We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camelot House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camelot House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of Camelot House
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've just had another visit to this wonderful place. Everything is spot on - cleanliness, comfort, facilities and a breakfast to die for. But above all it's the warmth and friendliness of Denise and Steve which sets it apart from other b and b's I have known. In fact it's far superior to many hotels. I don't know how anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likesabreak2015
brighton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Steve and Denise make you feel most welcome at their Bed and Breakfast ,it was spotlessly clean, very comfy bed ,super choice of breakfast ,very good location near to public transport .......Thank you for great stay ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shirls099
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Thank you Shirls099 for a lovely review. Great to have you stay and hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Denise

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2016

At £80 a night, very poor value. The room was small and full of cheap clutter to make it look boutiquey, awful !!!!!! The landlord was a rude Yorksireman and accused me of smoking the following morning, yet I have never smoked in my life !!!! The smell may have been from the restaurant I visited the night before. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Well, PeterC, we have closely examined our booking and guests records and accounts and can find no record of a PeterC from Stafford staying with us in January 2016 paying £80.00 a night. You do not say if you travelled alone or with a companion. Maybe you stayed at some other time. I do not understand why you have waited...

Reviewed November 30, 2016

Well where do I start..... I travel around a lot in the work that I do, and stay away often and have done for some 20 odd yrs. This is by far the best bed and breakfast that I've ever come across. The rates should be higher! Previous to my stay there I had stayed in a hotel on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royden R
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Dear Royden R Thank you so much for your glowing report of Camelot House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. We too think we are competitive on price for the Worthing area and like to think we do the best for all our guests. It is most heartening when someone like yourself, a well travelled guest, appreciates our...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Had a great welcome from Denise and Steve, coffee and cake on arrival. Our room was spotless and everything was provided, the ensuite was a bit small but that is only a minor complaint and it didn't spoil our stay. Breakfast was of a very high standard and my husband really enjoyed the kippers and smoked haddock. The B and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila U
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Thank you Sheila for your kind review. I am glad you mentioned our location as being good for town and that you can leave your car safely in Gannon Road. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Its always a pleasure to have someone in who enjoys a good kipper!!. Hope to see you soon. Best Wishes Denise

London
Reviewed November 27, 2016

I originally visited Camelot House as part of Worthing Art Trail and the owners were so welcoming that I decided at a later date to stay at the B and B. I've just had two nights there and it was wonderful. So relaxing. My single room was very well equipt and such good value. The breakfast was delicious, in particular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth094
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Thank you Elizabeth for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you at Camelot. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again. Kind Regards Denise

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The owners are such friendly people, nothing is too much trouble. We were greeted with a welcome cup of tea and some gorgeous lemon drizzle cake . YUMMY !! The room was spotless. Light, airy, and although we were at the front it was very quiet.Really comfy bed ! And the breakfast .... wow!! On the first morning I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jude59595959
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Dear Jude Welcome to the Camelot family! Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you stay and I am so glad you liked our breakfast offerings. It is my favourite time of day. Thanks for choosing Camelot House. Come back to visit again. Kind Regards Denise

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I have travelled around and stayed in other b and bs but nowhere matches Camelot House for cleanliness, comfort, value for money and the wonderful breakfasts. Add to that the friendliness and helpfulness of Steve and Denise and this place really can't be beaten. I stay here so often it should be called COME A LOT HOUSE!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likesabreak2015
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Dear likesabreak. We always look forward to your stays with us. To have ones efforts appreciated is great. I have often thought that is lovely house has been aptly named. See you in the New Year. Best Wishes Denise

Cowes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016

I have stayed at a number of B&Bs in recent years, this one not only matched, but exceeded our expectations. From the time Steve met me from the train station, to the time we left. Steve & Denise's home is immaculately clean & they provide things I have never had in a B&B before. A microwave & fridge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Dear Nicki B Thank you for your glowing review. Your feed back is most helpful when we reassess what we provide at Camelot. We are glad you love the Teddies they provide so much fun and high jinks for some of our guests!! We look forward to welcoming you again to Camelot. Kind Regards Denise

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Really it was a very beautiful 3 days staying in comelot house , they were so nice and beautiful people I love UK and Worthing for their accommodation Regarding the room it's so quite and everything you need you will find it in this house Regarding the cost of the accommodation they really deserve every pound and its nothing for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahmoudhafez h
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Dear Mahmoud Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and you are very welcome anytime you are in England. Best Wishes Denise

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
608 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
1.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#7 of 11 in Worthing
282 reviews
4.1 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small homely 4 Star Silver B&B situated in a quiet road just off the Worthing seafront and a short distance from the town centre.Our accommodation is comfortable and guests have use the guest lounge and garden.Breakfasts are freshly cooked with a wide choice and some local and homemade produce.Special dietary requirements are catered for by arrangement at booking.We offer a complimentary pick up from local train and coach staions by prior arrangement.Camelot House is ideally placed for exploring the south coast or for business stays in Worthing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camelot House

Address: 20 Gannon Road, Worthing BN11 2DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Price Range: $40 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camelot House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Camelot House Worthing, West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camelot House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any of them!”
 of 5 bubbles roydenr, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Had a room on the front which was very quiet, I should imagine all the rooms are the same, as it is on a quiet Road.”
 of 5 bubbles 555sheilau, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the owners... they are very honest and most obliging !!”
 of 5 bubbles jude59595959, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe king size room on the ground floor is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles R6349YIjuliaa, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“definitely stay at this place, so close to seafront”
 of 5 bubbles gromit61, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question