We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Green Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Green Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 666: English reviews
Walkerburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

First night away with our new baby son, was lovely. We had drinks in the beer garden, dinner in the restaurant and a walk on the golf course with the dog. Hotel was really lovely, big room with lovely view of the garden. very suited for kids and dogs we had a lovely night. Little pricey for the dog though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my partner at the weekend and to say I was disappointed is an understatement. Firstly we went to use the leisure facilities at the other hotel and the hotel was locked. I upgraded our room to have robes and slippers and a bigger room, the bathroom had a terrible smell and the robes had a really bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela c
GreenManager, General Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. I'd like to correct some of the information on your review as unfortunately if does not accurate reflect what happened during your stay. The entrance to the Windlestrae Hotel was indeed locked but there is a large sign on each door advising our Guests to use the Leisure Club...

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived for our 2 night stay to be greeted by the bubbly Sindi who is just lovely. We didn't love room 44 as we expected a 4 poster bed and instead it was a standard double so we asked if we could move to a room with a bigger bed. Nothing was too much trouble and we ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaDarling
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here as got a night away thanks to an arnold clark promotion. The hotel room was spacious and the wifi was good. The only couple of issues with the room were the toilet made a gurgling noise once flushed and the shower was terrible it was more like a dripping tap. The staff were friendly and helpful. We decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna a
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very happy with the rooms (for myself and husband and another for 2 teenage boys) - very large, clean, comfortable beds and very quiet. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of either cooked or continental and fruits. Hotel is in a good position - easy stroll to town center. Great swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ S
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel were great and our meal was delicious. The facility overall was dated and though it was clean it wasn't overly comfortable. The location is really nice and the price was good, but overall it was average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e46035
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a lovely setting and has a lot of ambience. Friendly staff. Good value for money. Nice cooked breakfast. Jam and marmalade in proper jars, not silly little non recyclable pots. Hall carpet is worn but clean. Rooms are spacious with comfy beds. It has a bit of character, not a characterless chain hotel feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindapswain
falkirk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night. We were able to go and use the facilities at the windlestrae hotel before booking in and both found the facilities good. They have a gym, pool sauna and steam room. We were booked in quick and receptionist lovely. The room we were allocated was huge, we had a lovely sitting area and area to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokieFalkirk
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not without its good points. My room was large and comfortable and the breakfast very good. BUT the hotel is a little tired in places, my shower was a tepid dribble at best and the wifi unreliable and patchy. I am writing this review sat on one side of the bed simply because there is no wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les D
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Three nights here with Stonehaven Folk Club - excellent! We were very well looked after and couldn't fault the staff or accommodation at all. Rooms were amazing, food was great - especially breakfast when nothing was too much for chef! Perfect scrambled eggs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAberdeenshire
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinross
0.2 mi away
Windlestrae Hotel
Windlestrae Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kinross
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirklands Hotel
Kirklands Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kinross
331 reviews
12.0 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
10.6 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
508 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Famous Bein Inn
The Famous Bein Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenfarg
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Green Hotel Golf & Leisure Resort has the benefit of 2 hotels which are located across the road from each other - The Green Hotel and the Windlestrae Hotel with our golf courses right on our doorstep. Our Resort, with two parkland golf courses, the Bruce & the Montgomery, 3 restaurants, leisure & spa which has a 20m indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna and the Boathouse on Loch Leven. Alternatively try fishing on Loch Leven, a boat trip to Castle Island or walk along the Natural Trail. Afterwards relax in our Jock's bar with a tasty dinner or a glass of chilled wine and watch the world go by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Green Hotel

Address: 2 Muirs, Kinross KY13 8AS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kinross
Price Range: $65 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Kinross
The Green Hotel Kinross, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Green Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Green Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Double check the bed size!”
  • Room 40
 of 5 bubbles DonnaDarling, 1 week ago | Read review
“rooms looking on to courtyard are besr”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabZ9556GT, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are preferable for me”
 of 5 bubbles bluesbuddah, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Nightclub at the back of the hotel so ask for front or book the windlestrae”
 of 5 bubbles katdel, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms behind the main block are further from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles jc9my2014, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay