We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Angel & Blue Pig

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Angel & Blue Pig
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night with my Husband. We were taken to our king bedroom which was located at the rear of the hotel overlooking the courtyard. The room was incredible hot, paint chipped of the walls in the bedroom and bathroom and the carpet didn't meet the skirting board. I did wonder if we had been given a room which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at The Angel & Blue Pig at the end of July to celebrate my husbands birthday. We were looking for somewhere that was dog friendly as we socialise a Hearing Dog and wanted to take her with us as part of her training. The staff were very accommodating and gave our dog Honey lots of fuss and always... More 

Helpful?
Thank ac4545
Matt E, General Manager at The Angel & Blue Pig, responded to this review

Dear "ac4545" Ah thank you for the review and yes, I do remember you and your lovely dog. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I will pass on the kind comments to the staff, they do try hard. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Matt E - GM More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely old coaching inn.located perfectly for touring Lymington and surrounding areas.public areas very smart and well laid out.the staff were helpful and friendly and food of good standard in very comfortable restaurant area. Our room was good with nice espresso machine.only let down was shower room too small and lacking shelving for toiletries etc.shower door very difficult to open from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Matt E, General Manager at The Angel & Blue Pig, responded to this review

Dear "Ray W" Lovely review, thank you for writing it and indeed staying with us. Apologies for the en-suite cubicle being on the small side. I must admit, the old age of the building makes it very charming but the odd room space here and there is a bit pokey! Saying that, we hope to see you in again soon... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having gone on a good recommendation. We ordered two main meals. When 1 1/4 hours later no food had appeared we walked out. The waitress did offer apologies after an hour, when I asked if the meals would be much longer. Five minutes she said, when 15 mins later no food arrived we walked. The waitress seemed that light hearted... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnrylance
Matt E, General Manager at The Angel & Blue Pig, responded to this review

Dear "johnrylance" I have to put my hands up on this one and say this was completely our fault! We had some equipment failure in the kitchen and a new chef in training and we didn't communicate well enough as a team. I was managing and should had been informed of certain situations sooner so I apologize. I understand this... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautifully decorated and the extra touch of bath robes and a proper coffee machine are a brilliant thought. Breakfast was great and different choices than the usual cooked fare was available at a small extra cost. Had the steak and it was cooked as asked. all tasted really nice. A great choice of beers on offer in the bar. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ems920
Matt E, General Manager at The Angel & Blue Pig, responded to this review

Dear "Ems920" Thanks so much for the great review, sorry about other people's deliveries too! I do moan a lot at them (also living here myself with young children!) We appreciate your kind comments about the food and staff and we hope to see you back again, maybe in a cooler climate! Kind regards, Matt E - GM More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night this month after eating in the restaurant and extending our time in Lymington by a day as we were tempted by the hotel. We had "Gabriel" over looking the courtyard and it was a beautiful set out room with everything we needed. Lovely staff, clean hotel and comfy bedding. If we our local again,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Matt E, General Manager at The Angel & Blue Pig, responded to this review

Dear "Julie B" Wow, thank you so very much and it was a pleasure to have you in! Yes, I agree our rooms are very comfortable and I especially am thankful for the mention about the team. They all work so hard to do the best they can, all credit to them. We hope to see you back in again,... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impressions are so very important, and when you walk in to a place and you are not greeted warmly or made to feel at all welcome, you vote with your feet! So pleased that we did not stay for the lunch I had planned as a surprise for my husbands birthday - we went to The Pig at Brokenhurst... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane K
Matt E, General Manager at The Angel & Blue Pig, responded to this review

Dear "Jane K" Apologies for the lack of warm welcome when you arrived in the building. That's not normally like my team. May I ask if you had a specific encounter with anyone or if you felt you just hadn't been noticed? We do try and acknowledge everyone that walks through the door however at busy times in the high... More 

Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After staying at the hotel Friday till Sunday with a large booking I would of thought they would if taken enough money from our rooms and food bills but no!!! They had added food to our room bills and then told my family it must of been someone else from our group! I can assure you it wasn't upon speaking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luke M
Matt E, General Manager at The Angel & Blue Pig, responded to this review

Dear "Luke M" Matt here (General Manager). Could you contact me directly about this as I have spoken to my management team and, like I, am none the wiser as to who you spoke to who acted in such a way. Very rarely do we allocate food to the wrong room but if someone does, it is obviously an honest... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We asked for a quiet room but unfortunately were shown one overlooking the high street. Because of the very high temperatures (the room faced south), during the hot spell this week we had to open the windows. So we had a very noisy night! Having said that the decor was lovely, the bed very comfortable and the buffet breakfast very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
Matt E, General Manager at The Angel & Blue Pig, responded to this review

Dear "Robin D" Thanks for staying with us and it was a pleasure to look after you. With our location right in the middle of town, it isn't always possible to create a fully quiet atmosphere however we do our best as and when we can. The extra glazing installed does help however as you mentioned, the super warm heat... More 

london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

The pub inside looks lovely. We were staying for one night. Sink blocked in superior room. They tried to fix it without success and the manager told us the plumber had been called out a couple of days previously to fix it...obviously not. Mackerel salad superb..shame they didn't have two portions as we had ordered. Rib eye..full of sinews. Tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank loopylouLondon
Matt E, General Manager at The Angel & Blue Pig, responded to this review

Dear "loopylouLondon" Firstly, can I say thank you for staying with us and for the kind comments on our appearance, the superb mackerel salad and lovely staff. Surely this alone would constitute more than 1 star?! Apologies for you not liking your main meals. After consulting our head chef who was on duty at this time, he has explained that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lymington
0.1 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
2.0 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of picturesque Lymington, the Angel and Blue Pig dates back to the 13th century when it was a coaching inn. With a homely and welcoming pub atmosphere and featuring 14 newly re-furbished en-suite hotel rooms, "The Angel" is the perfect place to visit. Conveniently situated in the on the coastal boarder of the New Forest National Park,it sits in one of the most beautiful landscapes in the South of England. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Angel & Blue Pig

Address: 108 High Street, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 9AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington
Price Range: $128 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Angel & Blue Pig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Lymington
The Angel & Blue Pig Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay