We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Globe & Crown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Globe & Crown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I don't know where to start, but I suppose it makes sense to start from the arrival. A nice looking pub/hotel from the outside, we were pleased with our choice as we parked outside and my partner entered to ask where we should park. However when he returned to the car and took us to the car park he informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank jess567812
GlobeCrown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Dear Jess, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, now there are a few points that does not make sense in the review. A hole in the bathroom door is in a specific room which now has been offline for nearly 3 weeks, and yet you only reviewed this on Sunday?? This has raised my suspicions due... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about this hotel is that it is well located. Easy access to centre of town, walking distance to theatres, churches. Decor in my room a little worn out, but good shower pressure. Am not a smoker so was put off by the smell of smoke in the bathroom! Pleasant staff and nice breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
GlobeCrown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are in the process of upgrading all of our rooms, and we strive hard to be the best budget hotel in Yeovil. I can only apologise about the smell of smoke. We are a none smoking hotel and if anyone is found to have been smoking in... More 

Betchworth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was basic but comfortable. It is unfortunate that the rear car park is on a steep slope and is not accessible from the front of the property (we parked in a nearby pay and display), and that the reception is operated from the bar, but otherwise a great location (being in the town centre) and staff very helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lala197
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I visited this Inn on a Saturday night for one night as we were going to visit the relatives in illminster the next day. The room and bed was comfortable everything worked and the shower was excellence. Staff especially Alex were really helpful and friendly. We wanted to go out for some indian food in the evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank xanthe w
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent an amazing week in Yeovil at the Globe Crown. The room was great! This is not just a hotel. They have everything, dining, entertainment and much more. I highly recommend this hotel in you are ever in Yeovil.

Helpful?
Thank Fred E
GlobeCrown, General Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Hi Fred E thank you for your positive review, w wish you all the best More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The reviews of this hotel go from one extreme to the other so it is difficult to reconcile. I stayed here with a group of friends so saw a number of rooms. Most were acceptable but some were poor. Management says they are being refurbished so that could explain holes punched in doors yet to be fixed and stained carpets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raymondocanuck
GlobeCrown, General Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Dear sir thank you for taking the time for writing a review firstly on a positive note I'm happy you received good customer service from our staff. Also i have some good news, we are in the process of upgrading all our rooms to ensure that they meet a good standard. Thank you and we wish you well More 

Travelers are raving about these Yeovil hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great host and all in all fantastic hospitality. Food was lovely and I really enjoyed my stay. Great value for money too. Rooms were clean and spacious. If ever you needed help someone was there available. Beds were comfy and bathroom was very clean. I would definetely recommend this hotel. Great stay which completed our trip nicely.

Helpful?
Thank Filiz S
GlobeCrown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Hi Filz thank you for those positive and nice remarks, hope to see you very soon kind regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A pretty poor experience overall. Perhaps I should start with the booking process. I was sent a confirmation stating I had booked 2 doubles (one for one person and one for 2 people). A few days before the stay I received another confirmation reminder but it said I had a double and single room. I called on the day and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trustwhatisay
GlobeCrown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Dear trustwhatisay, Thankyou for taking the time to review Globe & Crown, however there are various points i would like to cover. Starting with the booking process, as you booked with a third party it would of been what you reserved via the website and any issues regarding this wasn't done directly by us. However, if there was a problem... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're wondering why I've awarded this hotel 5 stars then let me tell you that after two of the most blissful nights' sleep in living memory, I had no hesitation in presenting this boutique hotel with Tripadvisor's highest merit of approval. If only there were 6 stars! After being pointed in the general direction of our room it took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wilstein
GlobeCrown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Dear Sir thank you for your review and you will be happy to here that we are upgrading our rooms to a better standard kind regards More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Adequate and clean room in the back with our own door onto an Alley leading to the car park.Good WiFi and tv.bathroom a bit dated but good value family room for 3 at £59 with free parking so no complaints.ideally situated for the main shopping centre just across the road. Pub doesn't serve evening meals on Sunday but there are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LINDAJERSY
GlobeCrown, Manager at Globe & Crown, responded to this review

Dear Lindajersy thank you for you kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the near future More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
0.1 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
3.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#9 of 13 in Yeovil
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#13 of 13 in Yeovil
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Globe & Crown
Globe & Crown
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Globe & Crown

Address: 73 South Street, Yeovil BA20 1QF, England (Formerly Globetrotters)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Price Range: $59 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globe & Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Globe & Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globe & Crown Hotel Yeovil
Globe And Crown
Globe & Crown Yeovil, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay