We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Burlington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Burlington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of Burlington Hotel
 Click to rate
Worthing
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel through tripadvisor. The hotel is lovely and the staff so very helpful expescially the lady on reception. The room was small but had everything we needed and more. I cant thank the reception staff enough as the trip advisor booking site and tingo had a technical error and never actually booked me into the correct hotel!! A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samk732002
KerryGeneralManager, General Manager at Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samk732002, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your kind words about our receptionist are very much appreciated, we did have a few issues with trip adviser mixing our hotel with the booking system for another hotel with the same name which thankfully has now be rectified. I am happy that our team was able to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall disappointed with bedroom as was clearly in desperate need of renovation. I did not expect to see cheap and damaged furniture in bedroom with dirty carpets, bathroom floor and headboard. I'm sorry, but a couple of pretty looking cushions and and a rug simply does not make amends for the rest of the room. We booked the Burlington as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mslovelylashes
KerryGeneralManager, General Manager at Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MsLovelyLashes Thank you for taking your time to write this review. Firstly I would like to say how sorry I am that you were disappointed with your room. We are in the process of upgrading furniture, carpets, beds and headboards, however we are having to do this room by room so therefore not all rooms have been upgraded at...

London, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely weekend in Worthing and also took part in the half marathon. What we liked: Very friendly staff Large room, with a gorgeous sea view Lots of space and storage Great breakfasts- really loved the porridge! The bed was big and comfy Flexibility for the breakfast timings for the day of the half marathon What wasn't so good:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whlsarah
KerryGeneralManager, General Manager at Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are thrilled your found our staff to be friendly and that you were happy with spacious room with sea views. I am also very pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and that you had a lovely weekend here. In regards to the soundproofing, i do apologies if you were at...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on some windy days, very noisy, unpleasant, the windows are single pan. occasionally the bar downstairs gets very noisy service is alright there is no elevator poor menu at the hotel's restaurant breakfast is tgood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corelio
KerryGeneralManager, General Manager at Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time for write this review, The Burlington is 152 years old and a listed building limiting what we are able to change. We are in the process of refurbishing and will address this issue. Kindest Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room looked nothing like the one advertised. It was dingy with very cheap furniture, threads from the edge of the carpet, someone elses clothes still on the shelf in the wardrobe and the shower had a curtain which stuck to a wet body. Standing at the shower looking back to the toilet, there was black stuck on the sides...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan C
KerryGeneralManager, General Manager at Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. Firstly I would like to say how sorry I am that you were disappointed with your room. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms however some are yet to be done. Thank you for bringing the housekeeping issues to my attention, these have now been dealt...

Reviewed January 8, 2017

Old fashioned , dreadful on-street car parking (if there was a party, you would struggle at weekend as the multi-storey is a good walk away if raining or with luggage), No lift, no leisure facilities. Not 4 star. Not good value even compared with Brighton if you search around. Dreary reception though the bar is cheery and the rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
KerryGeneralManager, General Manager at Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for your review. The Burlington was the first purpose built hotel in Worthing and built in 1864. Being a Victorian building the hotel is understandably not modern. In regards to the parking, we can provide parking permits for the surrounding roads and it is very rare that we have any issues even over the weekends as...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed December 26, 2016

We needed somewhere to stay while visiting family in Worthing over Christmas, and many of the hotels were closed. This one was however open, and was most helpful in my long-distance negotiations as our requirements were a little difficult, having my 95-year-old mother with us. She has difficulty negotiating stairs, and there is no lift, or rooms on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi B
KerryGeneralManager, General Manager at Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mandi, Thank you for review, i am very pleased we were able to accommodate you and your family over the Christmas period. I do understand the issue with the stairs, unfortunately we are not a disabled friendly hotel. We are in the process of refurbishing our rooms unfortunately the room you stayed in is yet to be done. Thank...

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Worthing doesn't feature in any fabulous hotels guides largely because there aren't any. Here is another that sits in the distinctly ordinary category. A small reception desk, plenty of stairs (no lift), a barn like bar area lacking style or personality which doubles as the breakfast room - all very seaside hotel. Bedrooms do what bedrooms do. There may have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter084
KerryGeneralManager, General Manager at Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. I am sorry to hear to feel both our and all other hotels in Worthing are ordinary. We are a small hotel only occupying 26 bedrooms in total. I disagree with you comment about our bar being barn like and must say i have never had this comment...

Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Great stay and a lovely large double bedroom. View was difficult as the windows overlooking the sea were quite dirty but I guess that is to be expected during the winter. The bar was quite busy with locals but that itself wasn't a problem. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
KerryGeneralManager, General Manager at Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. I am very pleased you had a great stay and that you were happy with your room and breakfast. Our windows are cleaned weekly but as you stated, due to the hotel being directly on the sea front, during winter they can be affected by the sea...

bristol
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

Given attic room. 6 flights of stairs, no lift. Bed felt like it was 20 years old. Freezing cold. Then there was no hot water in the morning.I spoke to reception, they had known about the hot water and heating issue for 2 hours. Why didn't they tell guests, it's only a small hotel. I was offered use of another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloydie666
KerryGeneralManager, General Manager at Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd, I do appreciate you taking your time to write this review. unfortunately we do not have a lift, this is advertised on all our booking sites including our own website and sent out on all of our booking confirmations. Our confirmation also states that if this is an issue we will do our best to make sure you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
217 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Burlington Hotel

Address: Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Price Range: $99 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burlington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Worthing, West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Burlington Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Burlington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea view is best”
 of 5 bubbles whlsarah, 1 week ago | Read review
“on windy days very noisy, old windows, single pan, very unpleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles corelio, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for the rooms in the adverts”
 of 5 bubbles G6964ZUsusanc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“High floor, quiet room, sea view”
 of 5 bubbles suewX5670AS, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors as there is no lift”
 of 5 bubbles Peter084, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question