We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Gullivers Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Gullivers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Gullivers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 491: English reviews
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Inexperienced staff, rooms lacking basic amenities. Booked a disabled room never got it. Lift broke down. Toilets don't flush properly. Hugely overpriced for what you don't get!! They Messed up our booking from day one, even after confirming it with them on numerous times they are trying to charge us more after leaving!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fordbabe
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review, we are of course sorry to see that you were disappointed with your experience. We do have a 'contact us' feature on our official website and we would be happy to discuss the issues you have highlighted within this feedback. Many thanks, The Gulliver's Hotel

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

So being honest I do like nice hotels and wasn't exactly looking forward to starting at this one I assumed it would be old and dated But I thought well it's more about quality time with my son I was pleasantly mistaken Nice modern fresh hotel and right on the park So convenient and you can park all day while...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simon T
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review and for highlighting so many great aspects of the hotel. We're pleased that you were so impressed by the many family features at the resort and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Many thanks, The Gulliver's Team

Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on the stay and play . Reception was easy and Informative. Friendly with smiles. Breakfast is included with your stay. The family room fitted 2 adults and 2 kids easily. ( very picky people would say they are small ). Bathroom clean, beds comfy, TV and dvd player . Good activities throughout the night for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank baildex
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this fantastic feedback with us, we're thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience at Gulliver's World Resort on a stay and play package. The team greatly appreciate such positive comments and we look forward to seeing you here again again in the future. Many thanks, The Gulliver's Hotel

Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We arrived 14.40. Check in quite easy, they gave us a run down of the activities for the kids. The room was excellent little corner for the kids two beds and a TV each, a jar of sweets and drinks. For us a soft bed and a good size TV, tea & coffee making facilities. Not to much going on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marc O
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, we are really pleased that you found the hotel to be great for families and young children. All of your comments will be directed to the relevant team members and we greatly appreciate the points highlighted within your review. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back again...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We booked to stay at the Gullivers world hotel and selected the Sunday deal which includes park entry tickets for the day before checking into the hotel for the evening. Upon arrival reception staff were helpful and even put our bags in the room before check in so we did not need to carry them round the theme park. A...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul H
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this fantastic review of The Gulliver's Hotel, we're of course delighted to see that you had such a great time on the Sunday special package. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Many thanks, The Gulliver's Hotel

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Nice hotel to return to after a long day in the park. Very clean. A few minor housekeeping faults eg only one mug supplied and no teaspoons - had to go and ask for these which where then supplied. No waste bin in room. One thin bath towel each, no hand towels. Cant understand why they have stopped doing breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BarbG51
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review of the Gulliver's Hotel. We will certainly pass your feedback to the relevant departments and we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future for another pleasant stay. - The Gulliver's Hotel

Reviewed June 25, 2016

We booked a pirate room and I would really recommend spending the extra for one of the themed rooms, having a cabin for our little pirates made their day. The hotel staff and management went out of their way to make sure we were happy too. If you're visiting the theme park adding a stay here will make the day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul H
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review, it's great to see that you had a lovely time in the pirate themed family suite. The entire hotel team will be pleased to know that you have such positive feedback from your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Many thanks, The Gulliver's Team

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

For families with children under 10, gullivers world is excellent. Definitely one of the best weekends we have had! The hotel is very accommodating and cater to your needs, particularly the children's. The rooms are well maintained and smart. One small complaint was we found the hotel noisy due to excessively heavy doors that don't close they just bang! Minor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jennawhitehead
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful rating, we're delighted that you had such a brilliant family short break at The Gulliver's Hotel. We will take your feedback into consideration and we of course hope to see you here again very soon. Many thanks, The Gulliver's Hotel

Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with husband and 2 children aged 12 and 2. Paid for stay and play package for a standard room. Room was big and had a balcony which overlooked the lovely garden and theme park. Nice treat for children having jar of sweets in room (free) and the option to hire a dvd overnight (£5 returnable deposit) My son...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clare T
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review of The Gulliver's Hotel and for providing us an excellent rating. We're pleased that you had so many positive experiences to highlight and we hope to welcome you back soon for another successful stay and play short break. Many thanks, The Gulliver's Hotel

Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night with our 8 year old son room was nice, staff were lovely and helpful,was stuff on for the kids plenty to do, they have milk and cookie time with bed time story, a movie for kids in conference room. Layout is great we stayed on the ground floor just a trip and stumble away from everything(...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lukeroberts1987
Gullivers-Official, Guest Relations Team at The Gullivers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this high rating and overall excellent review of the Gulliver's Hotel. We're really pleased to see that you found the hotel team to be helpful, the layout convenient and enjoyed the extra family activities. We look forward to your return visit in the near future. Many thanks, The Gulliver's Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

241 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
1,511 reviews
4.3 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,364 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gullivers Hotel is in an ideal location for both business and leisure. All our rooms have been designed in a modern contemporary style providing maximum comfort at affordable prices. The Gullivers Hotel is nestled in parkland in the north west area of Warrington. Surrounded by woodlands and adjacent to the Sankey Valley Park our lodge style hotel sits well in the local environment. The hotel is approached by a private driveway making it difficult to believe you are so close to the town centre. Gullivers World theme park and SplashZone are in walking distance from the hotel making it an ideal base for a family fun break.Easily accessible from three motorway networks, M6, M62 and M56 Gulliver’s Hotel makes an ideal base to visit Chester, North Wales and the Peak District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gullivers Hotel

Address: Old Hall, Warrington WA5 9YZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: $51 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Gullivers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Gullivers Hotel staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Gullivers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The tree house rooms are a great feature”
 of 5 bubbles pastainumbria, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 205, hopefully the others smell better.”
 of 5 bubbles monza30, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms seem large, probably because they're accessible. Some upstairs rooms have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles caincat, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Early to bed kids avoid being close to reception maybe?”
 of 5 bubbles Carugarlic, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Our boy was very happy with a standard room which had tree house style bunk beds. Glad we didnt pay all that extra for a themed room!”
 of 5 bubbles WAK100, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question