We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Something was lacking at this venue could not quite put my finger on it. The breakfast could be improved usually the breakfast is cooked to order but here it was already cooked and kept warn on hotplates. All staff were very helpfull and polite and could not be faulted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipmK8452KI
Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Car doors slamming... People screaming at each other.... Linen delivery below my window at 07:00 am on a Sunday morning were just a few of the issues encountered during this nights stay. Next morning the staff were too engrossed in their own conversation for me to make my complaint at the front desk, this was done on-line later

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rchapman_brookes
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Wolverhampton North Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us due to the noise you could hear from other guests and deliveries outside of your window. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent an much noise as possible so I apologise you...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, modern and tidy and very comfy beds! Definitely worth the stay. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great location near shops and amenities and a gym right next door! Will be staying again when down on business! Thank you premier inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0710Loz
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was pleasant enough however the fire alarm going off at 6am without explaination was very disappointing. The room itself was very comfortable. But yiu had to go outside in order to get to the resturant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nat_westen
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were recently refurbished when I arrived in October. The facilities were brand new, modern and clean which made my stay very comfortable and relaxed. Once again the Premier Inn provided excellent value for money. The restaurant next door Table Table provides a variety of delicious meal options for very reasonable prices. One of the workers was kind enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya-RayTravels
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very poor stay, which was a surprise as it was not quite up to the standard shown in the advertising and not what I experienced on previous visits. In particular the service in the restaurant was extremely slow 1 hrs wait is a bit much to wait for the main course to be served as was 3 1/2 hrs for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill_grimsley1
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money stay at another Premier Inn. Nothing really can fault such a solid and quality service. The only minus was the thai chicken curry dinner. It was very bland even for pub dinner standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scatignani
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed multiple times at this hotel and it never fails Always clean, great friendly staff easy to get to, sometimes carpark can be congested Always try to stay at Premier Inns as they consistently provide great value for money and a great nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robwilliams2016
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel were particularly helpful, especially when my girlfriend had been too ill to eat earlier in the day but felt hungry in the early hours of the morning! The disabled room was spacious and disabled bathroom facilities were good too. The hotel was generally clean and well maintained. There was free disabled parking just outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCW_1984
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay here when we visit Wolverhampton and it's always amazing. The room on this particular stay has prompt me to write a review as it was so clean and comfy, We didn't want to leave the room! The staff are always lovely and the restaurant next door is ideal for breakfast. Perfect location too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicastares
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
804 reviews
3.5 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
579 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton
Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton
#8 of 20 in Wolverhampton
777 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#4 of 20 in Wolverhampton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From here you can easily explore Wolverhampton, Telford, Birmingham and the whole of the West Midlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel

Address: Greenfield Lane | Stafford Road, Wolverhampton WV10 6TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $56 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel Wolverhampton
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Thetford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Seren28, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“room 26 is huge”
 of 5 bubbles mrgtg1, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Our Room was No 233 in the extension.”
 of 5 bubbles gm_grant, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Just ask, nothing is too much trouble. New wing is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 979maureen, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Book in the 'quiet zone'.”
 of 5 bubbles JMH4, Apr 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay