We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Inn on the Prom Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 855: English reviews
Glasgow UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Modern , fairly elegant hotel on the St Annes seafront. Stayed on business one night ( booked by my company) didn't pay personally do can't comment on value. Bright, clean ,comfortable front of house and rooms. Comfy bed ( one of 3!... in my room on the top floor. Included breakfast buffet very expansive ( apart from no rolls, croissants... More 

Helpful?
Thank weemac2000
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from short break with a friend , although we enjoyed break and had a lovely sea view room I have few complaints ,The hotel was clean and staff very good and helpful ,also well situated and easy access to all forms of transport ,so easy to leave car for few days The dining room is down in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank HOLLYBOB
wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very pleasant weekend stay. Noteable features are the excellent ballroom facility, the food quality and the friendliness of the staff. Our room was a standard room and provided all we needed. The location is handy for the lovely resorts of St Annes and Lytham.

Helpful?
1 Thank waltzer47
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was beautiful. The staff on arrival fantastic. We stayed in the ascot room. When getting into bed which had a flock mattress stating on the label no roll, it was an absolute joke. The two sides dipped and a big lump of flock was going down the middle. Not wanting to disturb my two friends I decided that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
TPC21, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

hi many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback and we apologise most sincerely on the failure of the mattress .we have now replaced sorry about that we were pleased you liked the other facilities and the room ,we also apologise if you thought the receptionist wasn't up to muster , very unusual as all our reception girls are... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel a week ago in the Manhattan suite and it's fair to say the room was amazing! All of the facilities were amazing, it was an all round very enjoyable stay. However.... I have returned a week later and have been placed into room 180. This room was so small I was unable to open my suitcase... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgie C
innontheprom, Manager at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments we all appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future and we will lookionto rothe room problems all the best from the management and all the team at the inn on the prom More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked for one night with my wife and 20 month baby. A travel cot was provided which was good but the room was not satisfactory, too small and not very clean and overall too expensive. We did not take advantage of any facilities other than having breakfast which was Ok and a light lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
innontheprom, Manager at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments we all appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future all the best from the management and all the team at the inn on the prom More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to this hotel as it was part of a dance weekend. Going from my own experience the staff are good at dealing with group bookings. The food was very good and the service was excellent. The ballroom was a good size and a good time was had by all. I noticed that there was a Bridge group there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenif
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments we all appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future all the best from the management and all the team at the inn on the prom More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. The room was the Standard Double and it had everything as advertised so no complaints. Only niggle was the steps at the entrance of the hotel, more steps to get to the reception and more steps along the long corridor's to the room. Not good if you have your wheeled baggage. There is an entrance for disabled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stackem
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments we all appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future all the best from the management and all the team at the inn on the prom More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First room we were shown to was a very long way from reception , we had to go through the health club and up and down too many stairs, I was exhausted when I arrived at the room. My husband addressed the issue with reception who sent a porter, he took me to a room next to reception. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sueward123
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments we all appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future all the best from the management and all the team at the inn on the prom More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely place to stay with my dancing class. We had a dance on friday evening after a lovely dinner in the ballroom. There was a good choice of starters and main courses with an extensive choice of desserts from the buffet. The staff were efficient and professional. My single room was small but had lots of storage spacd with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret P
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future from all the team at the inn on the prom hotel st annes More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

439 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Boutique Double Room (18)
Viewed
Boutique Family Room (18)
Viewed
Boutique Large Double Room (17)
Viewed
Boutique Single Room (16)
Viewed
Boutique Twin Room (17)
Viewed
Chimney's Suite (24)
Viewed
Double Four Poster Room (20)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Second Boutique Single Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Double (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Twin 165 (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#4 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#10 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Address: 11-17 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $121 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay