We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tithe Barn

Save
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“full monty”(5 reviews)
“on arrival”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
71
19
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
19
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherryfull montyon arrivalwarm welcomerutland waterprivate bathroomlittle touchesfree wififamily roombreakfast roomhomemade muesliquiet roadroom was spotlesscooked breakfastexcellent accommodationtea coffeesmall village
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Great place to stay in lovely village with friendly local pub. Owner and staff were very friendly; room very comfortable and even had complementary sherry as a nice wee touch. Breakfast very tasty. Not able to appreciate the garden which looked lovely also......was winter! Would...More

Thank c572015
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

I love staying at The Tithe Barn B&B in Cottesmore when on business in the pretty county of Rutland. Friendly and welcoming hosts, individually decorated quaint rooms with en suite / private bathroom, home from home comforts (including complimentary tea, coffee AND sherry!), free WIFI...More

Thank PDWalker
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Wow what a wonderful place, so cosy and welcoming. Rooms are fantastic and the welcome is very friendly. Perfect Base for work or pleasure. Will be back with the family in the summer, excellent. Looking forward to the breakfast.

Thank Ryan P
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We booked this at short notice (just 24 hours ahead) and got a very attractive price. On arrival, the welcome was warm and friendly. It appeared the B&B was quiet so we were upgraded to a superior room which was a very nice touch. The...More

Thank Richard K
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable with great breakfast. Hosts very pleasant ( stand ins). Helpful advice re places to eat locally. Family room had a double and two singles. Wifi didn't work in the bedroom ok in the breakfast room hence only 4 stars.More

Thank John B
Response from Johnrutland, Owner at The Tithe BarnResponded October 24, 2017

Dear John, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. However I am sorry to hear you had difficluties accessing the internet in your bedroom, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Since you were here, we have installed a Wi-Fi booster next to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oakham, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
$97 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$97 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Tithe Barn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The room in the separate bungalow with it's own conservatory is the best, more expensive but we were..."
Read review
"Garden rooms are in a separate annex."
Read review
"The room with the sunlounge is a very quiet garden room towards the back of the hotel."
Read review
"It was dark when I arrived and I had to call the owner to direct me in, on the last 200m"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing