We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Warrington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Warrington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 584: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Warrington
 Click to rate
Dearham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel with very pleasant staff. Food menu had limited choice but quality was OK and breakfast was very good. Plenty of parking but hotel quite noisy due to being beside a main road but was OK during the night with the windows closed. It wouldn't be my 1st choice to stay but wouldn't be upset if I ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterB9865
North Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located beside junction 21 of the M6 making it a great location for an overnight stay while travelling or for local business. My upgraded executive room was light and spacious with king sized bed and recently installed walk-in shower. An unusual surprise was the absence of a towel rail in the bathroom, leaving you to hang up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GKTravellers
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an expensive hotel, £170 per room per night weekday. I don't know what my money is spent on? My room is an 80's decor embarrassingly poor with a faulty cistern. The restaurant reminds me of my primary school canteen and the food tastes as bad. The bar is as small as the bedrooms and has London prices Do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James67578657
Burton upon Trent
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good side of this place is that the hotel has decent standards. It is clean, has good facilities and next to a motorway, it's quiet. Reception staff are a credit to the place. Very helpful and efficient.If they split it into two parts on TripAdvisor, the hotel and reception staff would get 5. Now the bad side ... the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RossB1966
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear RossB1966, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and the facilities we offer. On the other hand, we are sorry for the experience you had with the service you received from our restaurant staff and also the rates was not to your liking. We...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here again for my annual reunion dinner in the area and always find the staff very helpful and parking very secure, barrier and code exit. Clean and tidy rooms and I always get a good nights sleep. I never tend to use the restuarant as I am eating out with friends so cannot really comment. One minor issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1948
nottinghamshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was lovely and clean and you could regulate the heating on the setting you felt comfortable with all staff were very welcoming and helpful. The meals were lovely and the waiters/waistress couldn't do enough for you the beds were superb very comfortable I would recommend the holiday inn to everyone . Well done you all work well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebowensfamily
Gorsedd
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Good location for motorway and local road system. Very friendly staff at reception, was getting an up grade when I was there so even better rooms and bathrooms. Bathrooms where very clean with great towels. Bedrooms where a good size and new beds where wonderful, great nights sleep. Food was very good staff at breakfast could not do enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on saturday night cant fault anything about this hotel, room very clean, bathroom also very clean front desk staff top class. Will be staying again. Bar area very good a wide choice of drinks. Great spot to stay so close to manchester, liverpool and easy to get to from m6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Reception staff was really good Room good we had two double beds as we had our two kids with us, beds good, good size and very clean, but also felt tired They did not have any hot chocolate at the bar which was a disappointment The bar staff , as nice as they are you had to go find them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Recently we went on a trip to the Cheshire and Liverpool area to trace back the steps of the Beatles. Despite the hotel not being in a large tourist hub we decided to go for it due to the high prices and car inaccessibility in liverpool. The hotel however offered great facilities and only a pebbles throw from the Liverpool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartlomiejrosinski
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
1.7 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,149 reviews
3.6 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,349 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
423 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1St July 2014 marks the launch of FREE Standard internet for All IHG Rewards Club Members. Membership is free and enrolling takes just 3 minutes. What's more the benefits are instant! Ideally located within the M6, M62 and M56 motorway interchange, Holiday Inn Warrington provides the ideal base for all areas of the North West region for both Corporate and Leisure travellers. *Kids stay & Eat Free. Holiday Inn Warrington is located at Junction 21 off the M6 and is adjacent to Birchwood Business Park, Warrington's premier business location. The hotel is set in the ideal position for exploring the North West and its cities such as Manchester and Liverpool. Attractions in the area include Haydock Park Race Course, Gulliver's World Theme Park and we are at the gateway to the Lake District. The famous shopping outlets of Cheshire Oaks, Trafford Centre and Gemini Retail Park (Ikea and Marks & Spencer) are close by. Within easy reach of the hotel are the many sporting venues and clubs: Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Everton, Wigan, Warrington Wolves, The Saints, Veladrome Arena. Our Conservatory Restaurant offers contemporary cuisine, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with a choice of menus. The Junction bar serves beverages and bar snacks in relaxed surroundings. *Terms & Conditions Apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Warrington

Address: Garden Court Woolston Grange Avenue | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: $59 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Warrington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warrington Hotel Warrington
Warrington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Warrington staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Bangor, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Warrington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't pay. For breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles JamesC718, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles HelenaHove, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Room 212 was opposite the lift, but we had no problems with noise”
 of 5 bubbles Whittles_Hull, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Remember to ask if exit code has changed, avoid rooms near the kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 27geds, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“We booked a standard room with 2 beds. It was at one end of the building was spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 900cook, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question