We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,159: English reviews
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Despite all the things iv'e read i have to admit we really enjoyed our stay here and the kids really loved it. The staff were brilliant with the kids and the entertainment was fab!. OK the place isn't the greatest park we have visited i admit, but for value for money it was second to none.

Helpful?
Thank cloe6154
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here 4 years ago, and decided to stay again because we remembered how much we liked the beach and planned to go to Africa alive (and we got a deal for 4 nights in the summer holidays for £130 half board for the two of us, so it was too good a deal to miss). Admittedly, the review... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSOConnor
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From what I understand pakefield has been done up. Every thing was as you expect it to be . Better than other pontins I have visited over the years. Wouldn't want to stay if I was self catering as there was no cooker. The rooms were so hot and when I asked at reception there was no fans on offer.Adequate... More 

Helpful?
Thank 445essexgirl
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a weeks holiday at pakefield from 20th to 27th August. And firstly I have to say we had a fantastic time. I was a pakefield veteran having been taken by my parents in 1973 and then every year after until 1990. After that I would go under my own steam with my wife, we had holidays at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikegb72
Surrey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

So why score it 4 if we hated it? The fact we hated it is no reflection on the Pontins brand or their guests, it's just not a place for friends to meet up as a half way point. The staff are friendly and hard working, the beer isn't expensive the food is well prepared and the cells are average.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColandPip
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First time to the park and what a great family holiday we had. We stayed for 4 nights Fri-Mon and must say this is one of the best Pontins we have stayed in. Loads of activities to keep the kids busy during the day and the night time entertainment was fantastic. Great line up for the 4 days there and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked a last minute deal to Pakefield and the weather was lovely. This review is written from my own experiences and as honest as possible. Chalet - think dirty dancing in age and style apart from a bed / bunk beds no other space in chalet ! Bedding supplied was nylon and barely fit - recommend take your own.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Due to us being half board our apartments don't have a living area where as our self catering parks have, so this may suits your needs better. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our food, the chefs try to offer something for everyone and when feeding 1200 guests in one... More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights mon-fri and apart from the fist night had a really good experience. The accommodation was very clean and tidy just a couple of issues, there is no plug socket in the bedroom and the shower needs a deeper basin in it. The first night we was kept awake until 2am with shouting and people... More 

Helpful?
Thank terryparker1986
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. Lovely to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us here at Pakefield. We are looking into getting more plug sockets installed into the apartments, hopefully this will be part of our winter works along with the shower issues. Pleased to hear Security resolved the noise issue you had one evening.... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went to Pakefield Pontins with our 3 grandchildren Friday to Monday, the chalet was more or less what we expected for the price and the food was excellent with plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. The rooms were clean and the bed linen appeared to be new. Our grandchildren were aged 6,8 and 12, there were quite a... More 

Helpful?
Thank brian_heathcote1
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Lovely to hear you and your grandchildren had an enjoyable stay here at Pontins Pakefield, sounds like you must of worn your grandchildren out with them joining in all the activities. I will pass on your comments regarding the bingo, we do try and put an alternative on during the... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After visiting at Easter with a friend we booked to go back in the summer with family. My older daughter and her 15 month old son came with us and I took my 5 year old grandson and my 13 year old daughter. All of the children had a great time. Two groups of friends came as well and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank drice63
PakefieldManagement, General Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. So pleased to hear you, your family and friends all had an enjoyable stay with us here at Pakefield. We do try our upmost to make sure we have something on for all ages as we feel its all about making memories with your family. Make sure you call my friendly Reception team on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

321 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (321)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (137)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Fritton Arms HOTEL
Fritton Arms HOTEL
#1 of 1 in Fritton
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Long established, friendly holiday park with many amenities for both young and young at heart. please note all rooms are non smoking for our guests' comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park

Address: London Road Pakefield, Lowestoft NR33 7PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: $38 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Pakefield Hotel Lowestoft
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park Lowestoft, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay