We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very basic hotel seriously in need of updating. Our room was freezing with a radiator not adequately sized for the room, the bathroom window leaked in and was very draughty and the towel radiator let off hardly any heat, the soap dispenser was empty and there were no freebies and all the sealants badly need replacing. The bed moved away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear reviewer , Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. I will review all of your most constructive feedback with the relevant Team Leaders to investigate and address. I will of course also pass on your positive comments. Yours sincerely Nicholas Davison General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival walking into the reception we were met with the Aroma of Damp & an Acrid smell that I will leave to your own imagination, the hotel is not tired it is worn out !!! as for the spa facility's they too are worn out ...... the steam room has been waiting for a spare part since November ?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicky384
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear nicky384 Thank you for your review we will take your comments on board, you will be happy to hear, our swimming pool and health facilities are currently undergoing refurbishment as we speak. glad to read you found our staff friendly and couldn't do enough for you. kind regards Nicholas Davison, gm

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Large twin room with sea views and a spacious en-suite bathroom with tea/coffee facilities replenished each day - clean and comfy. Good speed wifi and exceptional timetable for xmas with the team especially Margaret and Ralph who made the experience. I was offered a deal direct last minute and made very welcome for the weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jh6056
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'jh6056' Thank you for the great review of our Christmas and New Year holidays, we seemed to have ticked all the right boxes,' Lovely hotel and friendly staff' .Our very own Mr and Mrs Santa, Margaret and Ralph, do rate a special mention for their welcome, and games hosting. fun for all the family. looking forward to welcoming you...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely hotel and friendly staff....room was spotless and the bathroom ....best nights sleep in ages as room was so quiet and comfy bed, would visit again, shopped in Blackpool but didn't want to stay there ...to busy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jane G Fabulous to read you found our location and facilities great for your shopping trip to the hustle and bustle of Blackpool, with its great shows and entertainment, but able to leave it all behind at the end of the day for a relaxing restful nights sleep. kind regards Nicholas Davison ,gm

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. We received a warm welcome when we arrived & found all of the reception staff extremely helpful. The room had a lovely side window which had a sea view & it was bright & warm. Tea making facilities were cleaned & replenished every day & consisted of basic items plus a biscuit &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sharon W Great to read you found the hotel, location and it's fabulous views all that you need for a short break. looking forward to welcoming you again soon, kind regards Nicholas Davison,gm

London
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We travelled up to see the Illuminations, visit the Pleasure Beach and go to the Tower Circus and this hotel was perfect for us. We didn't want to be in the hustle and bustle of Blackpool and this hotel was great for travelling down to Blackpool on the tram. The staff were lovely and friendly and happy to help with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munchkin1974
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear munchkin1974 thank you for such a lovely review, staff love to be appreciated and see guests of all ages having a wonderful family break. looking forward to welcoming you all again soon. keep an eye open for special family rates early in the new year kind regards nicholas davison,gm

liversedge
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Just had a two day break at the Chadwick Hotel this was our second visit after an 18 month gap and I must say that the Hotel has just got better. As always it's very good value for money but seems to have had a change in ownership which has taken the place up a notch, the Food was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodowen
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rodowen Glad to welcome you back and great to read you thoroughly enjoyed food, found the facilities very clean and tidy, and our great staff lived up to their reputation and couldn't do enough for you. Kind regards Nicholas Davison, gm

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for a weekend with my family, and it was awful! Every morning we had a "wake up call" at 6:30AM!! We rung the reception up and asked what had happened. And they were rude towards us and said they will take it off as it's an accident! But the next morning it happened again! There were 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BethArms
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, this is not the experience of our friendly and efficient staff or the Chadwick that other guests experience.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Chadwick, we had a lovely relaxing couple of nights. On arrival we were met at reception by a young gentleman, he was so pleasant and helpful, we immediately felt welcomed, a young lady then gave us information on the hotel facilities and the meals, we arrived into our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wblanch2016
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of staff and facilities. We're happy to have rectified the cooler than normal pool, it's back to it's balmy 31 c. looking forward to welcoming you again soon kindest regards Nicholas Davison, gm

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

We've visited this hotel again this weekend and been going for 7years now Yes they has been some, changes at breakfast was waiter service now it's buffet style. We were told this the evening before and felt quit disappointed however I was presently surprised. It work very well for us and I really enjoyed my breakfast ( and poached eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued custom over the years and glad the changes to improve our offering has been welcomed. looking forward to welcoming you all again in the future. kindest regards Nicholas Davison,gm

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
854 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run hotel, commanding a beautiful seafront position. Open throughout the year whatever the weather the hotel provides the facilities to relax and enjoy your stay. The bright and comfortable lounges have panoramic views to beach, the Bugatti bar is cosy and relaxed. The Restaurant offers Traditional and Modern cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere, buffet breakfast. Children's 'Little Seasiders' menu. Special diets catered for on request.All seventy five bedrooms are en-suite, individually controlled central heating, LCD tv with Freeview & radio. Tea /coffee facilities, hair-dryer, trouser press, telephone and WiFi. Some rooms are fully air-conditioned and some with spa baths. Easy Access mobility rooms on ground floor. 24hour porterage and room service.Leisure suite with heated pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna and cardio gym. Ample parking for 40 cars.Special deals for family breaks, activity holidays.Some theme and Tribute weekends including 'Mamma Mia' 'Sixties' from November til June. Xmas, Turkey Tinsel and New Year breaks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: South Promenade | St. Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $37 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chadwick Hotel And Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Chadwick Hotel Lytham St Annes
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
west midlands
Bury, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Oldham, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a sea view - they may have a room with a side view at no extra cost (but not sure)”
 of 5 bubbles SharonW144, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“if you are staying longer than a couple of nights It is worth the extra to have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles wblanch2016, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms with a sea view are really lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles J925UYmargarets, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Check with management first if possible to see if there are any air ductings close to the rooms location....??”
 of 5 bubbles CowsHolidays, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms at the back are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles thomaso86, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay