We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen Victoria Hotel

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolverhampton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Queen Victoria Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 4th visit to the hotel.i can say it was very pleasent and friendly.managers jaz and Sam were lovely friendly guys nothing to much trouble.room was lovely and clean.would recommend a stay anytime

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I stayed for one night following a gig and found staff friendly and rooms clean. Early check in ok. Cctv of the grounds was a bonus as I felt safe leaving my motorbike there. Breakfast was busy and took a while to be served but it was warm and filling. Room 7 had bed, TV, wardrobe, sink, mirror, chair. Towels... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank burygirlkeeper
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I booked this place as my normal place I go was fully booked. I haven't been told that I will get a basic room. At the reception I have been told if I don't like it I should go and find somewhere else, but as I had no choice I had to stay for 2 nights. The entrance is dirty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian S
JASWANT S, General Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel received a call to book a single basic room on behalf of this person. The hotel reception advised of the price and details of the room, that the bathroom is a few doors down the carpeted corridor. As soon as this customer walked in, he looked very upset and very arrogant to a young female receptionist and quite... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wolverhampton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Do i have to say anything else??.. Ok i will.. 1.kebab meat floating in toilet 2.three beds in room only wanted one 3.Stained pillowcase looked like tea dont understand 4.mouldy wall and ripped wallpaper 5.Dirty carpet 6.Chipshop tray in bin 7.Weird man walking the landing at 3am claiming to be the night porter 8.Stench of kebab throughtout the second building

Helpful?
3 Thank TrueStories85Lj
JASWANT S, Owner at Queen Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Our toilets are cleaned everyday. We have alot of people staying who do bring in there takeaways. Perhaps a customers threw his kebab in the toilet, but next day when noticed it is cleaned. When a customer asks for an en-suite room and if we are busy, we can only provide the room which is available and if its a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is cheap , not perfectly but staff there is very nice and helpful. It makes you feel like home away home! Especially thanks for Jats assistance to help me to the train station after the full marathan race in wolverhampton.

Helpful?
Thank Ada W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as all the hotels in the city centre were fully booked receptionist was friendly I hadnt asked for price when I booked so was pleasantly surprised when I was told a single room with breakfast was £27 its about a 20 minute walk out the city centre or a short bus ride a black cab cost me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crazywu1f
Market Drayton
Level Contributor
318 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a stay there as I couldnt get booked in anywhere else. It was very cheap but I understand why. Its more suited to working men who are away for the week. My room was very small, poorly equipped and the bathroom was a disaster. No blinds on the windows, broken shower and opretty dirty to be fair. I won't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
JASWANT S, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

The bathroom has obscure windows and you pay average £25 to £29 for a basic room which provides tea and coffe making facilities. Shower for basic rooms is near the room down the corridor, we are continually improving, you are welcome to stay in an en-suite room for £39.00 better room, we dio cater for working contractors so are cheap... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Please be aware if staying at this hotel. The room was extremely dated. The furniture was falling to bits it smelled musty didn't look as though it had been hoovered for a long time. The electric sockets were split and were very dangerous. The bathroom had mould growing in the sink and around the bath and again the floor looked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Abbi1186377
JASWANT S, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel has been improved and repainted outside and is continually improved. The electrics have all been pat tested and improved since this gentlemens stay. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Well on a very cold night we were on our way to Wolverhampton, and being turned down by a thousand hotel my final call was to Queen Victoria Hotel in Wolverhampton. Though its not a centrally-located hotel like the others but, trust me the stay was wonderful. Purely due to the warm reception of staff at reception and lady at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deepavali G
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

I stayed at this hotel in mid January. i booked a double en-suite bedroom for me and my partner. i booked the room for 2 nights which was around £50. The staff were very well mannered and polite. The staff allocated me to my room they were really easy to talk to. The breakfast the following morning was exceptionally tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnSmith8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.5 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
5.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
York Hotel
York Hotel
#10 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#12 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Hotel

Address: 79 Albert Road, Wolverhampton WV6 0AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Hotel Wolverhampton, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing