We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Lindum Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lindum Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have travelled around the world in good hotels and never experienced sincere customer services as we did at the Lindum and especially Andrew who went beyond what was expected. was there on a Golf Break

Helpful?
1 Thank dawid100
HAYDOCK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had room 506 a double room with a seaveiw and wow what a view, gorgeous. The hotel probably does need an update but it was clean and the staff were all lovely and friendly.we ate breakfast there and the choice was excellent and plentiful.All in all no complaints and would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank BEAT6851
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we loo forward to welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks the Lindum Team More 

Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the family suite which consists of two bedrooms, bathroom and a living/dining room. It was perfect for what we needed, and was clean and well equipped. Having younger children, it was great to have somewhere to put them to bed, and then relax until it was our bedtime. There was also a fridge in the living area, so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Niknak1177
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear your enjoyed your family stay with us. Families often overlook what is available in St Annes, plenty of activities to keep the younger ones happy even without the pleasure beach. hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards the Lindum Team. More 

wrexham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I usually try to do short reviews, however this is not one of them. This was the first place my wife and I ever stayed together, some 22 years ago, so when we decided to stay again in St Annes nostalgia took over. We arrived on the last day of the Kite festival and on arriving there were no spaces... More 

Helpful?
Thank pet7500
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Although the hotel only has small car park there are no restrictions on the promenade opposite or the adjacent side roads. Unfortunately when there are events on in the area such as the kite festival we can attract a great number of day visitors. Many of these tend to leave... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a weekend, we received a warm welcome from the receptionist and staff. The decor in the lounge and breakfast room is slightly dated but it added to the charm of a seaside hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with nice decor. The bathroom was modern with fresh towels and also spotlessly clean. It was handy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank purrwellbsh
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards the Lindum Team More 

Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A kind description would be tired, a more accurate description would be to say this place is a dump, a fire trap and a health hazard. The carpets, seating and décor in the reception, lounges and other public areas are dirty and worn and there is a musty smell about the place. We were given the room at the very... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon M
lindum2015, Owner at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

We take great offence at your most unfair and unconstructive comments. To say that in your opinion our hotel is a fire trap is quite frankly unacceptable. We have a state of the art fire detection system and comply with all regulations laid out by the fire service and local authority. We have an old building and of course have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in a coach trip with my Mother . Rooms tired and dated , bathrooms need a full refit . Although always hot water. Bed comfy . Staff excellent . Food ok but very regimented and quickly served . Needs more nighttime entertainment . Age range hotel us for elderly people more than families .

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. You didn't say which room you stayed in so cannot comment if this is due for refurbishment. We do accept coach bookings during midweek so it is inevitable that the clientele tend to be retired persons, although we have a larger number of young people staying with us on a weekend. Glad to hear... More 

Eccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Lindum In midweek, although we didn't have a sea view room, the room we did book was very nice and clean, and as we didn't book the break to stay in our room it wasn't a problem. The staff are nice and helpful and the food was particularly good. The carpark isn't very big but there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megannj93
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

As you can imagine the sea view rooms are always in demand and tend to be requested first, especially when the weather is good, but its always asking on check in if any have become available. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Many thanks... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Lindum for a few nights ..... Very pleasant stay Staff friendly ... Rooms very clean Great sea view ...food was really good well presented Good for families and pets are welcome. Would recommend this hotel......

Helpful?
Thank dippymyself71
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit and we managed to tick all the boxes for you. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards the Lindum Team More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Lindum Hotel for a couple of nights for our 29th Wedding Anniversary. Although our room was small, and faced the hotel wall opposite we did have a view of the beach. Our room was clean and modern, the shower room & toilet was spotless & we had everything we needed. Desk, chair, wardrobe with sufficient hangers,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rue6687
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are well known for the quality and range of food we offer on our table d'hote menu which changes daily; and the staff try to be as helpful and friendly as possible. Hope to see you again; hopefully without any car trouble next time. Many thanks the Lindum Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#6 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Hotel
Dalmeny Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $74 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay