We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Ashford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Ashford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the hotel was clean. lack of hand towel, was rectified when asked. No air conditioning, so had to open the window. This was ok until I was woken up by a delivery to the front of the hotel at 6.30am, so much for a lay in.!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Not much more to say, pretty much the same as every other Travelodge around the country! It's on a business park so lots of parking and choices for eating. Reception team pleasant, room nice and clean, bed comfy.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a good travelodge, convenient for joining coach at stop 24. There is easy access to Ashford for pubs and restaurants. This is at Eureka park, so plenty of places to eat, Burger King, KFC, McDonalds. The travelodge also serves breakfast and evening meals. The beds are comfortable and shower powerful. Tea and coffee in rooms. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank B7152FJpeterw
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean and tidy. Food at breakfast and in evening good value for money. All staff welcoming and attentive. Room was ambient temperature throughout and all bathroom equipment worked well. Wifi dropped off a couple of times, but quickly re-started. Overall a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank W6040YZchrisw
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

If you're used to finding cheaper hotels, Travelodge is a chain you can rely on. Good clean accommodation, nothing too fancy. For those looking for air conditioning though, it's maybe one to avoid. The rooms do tend to get stuffy but you get what you pay for. Ideal location for bars, restaurants and even a cinema nearby!

Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were there on one of the hottest nights of the year so were very grateful to find a portable electric fan in our room. It made all the difference. Might have been better to have a lightweight duvet too but other than that the bedding was great, clean and fresh smelling. I quite like staying in Travelodge hotels as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the temperature. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our visit was primarily for a family wedding. The location of the Travelodge in Ashford was great. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and welcoming. We would stay again when in the area as it is situated very handy for M20 and had great options due to it's location for places to eat and entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

so handy when you have just come out of the Tunnel. It is in a commercial estate so there is plenty of eating places if you want but they have their own bar for pub meals and breakfasts. Travelodge seem to respond to customer feedback- they now have big bath sheets.

Helpful?
Thank mcwDurham
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

worst hotel stay ever DO NOT STAY THERE was dirty and staff were just not interested , they were lazy !!!!!!!!! not enough tables for breakfast people waiting, we waited 5 minutes for milk and fresh cooked bacon

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank christine h
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Ashford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with our staff and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received. We would... More 

cardiff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at here Friday evening and cannot find any fault only good feedback. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly young lady on reception and allocated our room. The room was spotlessly clean and adequate for all needs. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. All staff were most helpful and cheerful, we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Conningbrook Hotel
The Conningbrook Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennington
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashford

Address: Eureka Leisure Park | Rutherford Road, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Price Range: $62 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashford 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Ashford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashford Hotel Ashford
Ashford Travel Lodge
Ashford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay