We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Hinton Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hinton Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What an excellent guest house. Close to the motorway and airport, with plenty of parking space. Perfect location for lots of visitor attraction, including Tatton Park and Dunham Masey. We received a warm welcome and the room was extremely clean and very comfortable, with great facilities. Very tasty breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank whitewaterwalker
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night whilst attending a wedding reception at nearby Owens Barn. This is perfectly located for that and also close to Manchester Airport if you have an early morning flight. The room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Ann greeted us on arrival and made us feel really welcome. The breakfast served up on Sunday morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank dean w
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I block booked this accommodation approximately 9 months before my wedding. Throughout the year all the planning went according to plan, on arrival I was not disappointed. Ann and Camel cannot do enough to assist in every need and were very good hosts for the weekend. Providing evening meal for 20 members of the family. Ann even catered for my... More 

Helpful?
Thank karen h
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warm welcome by owner, welcomed by a cup of tea in the pleasant garden. Rooms immaculate with coffee and tea facilities.Good location for Manchester airport and several National Trust properties. Pleasant walk into village with several good pubs On-site parking.

Helpful?
Thank Hazel C
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While our host was friendly, helpful, and easy to talk to, our hostess was overbearing, unprofessionally dressed, and presented herself rather tiresome. The facility is in perfect condition and pleasant to be in. Interior is very well-renovated, garden is large and green, and the rooms - while rather tight - provided everything necessary to enjoy our overnight stay. For a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 870thomas
Ann G, Owner at The Hinton Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you found our Guest House "perfect & pleasant to be in". It is nice when people appreciate the high standard of renovations we have recently completed. I am really sorry you didn't enjoy breakfast & coffee. Had you mentioned it at the time we would have changed it/offered something else, as we... More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

What a fantastic guest house. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Couldn't fault it! Owner very welcoming and helpful (especially with taxis). First class breakfast too. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Oldman2011
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an overnight stay at this wonderful little guest house. We have stayed in many top hotels that aren't a patch on here. Comfortable clean rooms, with tea and coffee facilities and water by your bedside. Lovely homely feel, gorgeous garden with inviting seating area! I could go on and on, but from the tea you made us... More 

Helpful?
Thank leighon
Wales, Uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Stayed here for two nights for a local festival. The house was very clean and comfortable. The owner was very helpful arranging taxis etc. Breakfast was very good. Rooms very comfy and generous bathrooms with toiletries etc. Hairdryers in room. Free wifi. Lovely outside seating area. Nothing not to like about this place. Have booked for next years festival :-)

Helpful?
Thank susyq1967
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Driving through Cheshire on way to lakes district from London and landed at this Guest House at the right place at the right time. Had no expectations. Such a fantastic surprise. The owner has thought of everything to make their guests comfortable including ensuite, toilettries, bottled water on bedside, iron, hairdryer, coffee and tea with fresh milk and even a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TOz_11
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night and found the facilities excellent, although bathroom a little cramped but had everything you would expect from a four star hotel. Breakfast was excellent, very hot and more than enough. My only problem, is that I prefer to sleep with windows open and the plane noise from Manchester airport from about 6am most definitely woke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alec T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
2.8 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
5.9 mi away
Pickmere Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome is extended to all guests whether on holiday, or on business. Every effort is made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All rooms are luxiouriously furnished offering en-suite facilities, digital tv, wireless internet plus many 'extras'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hinton Guest House

Address: Town Lane | Mobberley, Knutsford WA16 7HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $83 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hinton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Hinton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay