We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Warrington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Warrington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night would have gotten a five but the lift was broken and my mother who had copd had to climb the stairs to the third floor!! Rooms spacious and clean bathroom was also clean and tidy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mimmz24
New Romney, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the room was ok for the price ,for me and husband was too far away from places to eat ,very annoyed lift was out of order (husband has lung cancer)and we had to walk 2 floors ,BUT MY BIGGEST complaint is being woken by foul language and banging on bedroom doors shouting to let me the F,,,K in only to... More 

Helpful?
Thank verafraser724
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Warrington Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback... More 

Cardiff
Level Contributor
299 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night and the rooms are exactly what you would expect from Travelodge. What made this a poor experience was mainly based around the bathroom. The shower was so weak it was a struggle to get wet. I made a rookie mistake of not taking shampoo and shower gel. When using the dispenser it was completely empty. Quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhooseboy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We understand you were not positively impressed with the bathroom facilities in your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for... More 

Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a one night stay and I can say the hotel has a lot of outside road noise and people being loud whilst having a smoke, not a lot to ask for smoking areas to be away from the hotels. It would have been nice to have kown about the road noise on the website prior to booking

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chris2pherpeterk
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Warrington, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideally situated for the town centre and shopping. Also places of interest also near. Very clean and rooms were very comfortable. Very clean bathrooms and lovely shower. Staff were very welcoming on check in. We arrived an hour earlier than check-in time and our initial room was not ready. Staff were extremely helpful in locating a room immediately for us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank debbierowan5
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fine one night stay at this Travelodge. Room clean and comfortable as expected - and probably slightly larger than the usual Travelodge. The hotel is very centrally located too. My only concerns were that the receptionist the day we stayed seemed uninterested in her work and as if we were disturbing her by checking in etc. Also when we arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayhepburn
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Warrington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Warrington Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

When we arrived, looked like we had to pay to park but the staff at reception were so welcoming and made an effort so I could park in a free space. They were so friendly. Then when we got back to the hotel after our night out, I wanted some water so was scrabbling around for £1.60 change for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bexxym
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights - 2 adults and 1 child. Location: convenient. Close to Warrington central train station and very near shopping and places to eat at. Its easy to get to and not hard to find. Most places are within walking distance. Staff and Reception: great. The staff were food and pleasant and are very welcoming. They've remembered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrs_P_Br
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Great staff, tidy sire but road traffic noise 24 hours a day. The car park has height restriction so could be a pain for those in vans. No food on site but plenty in the town centre is just 5 minutes walk away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank R4978PFpeterc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Was booked in to stay in this hotel for 1 night and it didn't get off to a great start as our sat nav couldn't find the hotel! Nightmare! After a quick call to the hotel we had directions that were easy to follow and got us there in no time (thank you, Eve). Easy check in and straight into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#7 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#9 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#19 of 21 in Warrington
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Warrington

Address: Kendrick Street, Warrington WA1 1UZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: $62 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warrington 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warrington Hotel Warrington
Travel Lodge Warrington
Warrington Travelodge
Warrington Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay