We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Lytham St Annes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Lytham St Annes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 363: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my wife and mentally handicapped adult daughter. Room was clean and well maintained. Good shower comfortable beds. Check in was hassle free and as we were a towel short in our room this was quickly rectified by the lady on reception. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just seven parking spaces! I thought the whole idea of these places were for access with a vehicle? I will concede there are lots of car parks nearby but this can add to the price of your stay. Unfortunately our stay coincided with the hottest day of the year so had to sleep with the windows open facing a busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank markm0nk
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise... More 

Halifax
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was great value for how much I paid not the parking really lets the hotel down only has 3 parking stops for the whole hotel. I was told to park on the street if I can find somewhere we didn't so we had to drive in Blackpool and pay £5 to park for the day. When we can... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank christophersZ6823XX
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Lytham St Annes Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff ok. Carpet not been hover after previous guest.crisps under bed and next to window. Bathroom ok. Only 6-7 free parking bays. Not enough for 30-40 rooms.pay and display parking but should be refunded for hotel guests.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank adamsR7460MG
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do hope to welcome you again to a... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had a one night stay, thank god it was only one.Allocated room 102 on arrival it was like room 101. Bus stop outside the window so no privacy there, floorboards loose and no cleaned properly. It's the worst Travelodge I've stayed honest.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our Lytham St Annes Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your helpful feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments... More 

Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room temperature was very hot and uncomfortable and the fan provided was extremely poor quality. The room was clean and the hotel was great value for money however there are only a few parking spaces so if you can get a space you need to park away from the hotel to avoid parking charges on the street

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paulaj05
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night with our granddaughter and dog. Parking was difficult when we arrived as very small car park but there is free on street parking on the next street over or pay to park around the corner by M &S but you can only stay max 2 hrs so have to keep moving car. Reception is upstairs but there... More 

Helpful?
Thank cruiser_540958
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to amenities. Ideal location. Parking off site close by. Traffic noise if window remains open. Friendly staff. Kids bed not comfortable noisy when turning over. There is nearby Tesco express, subway and B&M, together with M&S.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 206shai
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lytham St Annes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Lytham St Annes Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues regarding the trucklebed in your room that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to... More 

Barnsley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usually use premier inn used travelodgelogin and was thrilled to be able to bring our dog.Will look at travellodge for future trips because they accept pets.The only thing that would help is if they had a mini fridge in the room if the hotel has no bar/restaurant

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank wakecm
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night over weekend as went for theatre trip to Blackpool. Hotel clean and well maintained, staff friendly and helpful. Despite not having a Resturant there is a costa coffee and marks and spencer food under the travel lodge. Excellent location and would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Craftpink
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#6 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Hotel
Dalmeny Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#4 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Lytham St Annes

Address: 329-335 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $61 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lytham St Annes 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Lytham St Annes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lytham St Annes Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay