We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Globe & Crown

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Globe & Crown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed last night and have to say very disappointed. For the price i was expecting more. The bed couldn't have been any louder whenever there was movement the bed creaked-however it was surprisingly comfortable. The carpet was thin in places. Bathroom was small. Nice sized TV and tea and coffee facilities

Helpful?
Thank steph24092
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The service was poor waited 45 mins for our breakfast did improve after asking to see the manager . But there was no sign of the manager and the staff could not contact her. There were tea stains on the information sheets , two lights not working, very noisy toilet could hear it all over, dripping tap, shower falling off... More 

Helpful?
Thank ralph_holmes2

Travelers are raving about these Yeovil hotels

3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks while working away from home and I have to say, the rooms were good and the location was nice. What you get for the price is good The staff are really good and helpful. The bar is nice and the restaurant is really good. They have a chef who is excellent and the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ezmosis
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I were unlucky enough to have to stay here. Do not be fooled by the outside appearance, inside it was like stepping back to the early seventies complete with horrible wallpaper and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned since then either. The bath was covered in a brown scum, the WI-FI was non existent, when i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Go here a lot with my friend, recently tried the the food which was amazing ! Every single one of the bar staff I have met are polite and welcoming. Love the music they play. Always kept really clean around the pub and in the toilets! Looking forward to my next trip !

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was going to stay there again next season, as i support Yeovil town, but due to being over charged when i stayed for 1 night is a disgrace, If i was guaranteed the refund then i would have definitely stayed again, trying to sort this out is a no go with the manager, i am very disappointed to try... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gloria C
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't expect much, so I wasn't disappointed. I actually thought the single rooms were cute. The single beds are a bit to small and I'm not a tall man by anybody's standards. Otherwise, I got what I paid for. I'd stay there again if I had to. It's located about a five minute walk from the yeovil bus station.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stopcryingBreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Have been to this restaurant a couple of times and am unsure what to think really. Staff generally enthusiastic but service can be very slow. Good selection on the menu but they seem to run out of things frequently. Some options are terrible value for money, avoid any skewer dishes as you will be very disappointed. I'd give them one... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
Sturry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my fiancee at the beginning of July as a short break away, and we really enjoyed ourselves. It was just what we wanted and needed a nice, relaxing and chilled time away. Friendly place, comfy clean rooms and amazing food. My fiancee got chatting to one of the managers there, and they seem like lovely people.... More 

Helpful?
Thank leahJane1990
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend for the airshow. Wasn't too impressed. Staff were happy enough on arrival. Room was in the top of the building and up quite a few stairs. Carpets throughout needed a good hoovering. Room was OK but in bad need of decorating. Is an old coaching house and it shows. Tired and in need of some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lezhall
Dk C, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we are happy that you received good service from our staff. We will look into the points that you have mentioned in this review. If you had bought this to our attention we would have happily looked at upgrading you to a superior room as the room you booked is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
0.1 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#13 of 13 in Yeovil
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#9 of 13 in Yeovil
3.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#8 of 13 in Yeovil
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Globe & Crown
Globe & Crown
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Globe & Crown

Address: 73 South Street, Yeovil BA20 1QF, England (Formerly Globetrotters)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Price Range: $58 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globe & Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Globe & Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globe And Crown
Globe & Crown Hotel Yeovil
Globe & Crown Yeovil, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay