We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (36)
Dining (4)
Traveler (36)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bristol Airport37 mi
Cardiff-Wales Airport48 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
110
43
22
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
110
43
22
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub the river canoe trip camping area beer garden hearty meal served by friendly staff would highly recommend a visit fantastic setting sunny day steak the sticky toffee pudding sunday lunch wilton castle bank holiday well worth a visit lovely place
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had to write a review to say how amazing the food was here. We only popped in as it was over the road from the b&b we were staying at (the bridge house which is also amazing). We had the ‘special’ and it was so...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Pioneer484751
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We arrived at The White Lion the Tuesday just gone and was greeted by very welcoming staff, we had booked to stay the night in the back garden of the pub in our tent, as the weather was really cold and miserable the people in...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank craighowells15
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We called on Wednesday for lunch. A fantastic setting, right by the river, plenty of seating outside, in the shade or sunshine. Food was wonderful, home made beef curry and Cajun chicken burger. Couldn't resist the sticky toffee pudding but couldn't finish it sadly! Staff...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Patricia M
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We visited this pub in hope for a hearty meal in a lovely location and a chef that could cater for those with food allergies. We were not disappointed. The waitress was lovely and very considerate of my wheat intolerance. She was regularly speaking to...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank lol_bigsmile
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

On arriving we were shown to our room , then found that it had not been cleaned for over a week since last guest had been . Our breakfast was half an hour late on a the first day an over an hour late the...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank bubsgrimsey
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eddie S
February 10, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Eddie S |
can we get accommodation for 1double room 2single beds date12/09/15
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We only ate here but the whole atmosphere is inviting."
Ren264
Sep 24, 2018
Read review
"We only stopped for lunch so cannot answer hotel room questions"
980CliveP
Dec 28, 2017
Read review
"Sorry cannot comment as we only had a meal."
757darrenm
Sep 22, 2017
Read review
"book early but if you miss there is a campsite"
Regabyneil2
May 12, 2017
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandRoss-on-Wye
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing