We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Inn on the Prom Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 785: English reviews
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Asked for early check in (1pm instead of 3pm)no problem.Ensures you get a place in car park (though it's quite large)also more time to use facilities.As it was it was a sunny day so the afternoon was spent on the lovely beach directly opposite hotel.Late afternoon spent in Jacuzzi,swimming pool and sauna and the complimentary lockers and towels are a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimCannon
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here Saturday 23rd as i was attending a Swimming Competition in nearby Blackpool. Overall happy with the stay, the public area's were modern, clean, stylish and welcoming. I had a Single Room on the First Floor 163, which overlooked the car park and bins. Room was a little dated, bathroom again a little dated and could do with some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Comm
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for all your positive comments and hope to see you again soon Ian Croston and all the team at the inn on the prom hotel More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Friends are staying next door in hotel St Ives which we tried to book for the one night however we were told that it was a minimum of a two night stay ! How ridiculous !!!! So booked here right next door and we were not disappointed Great overnight stay here with a comfy bed lovely fresh fluffy towels Fabulous... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank S11JJX
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for all your great comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon Ian Croston and all the team at the inn on the prom hotel st annes More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was minute; it was called boutique, should have been called bijou. No space for bags, one upright chair at a desk. Service was friendly but slow. There was no air con, the main bedroom window only opened a fraction, and several requests for a fan did not produce one. We had an inclusive B&B rate; the breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony J
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with and although we dont have air conditioning we have now purchased many fans to assist when we get the hot weather thanks again for your comments Ian Croston and all the team at the inn on the prom hotel st.annes More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the weekend. It is a stylish modern hotel with comfortable lounges, bars and cafe area for snacks during the day. We stayed here for a dance weekend, the ballroom was a decent sized room with lovely dance floor. However the downside to our stay was that our room was pretty basic compared to the rest of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pamela b
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming again soon Ian Croston and all the team at the inn on the prom hotel st.annes More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The meals we had at this hotel over the weekend were superb, I cannot rate them highly enough. Freshly cooked vegtables which I love. Salmon with a pesto sauce to die for. Roast beef which melted in your mouth. Yes I think you can gather by now I rated the food. The room was clean and modern. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank patchy186402
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Fantastic comments about our food ,hotel and staff we look forward to welcoming you back again Ian Croston and all the team at the inn on the hotel st annes More 

East Linton, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a fantastic experience I had, Linda is very passionate about her job and takes time to make you feel welcome and very relaxed. She's FANTASTIC!! I don't usually write reviews so this proves how great I found this experience!! We are a family of five and visit Lytham regularly, I'm just disappointed that I didn't find Linda before now.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vikki R
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was down lots of corridors and stairs and through the pool area, our veiw was a scruffy building at the back of hotel, room was quite spacious but very tatty and in need of a good clean, food was very average with only full fat milk available at breakfast, which in this day and age is very unusual.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loveclough
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed in the location of your room and we are looking into the full fat milk situation,being on the sea front we have to address the seating daily as to the weather and the cushions are normally put out at 8.00am ,very hot this week so cushions out all the time ,i hope this didnt upset your... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel for facilities, entertainment was good two lady singers who were very good one male singer who was poor, he sat down all the time. My single room was poor No 180 do not go there. The bathroom was in urgent need of a refurb, Would not have got in the bath no enamel on it . Had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 406brownb
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and we will address the shower hope to see you again soon Ian Croston and all the team at the inn on the prom hotel st annes More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned today after a 5 day stay with my partner. We booked a sea view room with balcony, however, the weather was rather windy and we were not able to use the balcony. The balcony was a dissapoitment in that had it been lovely weather, you could sit ou, but, would not be able to see anything but a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sylvia59Glasgow
innontheprom, Owner at Inn on the Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and that you enjoyed the food and that the team were pleasant and professional hope to see again soon Ian Croston and all the team at the inn on the prom hotel st annes More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

421 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Boutique Double Room (18)
Viewed
Boutique Family Room (18)
Viewed
Boutique Large Double Room (17)
Viewed
Boutique Single Room (16)
Viewed
Boutique Twin Room (17)
Viewed
Chimney's Suite (24)
Viewed
Double Four Poster Room (20)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Second Boutique Single Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Double (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Twin 165 (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.0 mi away
Dalmeny Hotel
Dalmeny Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#10 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn on the prom hotel is located on st.Annes promenade overlooking the Irish sea .Offering over 100 bedrooms from single to family and standard to suites ,a lovely family run Boutique style seaside hotel.Only a stones throw from the beach and close to st.Annes square and only 2 miles from Blackpool and all its attractions.Swimming pool ,restaurants and bars along with live entertainment through the summer months ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Prom Hotel

Address: 11-17, South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $121 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on the Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Prom @ Fernlea Hotel And Niven`s Health Club
Inn On The Prom Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay