We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean, quiet and comfortable; plenty of parking. Breakfast available next door but not until 8am so I didn't try it. Garage opposite sold essentials; kettle etc in room. No lift; not a problem for me to carry my luggage up to first floor but could be an issue for some people. Location on a busy junction so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lorna93
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First hotel ever I didn't hear other room doors closing.The room had everything I needed bathroom a little cramped ,the bed was very comfortable. The hotelsays you may hear a little road noise due to the location ,personally I didn't.Great value hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank widower999
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with my partner and daughter for 2 days so we could go to Chester Zoo and Drayton Manor. We arrived before we said but staff checked that room was ready and got us in over an hour early. Thanks. We asked if we could do anything that was nearby. The Lady give us about 3 or 4 different things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Customer1980
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, clean and comfortable, always made to feel welcome. Stayed at this travelodge for 7 months while retraining as an electrician at tradeskills4u Warrington. Good location, and there is ample parking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank richardaS7798OS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A basic room with a bed and television and no breakfast and no wi-fi. I am going to stop using Travelodges becase they are so bad. It reminds me of staying in a cardboard box with a bed. When will they start offering some value or luxuary?

Helpful?
Thank Volkswagen1200
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall time with us was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We strive to provide a positive experience for all of our guests and we're disappointed to hear we have not achieved our goal on this occasion. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Could do with updating decor. Cooked breakfast was fine. Unfortunately there wasn't any breakfast juice, only tea/coffee. The turn off near the traffic lights, is a bit tight. Internet access would be ok, if you had a code, to log onto travelodge internet wifi.

Helpful?
Thank Jo P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback such as your is important to us as it helps us to improve the service we offer to our guests. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel. Many thanks again for your review. More 

BELVEDERE, LONDON
Level Contributor
203 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Wednesday 27th to Saturday 30th July. Because I booked in advance managed to get an amazing deal. £79 for three nights! This was for a family room. There was an amazingly comfy double bed for us! And two proper put up single beds in the room for my other halves children aged 5 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KadieandStu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, so the positives are...good sized family room with a comfy double bed and two singles, really friendly and helpful staff. Afraid that's it for positives. The weather hasn't been that hot (20 degrees tops) and yet the bedroom was stifling with no means to cool it down other than a fan we borrowed from reception for the second night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Warrington Lowton hotel. We're so pleased to learn you found the size of our family room ideal for your needs and our hotel team were friendly and kind however, we are sorry to hear that your experience was hindered by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Travelodge works ok if there are only two people staying in the room. The pull out beds are dangerous to move as they are very old. It would be better to book two separate rooms even for 3 people. We stayed as my daughter was dancing in a competition in Manchester as most of the hotels nearer the venue... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 961annemariem
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Warrington Lowton hotel. We will make the most... More 

Dartford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the travel lodge for three nights, up from Kent to see family It was 3 miles away but ideally suited for what we needed Two adults and two children all in one room, it was a lovely room and the beds are amazing Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Currylover125
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#9 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Greyhound Hotel
The Greyhound Hotel
#2 of 2 in Leigh
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
2.9 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
3.6 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel

Address: 322 Newton Road | Lowton, Warrington WA3 1HD, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: $49 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Hotel Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay