We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Hotel website
Hotel deals
London Road, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes MK16 0JA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay regularly at the Holiday Inn chain and this particular hotel isn't on a par with others. I stayed in a double exec - I needed to swap room after the first night as all of the double execs are road side apparently and too noisy for me. The hotel had run out of bottled water - I find... More 

Helpful?
Thank TonyH_Bournemouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We done a murder mystery night here and couldn't fault it. Friendly staff, great food and a warm, comfy and very reasonable room. I can't comment on the hotels tarrif as our room was included in our murder mystery evening but we found it perfectly acceptable for our needs.

Helpful?
Thank kevlane
Akshay A, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. Me and my team were pleased to see that you scored us a 5 out of 5 and that you received / friendly service from us. It's feedback like this which helps us to better our service offering towards our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.... More 

Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to stay on a last minute booking using my IHG reward club points. Arrived at reception had to wait ten minutes as no one at desk! When the receptionist arrived no apology for the wait & not even acknowledged as an IHG member. Had booked a junior suite, was given an executive room?? Went to the bar & there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helenita74
Akshay A, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I was disappointed to see that you have scored us a 1 out of 5 - which is a score much lower than what we expect to get. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I will be investigating... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newport Pagnell hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Positives.. Lovely, helpful staff. Food was good. Negatives.. You must pay for WIFI! And it's a rip-off! (I didn't think there where any hotels in the UK still charging for the use of WIFI) Stains all over my mattress, I asked for this to be dealt with but all that was done was they flipped the mattress. Gym! Well that's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Akshay A, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I was disappointed to see that you have scored us a 2 out of 5 - which is a score lower than what we expect to get. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We do have FREE Wifi... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
907 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At over £150 a night for a Holiday Inn I expected a lot! Or at least a lot more than I got. I got the same old tired brand without any modernised rooms beyond the LED TV. Also I got plenty of road noise! Seriously how on earth do you justify those kind of rates for that kind of experience?... More 

Helpful?
Thank sleep007
Akshay A, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I was disappointed to see that you have scored us a 2 out of 5 - which is a score lower than what we expect to get. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I am sorry that you... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get used to Holiday Inn's - the same style, same rooms etc. But this was different. It's a much older building so it has more style than most. Good surroundings and attentive staff. We called in on impulse on the way back from a long journey and we weren't disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph T
Akshay A, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. Me and my team were pleased to see that you scored us a 5. It's feedback like this which helps us to better our service offering towards our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good points - - easy access from M1 - clean - service was good Opportunities - - two single beds pushed together to make a double, this drives me mad as the join in the middle is uncomfortable to lie on - the corridor smelt of sewerage - the room we had you could hear quite a bit of traffic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Millin1
Management response:

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at our hotel . Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to quality of bed, noise issues and breakfast food quality.... More 

Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location for the M1 but far enough away to to not be considered a motorway hotel. The car park had lots of space and we were dealt with quite efficiently at reception. Our room was an executive with a queen sized bed. Nothing really stood it apart from a normal room though. The first... More 

Helpful?
Thank beaudog96
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay i.e. the smell and quality of breakfast. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here just after Christmas for one night. Had an overall pleasant stay, and would consider staying again in future, but there were a few niggles... I arrived at around 7 or 8pm on a Sunday evening. Reception was not manned -instead you had to phone from a telephone on the counter, and someone arrived after a few minutes. Seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry D
Management response:

Thank you for your stay and for being a Platinum member of the IHG Rewards Club. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to recognizing you as a IHG member,... More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there whilst we were guests at a wedding. Rooms are well equipped and of good standard, can though get a bit tight if it is laid out as a family room. Breakfast was well stocked and tasted really nice. There is a harvester just across the venue which is really convenient for dinner. Reception staff were really pleasant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarbsCM20
Management response:

Thank you very much for your recent feedback. Although the feedback is good, I think it is for the Holiday Inn Express in Milton Keynes as they have a Harvester next to them. Kind regards, Akshay Acharekar Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
#12 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 904 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay