We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Queens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed a night on our way to Edinburgh. The location was very good, just next to the motorway. The hotel was quite old, although the room size was spacious but it's a bit pricy compare to the service and facility they provide.

Helpful?
Thank Sadi4439
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Stayed here with business, we arrived late, we were handed keys didn't have to register or anything. The room was okay, however the bath tap was dripping all night and wouldn't stop. Free Wi-Fi but wouldn't work in the room. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, when I came down to reception to check out, 2 guests were waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alltcb
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As we already had all details of your booking, we consider it a waste of the customers time to ask for another form to be filled in. I apologise for the dripping tap which has now been taken care of. We have extended our Wifi throughout the Hotel and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

When arriving for our pre booked table, we were told by the young gentleman that our table was hour air!!!! With a nod of his head, as I was stunned by his gesture a young lady appeared an told us in English where our table was,after being seated here he comes to get the drinks order, which I must say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
queensloc, duty manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt you had to write this review. However, although your experience was a bad one I must also make known my staff's experience too. On arriving I understand you had been advised that there would be a 30/45 minute wait as we were extremely busy. This includes starters, main courses, etc. I'm very sorry the children were... More 

Annan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Went for a meal at the queens hotel on arrival asked where our table was to be told "ower there" with a nod of the head not even pointing us in the direction of our seats. Told we had a 15min wait for food as it was busy which was understandable. Our food was then served over an hour later... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobbytraveler123
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt you had to write a second review. (Faulty Towers) However, although your experience was a bad one I must also make known my staff's experience too. On arriving I understand you had been advised that there would be a 30/45 minute wait as we were extremely busy. This includes starters, main courses, etc. I'm very sorry... More 

LEEK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Six of us went for a family meal out. The staff were lovely. The menu seemed a bit limited. I was disappointed that the advertised 'roast beef and Yorkshire pudding' came without the Yorkshire - the explanation was that they weren't ready yet. We'd waited easily long enough for the main course for a yorkie to cook, so I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helenatthefarm
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I had a last minute visit to Lockerbie due to work. All the other hotels were booked up and cpouldn't help me, except the Queens. The staff were nice and friendly and got me sorted quickly. The room was excellent and well priced; I had dinner and a pint in the downstairs restaurant, the meal was spot on, so was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ocarroll6209
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review...... we look forward to welcoming you back soon ! More 

Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Three star property. Comfortable friendly. Dinning room is essentially 'pub grub' and at that level is very good. Service good. Location is close to Motorway and other access roads so it easy to get at. Good for one night stopovers or for access to many historic and scenic spots in the area.

Helpful?
Thank johnchristinewright
queensloc, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for some lunch on our way back to Scotland. The waitress was lovely, very pleasant and great with our son. We ordered a shared starter which was lovely and baked potatoes for our main. The chilli con carne was so tasteless it was like the chef had stuck some mince and beans on top of the microwaved potato!... More 

Helpful?
Thank letswineanddine
Lisburn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

I went today with my family for a meal, there was three of us. It wasn't busy, but we were quite early for lunch time. The waitresses that served us were lovely, got us menus and drinks straight away and they came back to take our order on good within 10 minutes, which was brilliant! I got Macaroni cheese and... More 

Helpful?
Thank tartansurprise
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel to visit family who live close by. We had a great reception when we arrived. Staff so friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, and a nice firm mattress, hate these soft mattresses you get in some hotels. We had wifi in the room, lovely clean bathroom with a hot shower. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank PegBond
queensloc, Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peg& Ralph! Thank you so much for your great review, we take pride in knowing our guests had a fabulous stay and cant wait for you to return! Hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
1.2 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ravenshill House Hotel
Ravenshill House Hotel
#5 of 7 in Lockerbie
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Arms
Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: Annan Road, Lockerbie DG11 2RB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Price Range: $90 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queens Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Lockerbie, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay