We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Gorsebrook Rd | Dunstall Park Centre, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
Special Offer
Lowest Price Promise
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here 12mths ago for a family event so it seemed the only choice for a repeat visit. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and advised that they had just re-opened after a 11 week refurbishment and we were the 2nd people to check in! and apologies for the smell of paint. The young Jamaican lady on reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColinandJane
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

What an awful place to stay. Shabby hotel. Nothing to do around here. Tvs in room have limited channels. They state free wifi however the signal was dreadful therefore got no work done nor could you watch tv via the internet. As for breakfast...it was awful. Limited choice of tasteless food. Had to wait 3 days for a banana!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mick B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Mick B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable to know that you did not fully enjoy your experience with us. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I would like to have the opportunity to make it up to you. I have sent... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wolverhampton hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Worst place ever. Would not recommend. Disgusting service and management. Do not stay there. Will not issue receipts for money received. Have stayed in many hotels and this was the one from hell. Was supposed to have been a relaxing business trip. Nightmare

Helpful?
1 Thank labyrinth7
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear labyrinth7, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
118 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Loved the location at the races. Rooms ok but hot even when heating turned down. Elevator is terrible and needs new controls. Bathroom standard ok Room - Bed was good firm but annoying light switch directly on headboard meant I switch the lights on 10 times by accident. Bar was very poorly manned, and beer selection very poor. Ok wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank weejim
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear weejim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. It is truly regrettable that some of our room amenities and bar services did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

I have had to stay here twice now, and the second time was only because a colleague booked the room for me. Right on the racecourse, which I guess is where they make the big bucks from. This place is in serious need of refurbishment, from the lobby, through to the bar, and up into the bedrooms, it looks like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with room condition and cleanliness. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Checked in online, Quick and Easy,Room was ready on arrival,we were early,very friendly nice clean room and warm,its still winter,stayed for the weekend and had an evening meal and next day breakfast.Very nice value for money and the staff were Fab.

Helpful?
Thank irene19522016
Abingdon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

Get past the drunks in the bar/reception area and you'll eventually find yourself in a freezing cold room with a lovely whiff of stale cigarettes and no wifi. The rock-hard bed is set off beautifully by some delightful 1980s decor. Can't wait for breakfast, if I stay here that long...

Helpful?
Thank FuzzDad
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear FuzzDad, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of your goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms and beds. We also regret... More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

Booked one night with friends after the races no real matter did what it said on packet . Room was clean second floor 203 seemed larger than normal, great shower ,breakfast excellent, easy parking ,stay again yes

Helpful?
Thank merc593
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

Had a chance to stay in this hotel for one night on 11 Feb. Over all good. Nice and clean. Yes plenty of free parking, so that's not an issue really. Location of this hotel with in Wolverhampton was not so good, in terms of close to some landmark etc, It looked like its away from rest of the city.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shozzzz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Shozzzz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our front desk staff to be very helpful and our beds to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory breakfast experience you had and for falling short of your... More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

This is the first time I have stayed at a Garden Court branded hotel. It is owned by Wolverhampton Racecourse and overlooks the parade ring, which is interesting on a cold February evening. It was a disappointing stay. Very clean, but a bit Spartan in the bedroom. The bathroom was freezing cold. Breakfast was a bit of a farce when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Dear Steven J, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read that you found... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#12 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.9 mi away
York Hotel
York Hotel
#10 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton situated only 1mile from Wolverhampton City Centre, is set in a private location combined with Wolverhampton Racecourse; with easy access to the M54, M6 & M6 Toll Motorways & Wolverhampton Train Station.This friendly 54 bedroom hotel offers a range of bedrooms including w/c accessible rooms, complimentary Wi-fi in all areas; and free carparking for over 1,500 vehicles.Wolverhampton Wanderers is located 0.8 miles from the hotel with Wolverhampton University, Grand Theatre, Civic Hall, Wolverhampton College, Monmore Green Dog Racing & Speedway all within 2 miles. There are many vibrant bars & restaurants located 1 mile away in Wolverhampton City Centre including Oceana Nightclub.Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton is an excellent base with The Black Country Museum, Himley Hall, Weston Park, Drayton Manor Park, Ironbridge Gorge, International Centre Telford, Sealife Centre & The NIA all within a 30 minute drive. Adjoining the hotel is Wolverhampton Racecourse, which offers Horse Racing throughout the year and a range of Conference & Banqueting rooms, including the spacious Ringside Suite accommodating over 700 delegates. The Racecourse holds a Civil Wedding License making it the ideal location to celebrate that special day. Our site includes an outdoor children s play area, helipad & 22 acres of grassed arena, suitable for outdoor events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton

Address: Gorsebrook Rd | Dunstall Park Centre, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $65 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay