We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a special 5,000 points break deal from the hotel group which was a great deal. The hotel room was really nice overlooking some of the race course. There was loads of free parking and the staff were friendly. There was a problem with my room card not working which meant I had to return to reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheils6
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow what an amazing time we had from when we arrived till we left, Hotel Reception very welcoming & helpful to Waiting on staff in restaurant who couldn't do enough for our party off 28 Freshly decorated rooms with lovely clean bedding was well worth our stay, Breakfast was lovely, Freshly cooked & piping hot, Waiting on staff also very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night with a colleague on a business trip - on arrival lots of parking and a receptionist with a great smile and pleasant manner. Hotel in the final stages of a refurb so there is a small smell of fresh paint but nothing to bother you by. In the restaurant the chef and waitress couldn't do enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last year and was a bit shabby Booked up again this year and was impressed, booked a room with a parade ring view, the hotel and room was clean & fresh. Rooms had decent air con and the wi fi was really good. Breakfast was good not a lot of choice but what there was it was good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeyseyEngland
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 12mths ago for a family event so it seemed the only choice for a repeat visit. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and advised that they had just re-opened after a 11 week refurbishment and we were the 2nd people to check in! and apologies for the smell of paint. The young Jamaican lady on reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColinandJane
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

What an awful place to stay. Shabby hotel. Nothing to do around here. Tvs in room have limited channels. They state free wifi however the signal was dreadful therefore got no work done nor could you watch tv via the internet. As for breakfast...it was awful. Limited choice of tasteless food. Had to wait 3 days for a banana!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mick B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Mick B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable to know that you did not fully enjoy your experience with us. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I would like to have the opportunity to make it up to you. I have sent... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wolverhampton hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Worst place ever. Would not recommend. Disgusting service and management. Do not stay there. Will not issue receipts for money received. Have stayed in many hotels and this was the one from hell. Was supposed to have been a relaxing business trip. Nightmare

Helpful?
1 Thank labyrinth7
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear labyrinth7, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
118 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Loved the location at the races. Rooms ok but hot even when heating turned down. Elevator is terrible and needs new controls. Bathroom standard ok Room - Bed was good firm but annoying light switch directly on headboard meant I switch the lights on 10 times by accident. Bar was very poorly manned, and beer selection very poor. Ok wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank weejim
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear weejim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. It is truly regrettable that some of our room amenities and bar services did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

I have had to stay here twice now, and the second time was only because a colleague booked the room for me. Right on the racecourse, which I guess is where they make the big bucks from. This place is in serious need of refurbishment, from the lobby, through to the bar, and up into the bedrooms, it looks like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with room condition and cleanliness. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Checked in online, Quick and Easy,Room was ready on arrival,we were early,very friendly nice clean room and warm,its still winter,stayed for the weekend and had an evening meal and next day breakfast.Very nice value for money and the staff were Fab.

Helpful?
Thank irene19522016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
5.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#13 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.9 mi away
York Hotel
York Hotel
#11 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton situated only 1mile from Wolverhampton City Centre, is set in a private location combined with Wolverhampton Racecourse; with easy access to the M54, M6 & M6 Toll Motorways & Wolverhampton Train Station.This friendly 54 bedroom hotel offers a range of bedrooms including w/c accessible rooms, complimentary Wi-fi in all areas; and free carparking for over 1,500 vehicles.Wolverhampton Wanderers is located 0.8 miles from the hotel with Wolverhampton University, Grand Theatre, Civic Hall, Wolverhampton College, Monmore Green Dog Racing & Speedway all within 2 miles. There are many vibrant bars & restaurants located 1 mile away in Wolverhampton City Centre including Oceana Nightclub.Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton is an excellent base with The Black Country Museum, Himley Hall, Weston Park, Drayton Manor Park, Ironbridge Gorge, International Centre Telford, Sealife Centre & The NIA all within a 30 minute drive. Adjoining the hotel is Wolverhampton Racecourse, which offers Horse Racing throughout the year and a range of Conference & Banqueting rooms, including the spacious Ringside Suite accommodating over 700 delegates. The Racecourse holds a Civil Wedding License making it the ideal location to celebrate that special day. Our site includes an outdoor children s play area, helipad & 22 acres of grassed arena, suitable for outdoor events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

Address: Gorsebrook Road | Dunstall Park Centre, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $64 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay