We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

London Road, Lowestoft NR33 7PF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I would like to put this out to anyone thinking about where to go on holiday.we booked a three night break at warners in corton.then going on to pontins pakefield for 4 nights. Due to my mother being terminally ill and admitted into st elizabeth hospice. I emailed both companies to explain the situation Warners " sorry to hear the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SUFF1111
Barking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I love pontins so much I am gonna work there when I am older gonna be a blucoat I am going again on the 15th of February I like pontins pakefiled 99% not 100% because they play bingo every night.its kust so amazing without a pontins holiday I would not know what to do

Helpful?
Thank PontinsFan2011
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the 5 day break was diabolical,. wrong chalet key given, wrong direction to chalet given, chalet the absolute basic of the basic, wash basin ready to flood with leaking tap and stuck plug, Queue for every meal like a football match, no comfortable chair in chalet to even watch the broken black and white tv, bunk beds , not even... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank DENIS E
PakefieldManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Our apologies for you not enjoying your break at our Park and having children running around. We have had so many compliments regarding the food, especially the Christmas dinner. We did explain to all coach passengers regarding the issue we had on park whilst you were on the coach that we have had to move... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lowestoft hotels

Los Cristianos, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1,000 people were staying here including 250 children Great entertainment and good food. Chalets were warm and comfortable but due to badly fitting curtains anybody walking past had a full view inside so very little privacy. The cabaret area was busy every night but unsupervised children were running around everywhere.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken M
PakefieldManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you. Will pass on you issue regarding the curtains. We do ask for the parents to watch their children as we are not child carers. Unfortunately this is generally on deaf ears. But we will keep asking. Regards Martyn More 

Stotfold
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came to pontins pakefield with my husband and my 11 year old child and the was no thing to do on the resort but swim! When you go to dinner the food is ok but you can never get a good seat When I first booked my acommaditon they said I would get 4 single beds and when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charmaine G
PakefieldManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. On the programme we had so many small competitions going on that I am sure you would have found enjoyable. These were going on each day. Regarding the accommodation it is only a request and should never be guaranteed, my apologies if you were informed incorrectly. Hopefully you enjoy a stay somewhere in the future.... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic time great entertainment food good Blue coats fantastic with kids especially Harry. Chalets comfortable and clean not fancy but it a holiday park not a luxury hotel. Will be coming back

Helpful?
3 Thank kagwhynds
PakefieldManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Fabulous, Thank you so much. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards Martyn More 

Stapleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

after a disappointing stay earlier in the year , due to very poor entertainment we were eluctant to revisit but the price tempted me back and what a fantastic break we had stopping between Christmas and new year the ble coats were a massive improvement with Charlie still there along with wendy and michelle , but the return of harry... More 

Helpful?
Thank STEVE H
PakefieldManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Reading through your points, this is not the first time we have seen this sort of thing from yourself. We are not happy with the personnel words you vent towards our staff. If you would like to have a mention regarding any issues, we are happy to get this sorted out for you on park... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

My family, consisting of me, hubby, son, daughter, her partner and 3 children aged 10, 5 and 2 stayed for the 3 day New Year break. The chalets have been updated since we last stayed, now having a very small kitchenette added (big bonus for us as I bought a small travel fridge to bring with us when we stayed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tew56
PakefieldManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. Glad to see that your break went well. I will pass on the information regarding the shower. Hopefully the grandson found the blankie, I know what it is like for a little one to lose their blankie, not nice. Hopefully see you again in the future. Regards Martyn More 

tadley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

our chalet was in good condition very clean and new looking. the bed was more like a waterbed it didnt seem very stable or level after the first night we asked for a harder matress which was changed , but it was still too soft. the food seemed only warm no variety no peas xmas dinner only xmas pud for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dianelesley
PakefieldManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you, being Christmas day I have heard the dinner had gone down a treat. Christmas pudding is the general for Christmas day lunch. We have always done this at that time so our staff can then go home and enjoy some time with there family. I am certain the cafe and downtown diner were open in the evening if... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

For less than £30 a night it was great value, food, entertainment, heating, bedding, swimming and free games room. Rooms aren't 4 star but never paid 4 star prices so no complaints!! Some of the acts weren't to our taste but the 2 comedians interacted well with the audience, would have liked to see more comedians. The act of New... More 

Helpful?
Thank 88yellowbird
PakefieldManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, I will pass on the information regarding the blues when they return from their break. They have so much to do Wendy and Robert and they work tirelessly. The acts were fantastic over the break and really enjoyed by all. I will bring the information up regarding the boats in the restaurant as i even think... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (250)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (101)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 8 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 8 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#7 of 8 in Lowestoft
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Edingworth Guest House
The Edingworth Guest House
#5 of 28 in Lowestoft
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#