We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Globe & Crown

73 South Street, Yeovil BA20 1QF, England (Formerly Globetrotters)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Globe & Crown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I didn't expect much, so I wasn't disappointed. I actually thought the single rooms were cute. The single beds are a bit to small and I'm not a tall man by anybody's standards. Otherwise, I got what I paid for. I'd stay there again if I had to. It's located about a five minute walk from the yeovil bus station.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stopcryingBreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been to this restaurant a couple of times and am unsure what to think really. Staff generally enthusiastic but service can be very slow. Good selection on the menu but they seem to run out of things frequently. Some options are terrible value for money, avoid any skewer dishes as you will be very disappointed. I'd give them one... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
Sturry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my fiancee at the beginning of July as a short break away, and we really enjoyed ourselves. It was just what we wanted and needed a nice, relaxing and chilled time away. Friendly place, comfy clean rooms and amazing food. My fiancee got chatting to one of the managers there, and they seem like lovely people.... More 

Helpful?
Thank leahJane1990
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend for the airshow. Wasn't too impressed. Staff were happy enough on arrival. Room was in the top of the building and up quite a few stairs. Carpets throughout needed a good hoovering. Room was OK but in bad need of decorating. Is an old coaching house and it shows. Tired and in need of some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lezhall
Dk C, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we are happy that you received good service from our staff. We will look into the points that you have mentioned in this review. If you had bought this to our attention we would have happily looked at upgrading you to a superior room as the room you booked is... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the Globe and Crown on 19/6/16 for a weekend break was greeted by a young lad who carried my case to my room Alex i think his name was. My room was lovely clean and tidy considering what i paid.Plenty of coffee and tea biscuits was very impressed.Went for a evening meal where i was met by a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maudviolet
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We am happy with threadbare but not with grime. After negotiating many bags of dirty linen in the corridor we found bed made but dirty towels in the bathroom. So back to the bar to ask for the room to be cleaned. Half an hour later dirty towels and some of the grease had gone but bath still grimy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alasdair22616

Travelers are raving about these Yeovil hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Thorpe le Soken, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived at the Globe and Crown, after check in time, the room was not ready initially and when we were then taken to the room the corridor was full of laundry bags. On arriving in the room it was apparent the bathroom had not been cleaned and had the previous occupants wet towels over the bath and despite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Globe & Crown in Yeovil, paying £62 a night for a twin room, booked for two nights. My wife was in tears when we got to our room because it was such a disappointment compared to the pictures we'd seen on the Globe & Crown's web site. In the end we only stayed for one night,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank quicksilver51
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Being in the hospitality industry for over 35 years I now that one of the purposes of providing accommodation is so that people can sleep comfortably. The bed I had felt like the mattress was missing. The room in nothing like the photos ( tired and needs a refurb) and does not have the "deep luxurious beds" the site advertises.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SFerguson7
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs to be update in order to be worthy of any status. The staff were friendly on arrival until I complained, the toilet was dirty and asked why the mattress had no cover !! The response was we don't use them !! Shower curtain dirty and pillow stained ... I won't comment on breakfast, and when asked if... More 

Helpful?
Thank paula_Truro
Dk C, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Dear Paula, Firstly i would like to sincerely apologies for the shortfalls during your stay. All our rooms our audited before guests check in and no concerns were raised having investigated the issues you have highlighted. Thankyou for your time Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#6 of 13 in Yeovil
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#13 of 13 in Yeovil
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#8 of 13 in Yeovil
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
5.8 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Globe & Crown
Globe & Crown
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Globe & Crown

Address: 73 South Street, Yeovil BA20 1QF, England (Formerly Globetrotters)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Price Range: $61 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globe & Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Globe & Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globe And Crown
Globe & Crown Hotel Yeovil
Globe & Crown Yeovil, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay