We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed for three nights for visiting relatives in January. Spacious room, comfy bed, and clean. Obviously, less busy at this time of year, but you get what you pay for. No one can complain at £45 a night on the Seafront. Night storage heater meant the room didn't get cold and plenty of hot water. Helpful staff and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay however the hotel need a full refurbishment the lift got stuck luckily the Fire brigade rescued the people trapped. There are panels missing from the walls. Please repair this lovely hotel we love Worthing and enjoy visiting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BELINDAR1
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We read a few bad reviews but took the risk as the it was economical and the risk paid off. The staff were lovely, room great, brilliant view of the sea, bathroom a bit tired. Parking good Lovely stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 877barryj
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a weekend stay 7th January, everything went to plan after a very speedy checkin with the friendly receptionist. The room was compact and clean with all that you need from a Budget hotel, the bed was surprisingly good with some decent pillows. Full tea and coffee making kit was in the room with the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We took a chance as a walk in and was told it was the last double left. The room was adequate and clean and the bed comfortable. It was fine for one night and very quiet which was good . Parking is an issue with very little space on the road in front of the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Velma62
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Worthing Seafront Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent location right on the front. Comfy clean basic rooms some with sea views which is great. Short walk to main high street with koads of local cafes and restaurants. Room was very warm. Very reasonable rate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PinkyPinkyPinkyPinky
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed in numerous Travelodge rooms but the seafront hotel offers that extra - with a sea view! (although some traffic noise can still be heard through the double glazed windows -so be aware if asking for the seafront bedrooms). All the rooms are spacious, the beds are the best that I have slept in from all the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daren l
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our comfortable, spacious accommodation and our team members high level of service. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing staff. Nothing is ever too much for them, always go above and beyond to help. Beautiful building with alot of character. Would return here without a doubt. Lovely view from our front sea view room but also a lovely view from back room of the downs. Would return without a doubt.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is about as basic as it gets. For 1 night in Worthing, you can't go wrong, but anymore time, I'd consider a nearby hotel. The noise surrounding the hotel is awful. I was woken up early morning by someone in the street below. It's in the middle of everything.. so no sound protection there. The young guy who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james c
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Worthing Seafront Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay and our hotel team were not as friendly and kind as we would have wished for you. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my son last week and was due to stay another night but found another place as this travel lodge was more Faulty towers but without the humour. Decor was old and tatty Beds & pillows uncomfortable. Damp smell and rather cold. Tiny tv on Wall in family room. Had quite a bit of trouble ordering a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our Worthing Seafront Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your insightful feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and our hotel team were friendly. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#7 of 11 in Worthing
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
215 reviews
4.2 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
329 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Address: 86-95 Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Price Range: $53 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Worthing Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Worthing Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worthing Seafront Hotel Worthing
Travelodge Worthing Seafront West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worthing Seafront staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worthing Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea view rooms can be noisy, if you want peace and quiet there are rear rooms -ask at the reception desk”
 of 5 bubbles 621darenl, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles kiwibates, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is a good option, room very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 376gillianj, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor facing sea give us good nights sleep, little noise from corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles RoryC389, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“book room facing sea front”
  • view fr pier 10 mins away fr travelodge
  • view from out side travelodge
 of 5 bubbles sarahbiggar, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay