We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

Have to give it to Kay and her team. They were spot on couldn't have ask them to do anymore. Are wedding ran to time and smoothly. The staff were great and the guest were looked after and wanted for nothing. We are so glad that we chose the Manor hotel. And would use the manor again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topdon72
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for leaving a review, it was an absolute pleasure looking after you on your big day, and I shall pass your kind comments on to the team. We hope you will return for you anniversary! Kind regards, Kat & The Manor Team

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2015

We booked an overnight stay because we had several things to do in the Yeaovil / Taunton area and the images of this Hotel looked very good. On arrival we were given the key to a double room in 'the Stables' which is to the rear of the main building but not attached. On viewing the room we returnewd to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David K
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your recent feed back. I am pleased to hear that the team rectified your issue, and found you a better suiting room. We do have a mini re-vamp planned soon and hope to get all of the 42 rooms finished within the next year. Again thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review....

Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Lovely little room, with a great bathroom, we had a wedding reception underneath us, they were a little noisey but we were offered another room if it annoyed us.. brilliant customer service, bar is good, the only problem I encountered was trying to find my room, 3 times I got lost haha

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your recent review, we are pleased we met all of your requirements and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Kat & the Manor Team

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 26, 2015

I popped into the Manor on friday lunchtime, just for a quick pint. I must say , it was a very relaxing bar area and a good place to unwind and relax. The young lady who served me, by the name of Tash, was very attentive, bubbly and made me feel very welcome. Credit where credit is due, i will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I shall pass your kind comments on to Natasha. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon. Thanks again, Kat & the Manor Team

Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

I had my wedding here on Saturday 18th April. Me and my party stayed here on the Friday night and the Saturday. Everything was faultless! My day was perfect! I highly recommend the venue for weddings. The staff were always checking I was okay and that everything was how I wanted it to be in advance. They did all they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anomonous92
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed looking after you and are so pleased you had a Perfect day. Customers like you make all of our hard work so worthwhile, and we hope to see you back for your one year anniversary! Best wishes for your new future together, from Kat & The Manor Team.

Beaminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 19, 2015

My family and myself spent the whole day here on Saturday for a wedding and could not fault the service and the staff , they all worked extremely hard all day and night and even at the end still had smiles on there faces , the food was fantastic in the afternoon and the buffet in the evening was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin R
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your lovely review, I know myself and the team really enjoyed Saturday and thought you were all a pleasure to serve. We also wish Carly and George the best of luck for the future. Hopefully we shall see you all again very soon, kindest regards, Kat Thorpe & the Manor Team.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Arrival at the hotel was good and the staff were friendly. We ate at the hotel and the food was good and not too pricey. We booked into a deluxe room which had a great four poster bed, unfortunately the mattress was too small for the bed and was incredibly lumpy so did not make a for a good sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your recent review. I really appreciate your feed back, and will take action today to fix the problems you have raised. Please contact me direct if you wish to discuss your visit further, Kind Regards, Kat Thorpe, 01935 423116

UK
Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit. The first time we only stayed for one night and it all went perfectly. This second time we stayed for 4 nights. Overall great service which is what makes the difference. The food in the evening and for lunch was delicious. We enjoyed sitting at the bar and dining in the conservatory. Breakfast however was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ViajeraConGusto
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. It seems you were misinformed on check in so our reception team have been re-briefed on breakfast times, apologies for this. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2015

A pleasant older style hotel close to shops and a lovely country park. Easy to find, not far off main roads but fairly quiet. Very friendly, helpful staff, especially Jennifer who even gave us some help with local pronunciations! Did have a bit of a wait for dinner due to a wedding party that night. Room was clean and tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback for future improvements, and hope you will use us again in the future.

Buckie, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2015

I have mixed feelings aout this place. The food/ drink side of this place is great, infact the service was very good at all times, one girl in particular who seemed to be there almost every hour and who I could see was a litttle stressed at times still gave wonerful service. The accomodation side was a little disappointing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemz82
Old_English_Inns99, Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback for future improvements, and hope you will use us again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Globe & Crown
Globe & Crown
#13 of 13 in Yeovil
275 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbished three years ago The Manor is located in the Somerset town of Yeovil with easy access via the A303. An Ideal base if visiting Yeovilton, Sherborne. Built in 1735 by local glover and merchant banker John Daniel, the house was known as Hendford House. After he passed away the house was rented out until 1927 when it became The Manor Hotel. A manor it may not be, but it is certainly elegant enough to be one. Its classical facade and porch are of warm, mellow stone, and to its long single wing, also of stone. It has a cheerful modern bar with scrubbed floorboards and pale beechwood furniture and fittings. Today the hotel is a firm favourite with locals and travellers alike. You will be assured of a very warm welcome and great hospitality. Yeovil is the ideal spot from which to explore Hardy's Wessex. Nearby attractions include Glastonbury Abbey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: 26 Hendford, Yeovil BA20 1TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Price Range: $78 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Yeovil, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Manor staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay in the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dumpster62, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't bother eating in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles fireman999Somerset, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Friends stayed in the stables and they said that they were very small and cold so not sure there is a good room here”
 of 5 bubbles smiff99, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“I suggest a room in the hotel itself . The stable rooms are detached from the hotel within the hotel car park”
 of 5 bubbles Tumbl, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles hodgkins5, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question