We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swan Revived Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swan Revived Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Swan Revived Hotel
 Click to rate
Twickenham, hanworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

food was terrible rooms old and shoddy, toilet and shower disgusting, staff what staff came down for breakfast no one around for over twenty minutes, private function for elderly people very little choose on drinks carpet loose on stairs trip hazard rooms very noisy smell of cigarettes in hall way to staff quarters. on the whole the hotel looks run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived Hotel. I am really sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I am unsure if you actually stayed here as I am unable to match your name to any bookings in March and I do not feel that your description matches our hotel. The owner and I have double...

Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

A gorgeous old building with acres of kerb appeal, a friendly reception area, and indeed a friendly receptionist, who it turns out was the General Manager. A drink at the bar and then in to The Cob and Pen restaurant. A bistro style menu showing burgers, steaks, fish, a chilli, so something for everyone. A couple of hiccups with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived Hotel. Again, I am sorry that you we're not happy but as I said at the time if you had let us know about the problems that you saw with the mushrooms and prawns then we would happily have exchanged/ replaced them for you, you did tell the waiting...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

A good old traditional Hotel good parking Facilites. Excellent and reasonable priced menu catered for everyone .staff made you very welcome The room that we had was very reasonable priced very traditional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherpaul2015
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the birthday do. Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Canterbury
Reviewed February 12, 2017

The hotel is advertised as pet-friendly - and they were! No extra charge for the dog, and they even looked after him behind reception when we were having breakfast. A nice characterful hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. Basic room, but spotlessly clean, and for £60 including breakfast, this was incredibly good value. . (Asked for quiet room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

I called in here today to meet a friend (Fri lunch). We sat in the lounge. On booking lunch I wanted to eat off the main menu...They were fine about this. Eat what you want. Sit where you want. How refreshing. We ordered Falafel burger (me) and jacket potato (my friend). Only small gripe was that they had no GF...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fueldiva99
England
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Looking for afternoon tea in our community at 3 in the afternoon, we saw a board advertising such delights outside the Swan Revived. We entered this attractive hotel, to see a real fire and comfy seats, and just three lonely pieces of lemon cake. No one around, except receptionist who did not look up or welcome us. I said "Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose1111
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived Hotel. Sorry you were unsuccessful in your search for Afternoon tea, we do serve afternoon tea, but it must be booked at least 48 hours in advance. We serve tea and coffee everyday with homemade cakes when available. We do sell out sometimes. I am sorry you found your...

Bargoed, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

My second visit to the Swan. Lovely old Coaching Inn. Great ambience, good quality food even though the menu is quiet basic. Great staff. A relaxing and atmospheric place to stay. Close to Milton Keynes in a beautiful part of the country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul f
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017

It is many years since we stayed in this type of hotel - that is a town centre inn - and so were a bit unsure what to expect. We arrived on a very cold January day and were surprised to find that the only radiator in our bedroom was turned off. Not the best start! However, other than that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les H
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived Hotel. Sorry we missed your room when checking the heating was on. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the cold start and hope to see you again soon.

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Hotel is very friendly and welcoming. Yes a little old (du!) but a typical town high street hotel/pub. Rooms aren't the Ritz (not that I've ever stopped at the Ritz) and they are not Premier Inn. But they are warm, clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant was absolutely excellent and good value too. Then we moved into the pub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obvnotche
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Only visited the bar at the back of hotel it was very busy on a Thursday with a quiz going on..drinks are a bit pricey. Bar food looked very good. Service is a bit slow but I would visit again when in Newport Pagnell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithmartin
WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Revived Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Frog and Nightgown on a Thursday Quiz night. Sorry the service was a little slow, please do return and try the bar food sometime. We also have live music alternate Friday nights in the bar.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
2.1 mi away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
334 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.3 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
3.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,088 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cob & Pen Brasserie
Cob & Pen Brasserie
Cuisines: French, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Swan Revived Hotel is a former Coaching Inn dating back to the 15th century, situated in the heart of the quaint Buckinghamshire town of Newport Pagnell; just two miles from junction 14 of the M1and 5 miles from central Milton Keynes. The Swan Revived has 40 bedrooms all of which are en-suite and include tea & coffee-making facilities, direct-dial telephone, free broadband access and satellite television. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Revived Hotel

Address: 33 High Street, Milton Keynes MK16 8AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range: $78 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swan Revived Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Swan Revived Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Revived Newport Pagnell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Swan Revived Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Revived Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“very noisy in back rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MartinH399, 3 days ago | Read review
“Book for afternoon tea if you want any cake!”
 of 5 bubbles Rose1111, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“We where in Room 217 it seems to just had a new Bathroom fitted.”
 of 5 bubbles therollerman2016, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Check access if you don;t like steep stairs”
 of 5 bubbles V1490GMnickm, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Superior room 2nd and 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles shona17, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question