discuss it with the relevant department heads.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

626 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (365)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Master Suite Contemporary (29)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Contemporary (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
7.1 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,068 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
883 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
476 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Address: Sketchley Lane, Hinckley LE10 3HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Price Range: $69 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sketchley Grange Hotel And Spa
Sketchley Grange Hotel Hinckley
Best Western Hinckley
Sketchley Grange Hinckley
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa Hinckley, Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
East MIdlands
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Aldershot, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 85 despite being near the bar was really quiet”
693kerrys, 1 week ago | Read review
“Check they're not putting you in a disabled room, unless required!”
dannyh915, 1 week ago | Read review
“My room 134 was great”
johntaylorEngland, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room close to reception, the corridors all look the same so finding your way around otherwise is not easy!”
LeeMcIntosh, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“I can't quote about other rooms but ours overlooked the car park but the view wasn't important to us.”
E2184WDdaveh, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$61* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$63
Travelocity$62
Hotwire.com$62
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates