We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Wolverhampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Wolverhampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 799: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the novotel hotel in Wolverhampton for 5 nights on business and the staff were great especially Imogen who went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable 5 stars for you highly recommended 🖒

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam U
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and was big. The room was abit dated with a toilet seperate to the bathroom but this did not affect my stay at all. Free parking all day if needed, just let reception know. Breakfast was great with lots of hot and cold choices available in a buffet. I look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katuk14
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok hotel in a good location only 5-10 mins walk into Wolverhampton town centre. Good size rooms, bar area ok, but nowhere near enough staff, service in bar too slow, the guy had to keep running to the kitchen to get food, I was told 30 min wait when I ordered after waiting 15mins to get served( only one person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tallguy1204
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Whilst i'm happy to read that you were satisfied with the hotel location, the helpfulness of the team and the size of the room, i'm disappointed to note that the service was slow. I have forwarded your feedback to the management team at the hotel for investigation and immediate action...

Stevenage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel for a weekend which was rather nice enjoyable trip. Staff are very polite, smart, professional and helpful. We had a dinner in the restaurant and breakfast in the morning, food was of great quality, service exceptional, everyone very helpful too. Will definitely recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruslana Y
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I'm delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and found the staff polite, the service exceptional and you were satisfied with the food offer. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation and i look forward to welcoming you back again with us in the very near future. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi General Manager

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good quality hotel with excellent staff who works really hard to keep you happy. Not everything was perfect by any means but the hotel was clean and airy. The breakfast was fine despite the Hotel being packed on New Year's Eve/ day. The staff knew what they were doing were attentive and cared and were all very friendly. Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveoz1987
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I'm delighted to read that the stay met your expectations and found the hotel clean, the staff very friendly and you were satisfied with the breakfast offering. We appreciate your feedback and I hope we will welcome you back for another enjoyable stay here at Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Plenty of secure parking,the reception was nice and spacious. From the outside it doesnt do the hotel justice the hallways are decorated in a leather look paper and nicely decorated the rooms are nicely done .Theres everything you need hairdryer,iron/board,tea/coffee We had breakfast which was nice but could have been a bit hotter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romeyjae
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your "nice" review. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were statidfied with the hotel, the room and the facilities. I note your comment in regards to the breakfast which I will share with the Food & beverage Team at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and i look forward...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a wedding at the nearby Grand Station Wolverhampton on New Year Eve and was staying at this hotel. Everything about this hotel was good. Checking in was very easy. We arrived early and had a late lunch, both of us having “Novotel” house club sandwich which was delicious. The whole hotel was very clean and smart looking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJinks
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your "great" review. It's always a pleasure to receive such a great feedback, this can only give the team here at Novotel Wolverhampton further motivation to deliver even better standard of service. I'm also happy to read that you were satisfied with your lunch and breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are a little hot for me but opening a window solved the problem. Breakfast was good and hot with plenty of choice. My son found the bed so comfortable he would like to buy one of their mattresses! Excellent value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I'm glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the team, the room and breakfast met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again at Novotel Wolverhampton for another enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi General Manager

Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a little difficulty finding the way into the carpark. The staff on reception were really friendly and cheerful. In fact, all the staff we encountered seemed happy in their work, which makes such a difference. We were given a room upgrade as guests of the day, which was great. The bar was pleasant, the room clean, spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiftynextbirthday
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your "lovely" review. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and the room clean and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again with us in the very near future. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to find with good walking access to the city centre. Check in was nice and easy and the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and the check out process was nice and easy. The only bad point was that the reception staff were unbelievably grumpy. No greeting or thank you just a very forced smile.... Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your "great review". I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the check in easy, the room spacious and breakfast very nice. I note your comment in regards to the check out which i will share with the Front Office Manager for immediate investigation. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
310 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#14 of 20 in Wolverhampton
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
235 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton
Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $49 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Novotel Wolverhampton England
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bellingham WA
over a year ago
Macau, China
over a year ago
Plwmp, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Was on third floor facing the bus station opposite however limited noise from vehicles”
 of 5 bubbles Sc00byD0, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“2nd floor room was quiet but quite hot”
 of 5 bubbles 520lisac, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Book into a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelPalinscase, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Take a room not facing the ring road as it can be quite noisy through the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 300AngelaG, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking the back of the hotel was quite”
 of 5 bubbles U8385SYalanb, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay