We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 203: English reviews
Dunbar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Room was well below the usual standard I have come to expect from Premier Inn. The Bathroom was mouldy, soap dispenser broken and the room could have been cleaner. On the plus side the food and service was good and we got a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank stephenbR8463PU
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stephen Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's great to see that you found the food and service to be up to standard and that you managed to get a good night sleep, however it's a shame to hear that the level of cleanliness fell below your expectations and I apologise for this. I have passed... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not the most impressive Premier Inn due to its age and the need for some upgrading. Maintenance is poor but it was cheap. Our wedding reception venue was close by but was overbooked and this was a cheap alternative and close by. In need of some monies being spent to bring this place up to scratch.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank TheWallywombat .
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Agree with many reviewers that this is a tired and dated hotel. At the reception I was told that it's a franchise which probably explains why update has not kept up. To be fair for this price it's quite okay, room was clean and breakfast was acceptable. A bit noise due to proximity to a major road. But overall for... More 

Thank anthonytchen
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I’m assuming here dear viewer, that you’re currently trawling through the portals of TA as part of a fact-finding mission on where to stay whilst in wonderful, if windy, Warrington. In which case, may I offer the following subjective view on the Premier Inn, Central Warrington for your deliberation and future cogitation. The Business Model that is Premier Inn, is... More 

Thank London-Phil
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the generation of Premier Inns with mechanical locks, small desk-mounted TVs, power on the desk but not by the bed, and a dated (beige) bathroom. In short, it's done its time, and that's starting to show now. I hope Premier Inn have plans to refurbish these older properties - because they are starting to damage the... More 

Thank MarkAWilson
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room dated with noughties tv,heating took 2 hours to warm room. Dusty radiator, stained toilet,dated shower and poor directions to hotel made for a disappointing stay. First time and last time I would return here. Are premier inns starting to lose their class?????

Thank Briansbus
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent quiet location, friendly staff. excellent shower in the bathroom and lovely thick fluffy towels! We were attending a function at a nearby hotel, and found that this Premier Inn was close, and gave us much better value for money

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank michaeljbroadbent
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Booked this online for an accessible room but found it had a bath with grab rails. This is no good if your paraplegic and an accessible room does not have a bath! So couldn't shower and not impressed. Food the previous evening was good and very enjoyable after a 300 mile journey. The following morning we had breakfast booked and... More 

Thank Phil S
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here again for convenience as working in the area for a few nights. Reception very welcoming apart fro the usual speech of their 'good night guarantee'. Has this stopped? Maybe at this one with the aircrafts overhead landing in the nearby airports, or could it be the creaking floors. The whole place is in real need of the latest... More 

Thank Bobo B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bobo Thanks for your reviewing your stay at Warrington Centre. I'm really glad to read that the hotel and your room was found to be clean. But it's a shame that other aspects of your stay have disappointed you. We wish to offer our guests the same standard throughout our hotels and to ensure this is the case we... More 

Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016

This hotel was booked for me for the host of the meeting I was attending. I wasn't expecting much, and quite frankly I was concerned after reading some of the reviews. However I must say that was nothing wrong with the hotel. I was given a room on the second floor. It was roomy clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom... More 

Thank Patricia032
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (58)
Dining (5)
View from Room (8)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (17)
Bathroom (2)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#9 of 21 in Warrington
1,225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#8 of 21 in Warrington
170 reviews
4.1 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,076 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located near to Warrington's town centre and Centre Park Business Estate. The Premier Inn is in walking distance of both of Warrington's train stations and is also close to the town's busy nightlife. Warrington is an ideal location for shopping as it is situated close to Manchester, Liverpool and Chester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Address: 1430 Centre Park | Park Boulevard, Warrington WA1 1PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: $56 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Walls are thin so go high floor and furthest away from the stairwell.”
  • The offending non-working light
 of 5 bubbles London-Phil, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at the back (north side) face onto a railway line with occasional freight trains passing”
 of 5 bubbles MarkAWilson, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 16 was good; overlooking The Village Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CRichardson_11, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel will be quieter as there is a train goods yard at the rear that runs through the night”
 of 5 bubbles kendoliverpool, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“Not room 17”
  • Portable AC & Heating
  • Two-Tone paint on skirting board
  • Other side of Fire Escape window!
  • Fire Escape Window!
  • Shower Head hanging off
 of 5 bubbles Bobo360m, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay