We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Howarth House

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howarth House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel very nice, but the owner unaware I was arriving, but staff members did. Hall way smelt of the owners dogs,however,would have preferred no dogs or owners children around, seemed a little unprofessional. No mention of animals in the advertising. Unfortunately there wasn't a bar area, so always had to go out for a drink and relax.

Helpful?
Thank katherinemwright12
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments May I firstly say I am very disappointed at your remarks about the dog smell and the presence of the children It does say on all our web sites and booking sites we are pet and children friendly maybe you had overlooked that when you booked Secondly I very much doubt that you could smell... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed last night with my wife and dog,and found the staff and owner very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was clean,the bed very comfy and the breakfast excellent , with all fresh produce. Our only regret is we only booked for one night ,would have loved to have stayed tonight as well!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Dave2517
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here with my husband, daughter and 5 other family members and it was delightful. We were welcomed by friendly staff. We all had beautiful rooms. The living room had some toys which was invaluable for my 10 month old baby. They also provided a travel cot and bedding. The breakfast was lovely too. I would definitely stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only able to stay 1 night but everything from the warm welcome, the comfort of the room, the central location, delicious breakfast (particularly loved the plate of fresh fruit) and the ability to buy a delicious bottle of red wine... all was just great. Really recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Feefifofum40
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please do come and stay again if you visit the area, it was lovely to meet you x More 

rushton england
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed for 2 nights and from start to finish really enjoyed our stay. We were a bit nervous of taking our dog, as we have only just had him but the staff were very friendly and made us welcome. Our dog was great as well, which was a bonus ! Parking is a bit tight but the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank martandvic
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived to meet a lovely lady who showed us to our delightful room. Next morning at breakfast we were attended to by another smashing lady who couldn't do enough for us. This is a gem of a B&B and all staff and the owner are treasures. We will return! Thank you so much.

Helpful?
Thank Pennsky
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review we re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x More 

Wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Myself and 3 of my friends have just got back from a one night stay here and can highly recommend this hotel. Very welcoming and comfortable. we stayed in the courtyard rooms they were beautiful. we were able to sit outside in the sun and have a bottle of wine. staff couldn't do enough to help breakfast was lovely nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this review

Thank You for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x More 

St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at HH for 2 nights. The hotel was well situated for shopping and restaurants in St Annes. Our arrival check-in was welcoming and super quick and we were shown to our bedroom by the nice lady on reception. The room was pleasantly decorated, very comfortable and quiet. Wi-fi connection was simple and speedy. The breakfast was first-class: the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PJC953
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x More 

Co Armagh Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

My two cousins and I have just come home from a week at Howarth House. From start to finish everything was first class. Our room was spotlessly clean. Towels were white soft and fluffy. They were changed regularly. The bedding too was white and of a very good quality and design (Laura Ashley). Our sheets were changed mid week. Our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank the-other-iron-lady
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and see us again soon x More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on business as it was the only place available in St Anne's at short notice. Turned out to be a good choice, friendly welcome, perfect location & perfectly suitable room (bit flowery with multiple cushions, not very male!) Breakfast was tasty & freshly cooked & service was excellent. Spotted others who I knew through work... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthEast1
howarthhouse, Manager at Howarth House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Hotel
Dalmeny Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Howarth House

Address: 315 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $97 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Howarth House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Howarth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howarth House Hotel Lytham St Anne`s
Howarth House Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay