We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lindum Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lindum Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I used to visit the Lindum hotel regularly with my grandparents when I was younger. I decided to go back with my partner for a couple of days. Our last break together before our son arrives in November. The service was as friendly as I remember, the room was clean, the beds comfortable and the food excellent. The sweet table... More 

Helpful?
Thank BexMSheldon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

On arriving at the hotel the staff were lovely and really welcoming. Hotel reception was lovely too. Bar area a little tired but still okay. We walked up God knows how many flights of stairs to get to the room no problem for us as young and fit but wouldn't like to think my nanna had booked the room. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaide C
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. You didn't mention when you stayed with us but we would always try our best to offer alternative rooms if available. The hotel has lift access to the majority of rooms but there is a section without, which has a maximum of 3 flights and... More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on business and whilst the hotel is a bit dated it has a real charm about it,I was in room 506 which had a sea view,the double glazing stopped the road noise,the evening meal was very good and very reasonably priced and breakfast had plenty of choice and was freshly cooked to order,the best thing though about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We have a really great team of staff who always try their best to make sure guests have a pleasant and relaxing stay. Hope to be able to welcome you back again when you are next in the area. Many thanks the Lindum Team. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the Lindum with my elderly parents and again it was superb. Access is good for a wheelchair and there is a lift available. The rooms were spotless. The food was excellent with a wide choice at breakfast and dinner. The staff cannot do enough for you. We will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila L
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. Glad we were able to accommodate your party. Although our lift isn't large enough to take the majority of wheelchairs we will always try to get rooms close to the lift and offer the most suitable rooms when guests book direct with us. WE look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

I have travelled around the world in good hotels and never experienced sincere customer services as we did at the Lindum and especially Andrew who went beyond what was expected. was there on a Golf Break

Helpful?
3 Thank dawid100
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Glad to hear Andrew was able to assist you with your unusual request. We hope to welcome you back again next year. Kind regards the Lindum Team. More 

HAYDOCK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

We had room 506 a double room with a seaveiw and wow what a view, gorgeous. The hotel probably does need an update but it was clean and the staff were all lovely and friendly.we ate breakfast there and the choice was excellent and plentiful.All in all no complaints and would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
3 Thank BEAT6851
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we loo forward to welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks the Lindum Team More 

Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

We had the family suite which consists of two bedrooms, bathroom and a living/dining room. It was perfect for what we needed, and was clean and well equipped. Having younger children, it was great to have somewhere to put them to bed, and then relax until it was our bedtime. There was also a fridge in the living area, so... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Niknak1177
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear your enjoyed your family stay with us. Families often overlook what is available in St Annes, plenty of activities to keep the younger ones happy even without the pleasure beach. hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards the Lindum Team. More 

wrexham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

I usually try to do short reviews, however this is not one of them. This was the first place my wife and I ever stayed together, some 22 years ago, so when we decided to stay again in St Annes nostalgia took over. We arrived on the last day of the Kite festival and on arriving there were no spaces... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pet7500
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Although the hotel only has small car park there are no restrictions on the promenade opposite or the adjacent side roads. Unfortunately when there are events on in the area such as the kite festival we can attract a great number of day visitors. Many of these tend to leave... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

We stayed for a weekend, we received a warm welcome from the receptionist and staff. The decor in the lounge and breakfast room is slightly dated but it added to the charm of a seaside hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with nice decor. The bathroom was modern with fresh towels and also spotlessly clean. It was handy to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank purrwellbsh
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards the Lindum Team More 

Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

A kind description would be tired, a more accurate description would be to say this place is a dump, a fire trap and a health hazard. The carpets, seating and décor in the reception, lounges and other public areas are dirty and worn and there is a musty smell about the place. We were given the room at the very... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Gordon M
lindum2015, Owner at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We take great offence at your most unfair and unconstructive comments. To say that in your opinion our hotel is a fire trap is quite frankly unacceptable. We have a state of the art fire detection system and comply with all regulations laid out by the fire service and local authority. We have an old building and of course have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $64 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay