We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel Victoria

Traveler (119)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 11 hotels in Lowestoft
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The 24 well appointed en-suite rooms provide digital television, free wi-fi access, telephones, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press (on request), hairdryers and complimentary luxury toiletries. We also offer 24 hour room service to help ensure that your stay with us is truly relaxing. A lift accesses all floors and we have an accessibility rating 1 by the East of England Tourist Board.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
563Reviews
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 288
  • 179
  • 55
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Came here with the folks for Father’s Day meal, and was extremely satisfied with the meal and the service. The staff are very pleasant and take great care of you. Folks loved the roast and the Venison burger is to die for. I can wholeheartedly recommend the Victoria for a night out.
Read more
Response from Nicola P, Manager at The Hotel Victoria
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for this 5 star review!! Glad you enjoyed your Fathers Day Meal, we have loved reading your comments and very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Hopefully see you again soon for another occasion. Kindest Regards, Nicola Pack Admin & Events Manager
Read more
A party of 20 went for the seniors lunch , the service was extremely slow & even though we knew it would be a set menu there was no choice of starter, not even offered a juice as alternative so a bit disappointed. The main course was reasonable as was the dessert but the whole meal took 3 hrs to be served.
Read more
Response from Nicola P, Manager at The Hotel Victoria
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we appreciate all feedback. I can only sincerely apologise for the slow service we had an extremely unexpectedly busy day with a large funeral party and busy restaurant - this in no way should affect speed but i see on this day it did. Regarding being dissapointed that you were not offered an alternate starter i do apologise however we do state in advance that our Seniors by the sea offer is a set menu of; Soup, Main Course & Dessert - 3 Courses for only £9.50pp We do feel this is a very very good offer, you are able to swap however this would incur a supplement or you can eat from our Main menu. Again apologies you were not happy on the day and i do hope we can welcome you back to try and rectify those 3 stars to 5 :). Kindest Regards, Nicola Pack Admin & Events Manager
Read more
We visited recently on a Friday night. When we arrived at 6.30 it was quite quiet, it soon filled up with a good mixture of guests and hotel residents. We had a window seat overlooking the sea. You couldn’t ask for a better view in Lowestoft. The service was quick and generally efficient. The meals were well cooked and large portions so very good value. We both had fish and really enjoyed. It’s a limited wine list, but reasonably priced. A good place to try local food. It’s been very nicely renovated and the bar is a much more inviting space.
Read more
Response from Nicola P, Manager at The Hotel Victoria
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a restaurant review :). So glad you managed to get a window seat, the whole restaurant overlooks the sea but being right in the window is definitely a bonus! We really appreciate all your comments regarding food and the renovations, so thank you again. Hope to welcome you back for another meal soon. Kindest Regards, Nicola Pack Admin & Events Manager
Read more
We went to the hotel for Super Sunday Treat. It was Lunch, then afternoon tea followed by an evening meal. Then on to bed and breakfast. The room had a sea view and was very comfortable. The food and service was excellent and the staff could not do enough for you. The recent renovations were first class. Excellent value for money. Thanks you all.
Read more
Response from Nicola P, Manager at The Hotel Victoria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much! Lots of food to enjoy on our Super Sunday Deal - then being on top of a great beach to walk it off! Glad you got to experience a sea view room, on a bright day the view is just amazing! LOVE the comments regarding the renovations - its great to hear we are doing it right. You're welcome and hopefully we can welcome you back to the Hotel. Kindest Regards, Nicola Administration & Events Manager
Read more
This hotel has been renovated beautifully. We visited today for lunch and the battered fish was very tasty! The staff were attentive, polite and hard working. The reception and restaurant have been improved significantly to a very high standard. The food was absolutely spot on and extremely good value. I believe the whole hotel is being gradually updated. We very much look forward to visiting again! Thank-you very much!
Read more
Response from Nicola P, Manager at The Hotel Victoria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. Glad to see you enjoyed your fish dish - this has to be perfect especially being by the Sea! We are gradually upgrading the whole hotel (4 year plan) bedrooms, reception and currently the outside. You're more than welcome & we look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Nicola Administration & Events Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
victoria hotel lowestoft
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaLowestoft
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing