We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,153: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I booked a last minute deal to Pakefield and the weather was lovely. This review is written from my own experiences and as honest as possible. Chalet - think dirty dancing in age and style apart from a bed / bunk beds no other space in chalet ! Bedding supplied was nylon and barely fit - recommend take your own.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Due to us being half board our apartments don't have a living area where as our self catering parks have, so this may suits your needs better. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our food, the chefs try to offer something for everyone and when feeding 1200 guests in one... More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights mon-fri and apart from the fist night had a really good experience. The accommodation was very clean and tidy just a couple of issues, there is no plug socket in the bedroom and the shower needs a deeper basin in it. The first night we was kept awake until 2am with shouting and people... More 

Helpful?
Thank terryparker1986
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. Lovely to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us here at Pakefield. We are looking into getting more plug sockets installed into the apartments, hopefully this will be part of our winter works along with the shower issues. Pleased to hear Security resolved the noise issue you had one evening.... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went to Pakefield Pontins with our 3 grandchildren Friday to Monday, the chalet was more or less what we expected for the price and the food was excellent with plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. The rooms were clean and the bed linen appeared to be new. Our grandchildren were aged 6,8 and 12, there were quite a... More 

Helpful?
Thank brian_heathcote1
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Lovely to hear you and your grandchildren had an enjoyable stay here at Pontins Pakefield, sounds like you must of worn your grandchildren out with them joining in all the activities. I will pass on your comments regarding the bingo, we do try and put an alternative on during the... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After visiting at Easter with a friend we booked to go back in the summer with family. My older daughter and her 15 month old son came with us and I took my 5 year old grandson and my 13 year old daughter. All of the children had a great time. Two groups of friends came as well and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank drice63
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. So pleased to hear you, your family and friends all had an enjoyable stay with us here at Pakefield. We do try our upmost to make sure we have something on for all ages as we feel its all about making memories with your family. Make sure you call my friendly Reception team on... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First chalet we were given stunk of mould and damp. You could tell which chalets had the same problems as the windows had been opened by house keeping to clear the stink. We were moved to two adjoining chalets which were much better but each was just a bedroom with a bathroom. Nowhere for early risers to except out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank lalabex
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Sorry to hear you had issues with your apartment but pleased to hear we rectified it for you. None of our apartments have lounge areas where as our other family parks because they are mainly self catering their apartments have lounge areas that may be more suited to you and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lowestoft hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean tidy accommodation. But very basic, meals provided are ok but needs more selection! Loads for the kids to do and the staff we meet seemed very polite and helpful. The site has a path way down to the beautiful beach. Which for us was a delight to spend time on.

Helpful?
Thank annie b
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Pleased to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us here at Pakefield. With regards to our restaurant we try and offer something for everyone and feeding 1200 at one sitting is quite a task. We always offer Soup of the day, a Salad Bar, Jacket Potato's, a Meat options, a... More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went to Pontins for long weekend with family. The chalets are very dated and tired looking. Had half board. Food mediocre. Very repetitive. Usually fish and casserole. Lounge area ok but not enough seats Staff mainly ok.

Helpful?
Thank TinaatBromley
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have been working very hard to improve the park which is still on going in all areas, we hope to concentrate on the apartments in the close down period. With regards to our restaurant we try and offer something for everyone and feeding 1200 at one sitting is quite... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a lovely holiday camp, very clean, helpful friendly staff and in a great location, close to the beach. Loved the entertainment the bluecoats are great, and Annie the in-house entertainer was brilliant. The food was good, the only gripe I had was some of the other guests pushing in and barging around but that's not Pontins fault. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. So good to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us here at Pontins Pakefield. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday that you want to come back. Call our friendly Reception team on 01502 502900 who will happily give you a quote for your next memorable stay here at Pakefield.... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My first summer holiday at pontins pakefield. This is not my first visit here as been Christmas for the last 4 years but thought I would try a summer break with the family. We had a fantastic time. Great entertainment for kids and adults great acts. Food good considering they have to cater for thousands and varied tastes it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kagwhynds
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. So good to hear you tried our summer break and that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed it. We do have a lot more different activities going on like you say due to the warmer weather. The team and I look forward to seeing you and your family at Christmas More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Well where do I start Booked a last minute break for my husband and myself 2 nights mid week half board Was a little sceptical after reading a variety of reviews had visited here 5+years ago with children so had a good idea of the camp site Arrived on a glorious day got keys earlier than expected Chalet big clean... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kay H
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. The Restaurant team I know appreciate it when guests assist them in clearing the tables as feeding 1200 guests and clearing tables for 1200 is quite a task so thank you for your help. Im pleased to hear you were fully entertained and enjoyed the food in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (319)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (137)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Fritton Arms HOTEL
Fritton Arms HOTEL
#1 of 1 in Fritton
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Long established, friendly holiday park with many amenities for both young and young at heart. please note all rooms are non smoking for our guests' comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Address: London Road Pakefield, Lowestoft NR33 7PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: $39 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Pakefield Hotel Lowestoft
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park Lowestoft, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay