We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottons Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cottons Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cottons Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 895: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2017

First time I have ever been to a spa and I can honestly say it was fabulous. It was my daughter's 40th birthday, we arrived on Friday the 3rd Feb and was greeted by friendly reception staff, we had three treatments booked and by the time we were going home on the Sunday we were well and truly relaxed. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so pleased to hear about your fabulous time in our hotel this month and that your daughter's birthday celebrations went off without a hitch. I'm glad that your first spa experience went so well and hope that you'll visit us again soon Best Wishes, Ivan Clifford Front of House Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2017

On arrival for our spa day the staff were-welcoming and attentive the reception staff answered all my questions no trouble the pool was quite so perfect for a leisurely swim the steam room and sauna fabulous I sometimes find these places need a good clean but not this time cleanliness perfect the treatment was very good Lisa was professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne marie S
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I've very pleased to hear your comments regarding your spa experience with us. I hope that you can find time to visit us again in the near future, Best Wishes, Ivan Clifford Front of House Manager

Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Lovely Spa!! Amazing staff! Everything was great! Each staff member ensured that everything was smooth. Phill especially was very attentive and made sure that we are all ok. The hotel reception was a bit grumpy, I think, as firstly we though that we need to go there for the spa, but the lady directed us to the right place. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very glad that you enjoyed your Spa Day with us and Phil particularly impressed, I'll ensure that this is passed onto him! I'm sorry that you found Reception to be grumpy, this is not our usual feedback so I apologise if this was your experience. Great to hear that your day was such a success though and...

Hyde, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Having been to a number of spa hotels recently The Cottons fairs quite well i.e. we've stayed in better but we've also stayed in worse. Loved the outdoor hot tub (nice touch) in addition to the facilities inside (the drainage area around the outside of the indoor Jacuzzi could do with a little maintenance). Love the gym also especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirkc999
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the Back, Neck and Shoulder massage, it's always a winner. I really appreciate the comments regarding the level of service that you received in the hotel during your stay. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best Wishes, Ivan...

New York
Reviewed February 11, 2017

I stayed at this hotel for my recent business trip. This hotel was close to my work but I didn't realize that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and its very difficult to find a cab. You can't find an uber as well. My first day, I had to call cab 3 times and finally 1 cab showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prashantsh1928
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear of your recent negative experience at our hotel. Unfortunately we can only use the taxi companies in the area for our guests and while we do have our recommended companies, who can more often than not be relied upon, peak times are often difficult so we always advise booking in advance. I'm sorry...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2017

The hotel is in an ideal location, with Spa facility, just what i wanted for a relaxing couple of days. The reception was friendly and helpful, the room very we located near to the hotel entrance and not too far away from the Spa, room 102 to be precise. Well presented room with one uncomfortable easy chair and one very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4Liverp00l20
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you recent review. I'm very disappointed to read the experience you had here recently, please accept my apologies. I will sit down with my restaurant team today to understand why we weren't more accommodating. Our menu changes every 3 months and is due to change beginning of March, we also run a daily specials menu....

UK
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Just returned from a 2 night spa break which included bed, breakfast one evening meal, a light lunch and 3 beauty treatments. Such great value. The only extra expense was our evening meal on the first night, as everything else was included in the spa package price. Upon arrival met by fantastic reception staff, who were ever so helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita A
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's fantastic to hear that you had such a good experience at Cottons last week and that you received these levels of hospitality. I'll take on board your comments regarding the Spa and Spa Treatments areas but I'm glad to hear that it did not have a negative impact on your stay. I'll pass your feedback on to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Booked for Christmas Day dinner as a family of 5 and despite arriving early our table was ready for us. The restaurant was busy but there was a lovely atmosphere, festive but calm. We had pre-ordered our meals from the Christmas menu which offered a good choice. The food was excellent from start to finish and the staff professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 179MatildaC
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience here on Christmas Day. We open every Christmas Day for a limited amount of customers to ensure they have an exceptional experience, I'm glad to read you all enjoyed yours. Santa managed to visit us too! I hope to welcome you back soon, Best wishes, Steve Ogden General Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

My partner and her mother went for a spa day and afternoon tea... overall they were both very happy with the day. Lovely spa, treatments and afternoon tea was lovely. Unfortunately the only problem was the staff wasn't very clear or helpful to where they was going or what they was doing for the spa and the afternoon tea. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antro89
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your Spa day here at Cottons. I will pass on your comments regarding the communication of your afternoon tea. I hope to welcome you back soon, Best wishes, Steven Ogden General Manager

Glasgow
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Down on a business trip and found the hotel to be ideal for an overnight stay. Checked in was fast and friendly. The room had clearly been recently decorated; it was modern, immaculate and well appointed. I also had dinner at the hotel. The food was decent but the service wasn't great and breakfast was average at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glas123
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. Overall a good visit with a couple of areas of improvement, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I will discuss your comments with my team. Best wishes, Steven Ogden General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
2.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
9.1 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,396 reviews
16.0 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
1.1 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant and Bar
The Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 Star Cottons Hotel and Spa has unique character and luxurious yet comfortable surroundings, this delightful hotel brings contemporary style into the heart of Cheshire. Set just outside the picturesque village of Knutsford, located just off the M6 and M56 and just 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottons Hotel & Spa

Address: Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $110 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottons Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cottons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottons Hotel And Spa
Cottons Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Knutsford
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cottons Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cottons Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“signature rooms very modern on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 143gloriab, 1 week ago | Read review
“The quieter end of the hotel is towards the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles GuyS369, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All the rooms are well insulated and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles johnclewes2016, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“No tip, sorry”
 of 5 bubbles prashantsh1928, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms best as most of ground floor have passing customers going to the spa, pool or restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles marshall1933, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question