We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Longview Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Longview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Beautiful building. Clean with friendly staff. The cellar bar is worth a visit. Our room was very comfortable. It was a good price for the quality of the stay. A short walk into the town were there are many excellent bars and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel. Will be returning soon.

Helpful?
Thank Justdrinkcoffee
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this on booking.com for me and daughter, 10 yrs. needed to be central walking to knutsford. Booked a double for £73 without looking at star rating so expected it to be reasonable. Got here and was given a cosy double which was very small and in a completely different building to the main hotel! How are you supposed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viclord
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viclord Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, we can only apologies for what seems to have been a disappointing stay. However when you book a Cosy Double room this is exactly what you get a Cosy Double (meaning small but cosy) and the rate did reflect that charge, but also it does state on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Knutsford hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very helpful receptionist but hotel needing a face-lift. Stayed for one night supposed to be on a 'deal' . Rack rate for our room £113 with breakfast, our deal price £94 without breakfast, available for extra £24!. So deal price with breakfast +£5 on 'walk in' price, some deal! Room small for price, on a busy main road, so choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, the receptionist on duty upon your arrival was pleased to hear that you found their service to your expectations. With regards to the room rate @ £94 this is offered through online bookings sites without breakfast and would of been stated on the inventory along with... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

This hotel is situated in a very convenient location for Tatton Park as I was visiting the RHS. You can also walk to the quaint little town centre where there are some lovely shops. The hotel is a funny set up which I knew already, as some rooms are in a separate house. I requested a ground floor room thankfully... More 

Helpful?
Thank 632Shirley
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 632Shirley Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, it was a pleasure having your company with us and being able to help with your request for a ground floor room we hope shows our willingness to accommodate any request you may wish for. We were sorry to hear that you struggled with your luggage but... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We arrived for a 2 night stay for our Wedding Anniversary & Birthday, we also had booked to go to the RHS Flower show. Staff were warm & friendly, the room was lovely & clean,lovely fresh towels, it was a hot weekend & 2 fans was already set up in the room :o). Decor is inkeeping with the Victorian Style... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie A Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having your company and everyone here was pleased to hear that your stay was to your expectations. We also cannot wait for your next visit and schedule permitting we can get you to dine in the evenings of your stay as... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night as going to the Tatton Park festival and arrived later in the evening. We were given keys for a separate room in number 31 a house down the road not in the hotel at all which was surprising. After climbing two sets of steep stairs we found ourselves in a very small hot attic room the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimnco2
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimnco2 Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, we are sorry to hear that your overall stay was not to your expectations. We have been updating all online booking systems to make everyone aware that we do have more than one building for the Hotel and that any reservations made through these sites are allocated... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last year booked it through booking.com the room was quiet and nice. So thought we would return again booked it through booking.com they room said cosy? On arrival we were informed the room is in another building separate to the main hotel. We were given keys and sent to the other building, the room was 22 the top... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula G Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, When booking a room through booking.com it will never state the location of your room but when you book a Cosy Double it is exactly as it reads a small double room and unfortunately this type of room just so happens to be in one of... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when attending a wedding at Belle Epoque and found it an excellent choice! Parking was no trouble at all and it's on the main Manchester Road, so no chasing round tiny one-way cobbled streets to find it. The owner lady is really lovely & friendly and made us feel very welcome! A great way to start our... More 

Helpful?
Thank planetc_11
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear planetc_11 Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute please having your company and everyone here was pleased to hear that your stay was to your expectations. We were pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in your room and the bits of quaint décor are being looked at for being upgraded as... More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding at Belle Epoque in the main high street of Knutsford. At £75 for a double room, it was a little more than I wanted to pay but the location was good. We arrived around 6pm to be met by a very helpful and friendly member of staff who gave us all... More 

Helpful?
Thank vanessa d
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa d Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, the member of staff on duty upon your arrival was pleased to hear that the service provided was to your expectations. Unfortunately not all of our rooms have those views that we would all like as we can not guarantee rooms to any guests, we had... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Well located hotel with very friendly and helpful twenty four hour service. Rooms clean and comfortable. Thoroughly recommend for a short stay in a lovely town. Short walk to shops, pubs and the many restaurants. Also have a good wifi service.

Helpful?
Thank Philip G
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip G Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, everyone here was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. And if you ever require any reservations in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us and we will do all we can to make your next visit even better. Kind Regards Neil... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.1 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just off junction 19 of the M6, we believe being the only independent hotel in the area, that we can offer that friendly difference which lifts us far and away from the chain hotels. As soon as you step into our cozy reception you'll feel that difference, greeted by the warmth of the crackling open log fire on those cold winter nights to a friendly smile from our members of staff and a service where nothing is too much trouble which you will receive throughout your stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Longview Hotel

Address: 51-55 Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $98 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Longview Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Longview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Hotel Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay