We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got married at this hotel and have been invited back to the hotel for an anniversary meal for our first year anniversary. The wedding at this hotel was totally amazing and they helped us arrange so much that made things easier for us. I would have struggled and panicked with so much that they made easier for us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a wedding yesterday,decent size room,clean enough but needs a touch up of paint. Mini bar had no price list the kit kat was 9 months out of date so were other guests, the air conditioning unit is dangerous and needs looking at,it was making a popping sound so my partner had a look at it the amount and thickness... More 

Helpful?
Thank fairylove77
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I would like to assure you that I have addressed the issues with your room. Please accept my apologies that things weren't up to standard when you stayed with us. I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and I hope I can welcome you back soon. Kind regards... More 

Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel consists of a nice older building with modern extensions to the rear. It is not in Milton Keynes thankfully so it is fairly easy to find by heading towards Newport Pagnell from the motorway junction, it is on the right hand side and well away from any motorway noise. Some attention to detail is needed by the housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarltonA10
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A mixed experience, to say the least. I stayed two nights in a spacious and comfortable room, but to find net curtains dirty and windows absolutely filthy was a bit of a shock. An adequate bathroom was marred by mould on the ceiling and walls. There was a very large seating area in a nearly separate room, a comfortable bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nickcam
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Dear Nickcam, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on our housekeeping service. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did not meet some of your... More 

Maidstone
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and had no complaints. The room had just been refurbished with a new bathroom which was nice, (although the extractor fan didn't work). The bed was comfortable and was a 4 poster, and the aircon was good and not too noisy. The breakfast was ok ,and pretty standard HI fare.There was a lot of storage... More 

Helpful?
Thank KentClive
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will look into the issue with the bathroom extractor. I am glad that you had a peaceful stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards Kenny Bruce Russell Operations Manager More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

First time I have stayed but not the last, as it is a lovely older property with all the amenities you expect from HI and so very adjacent to the M1 motorway but not close enough to suffer any noise. Friendly and efficient staff and whilst I did not eat in the restaurant I heard very positive comments from fellow... More 

Helpful?
Thank timbanks150
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm glad that you had a pleasurable stay and that you felt our Hotel to be of a good standard. have passed on your comments to the rest of the team. I hope I can welcome you back to the Hotel again soon. Kind regards Kenny Bruce Russell Operations... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Tried to check in a little early but not possible, however receptionist handled smoothly. On returning later, room available for 3 people with good sofa bed. Offered assistance with luggage - great! Breakfast the next morning good with extensive selection and even made the extra effort with fried eggs. Very happy - good value. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all your feedback will be passed onto the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. More 

Freshwater, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

Hotel is a little tired, rooms are of a reasonable standard. The hotel obviously caters for a lot of weddings to the detriment of other guests staying in the hotel, the main problem is that the restaurant is frequently in use for weddings, and guests are expected to eat in the bar area, which is also being used for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Akshay A, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I was disappointed to see that you have given us 3 out of 5. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. We do try and look after all our guests the same way.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We cannot praise the Holiday Inn team enough. Our wedding, from start to finish was perfect. Laura, who helped us organise our day (from 5000 miles away), knew exactly what we needed before we did. She was extremely accommodating of our needs and was always available to answer any questions we had. Upon arrival at the hotel, on the eve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Akshay A, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your your wedding in our hotel and we met your expectations. It's feedback like this which helps us to better our service offering towards our guests. Our team will love your feedback about them i.e. the were friendly and professional. I will pass it on... More 

Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

One day you have a wedding that play music until 2 am. And the next day the bar close at 23h, should be everyday weddings imo. No mini bar in room. Wifi is limited. Room are clean, beds are not so bad, but the magnetic key system with AC cut is weird. You can't let your devices in charge. TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank djk314
Akshay A, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I was disappointed to see that you have given us 3 out of 5. Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.5 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
3.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.1 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes-East M1, Jct. 14 hotel is situated in a rural location with views over open countryside and within easy reach of the M1 and central Milton Keynes. Blending Georgian elegance with modern comfort the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct. 14 provides relaxed surroundings for business or pleasure. The ideal meeting location for the M1 corridor, the hotel is located just 1/2 mile from the M1 on the A509 towards Newport Pagnell. Meet with friends or colleagues in the congenial atmosphere of the lounge bar. New for 2008, outdoor area ideal for event days, teambuilding activities including motorised events and company fun days. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct.14 has long been established as a premier wedding. A DREAM WEDDING FOR A DREAM PRICE…2012. Our wedding package includes all the following features...• Dedicated wedding coordinator to help you every step of the way• your very own personalised website to share information with your guests• The services of our master of ceremonies• Arrival drinks and a 3 course wedding breakfast for 40 guests• Wine to compliment your chosen meal• Sparkling wine for the toast• Table linen, cake stand and knife hire• Evening buffet for 70 guests• Resident DJ• A complimentary bedroom the night prior, for either the bride or groom• Complimentary overnight accommodation for the happy couple • Special overnight rates for your guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Address: Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 London Road, Milton Keynes MK16 0AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range: $70 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East m1, Jct. 14 Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Newport Pagnell
Newport Pagnell Holiday Inn
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay