We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easington House

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Easington House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I don't really write reviews but something about this didn't feel right. I stayed in room 16 which was one of the tiny double rooms, the logder from the room above was creaking so much I could hear them hesitate, at one point I thought the floor would give way. The room was neat but not clean. There was hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank misdemeanor01
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review. All our rooms are cleaned daily and to a very high standard, the laundry is brought into the guest house twice weekly and have never had complaints??? The guest house is still in the period of a refurbishment which is on going, the lounge does have a... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My overall rating is good but there isn't that option and my stay was better than average. Ideal if you just need somewhere to sleep whilst in Banbury. Although on a busy main road you don't get that feel as it has a great cottage look from outside and a garden to the rear. Free parking. The cottage feel continues... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I truly believe this is the loveliest guest house in Banbury. Received the most friendliest welcome from the ladies (thank you ladies for looking after us) and breakfast was a delight. Lovely eggs ;) Our room (no.5) was clean, dainty and faced the back so it was nice and quiet. Looking forward to my return!

Helpful?
1 Thank SweetLittleMystery
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After traveling from Australia to explore all that England has to offer, I was very pleased to start my journey through Oxford and its surrounds at Easington House. The staff are all very welcoming and were very helpful in informing us of the best places to visit within Oxford itself as well as the surrounding areas. The room we stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

The photos make this guest house look beautiful and quaint but I didn't feel it. It seemed tired. It was clean but in need of freshening up. The worst thing for me was the awful smell of stale fried food in the whole house. It was on my clothes when I left. I couldn't escape it. The smell of cooking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary-Ann C
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The building is a 6 hundred year farm house which is quaint & cosy, most of our rooms have been updated and the work is on going, in reality it does not stop. Our breakfasts are cooked to order each & every morning, most guests enjoy the smell of bacon... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Manager and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was nice. My gripe is regarding the housekeeping. I stayed in room 15 which is a SMALL double room, so I'm glad that I was on my own. There was a blanket and a heavy throwover on the bed. I would prefer a quilt so that you have a clean cover. The blanket... More 

Helpful?
Thank 755patriciaw
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, o pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. Our Guest House is a old farm house converted, all rooms are of different sizes, you were put into a small double due to the fact you were travelling alone. Our housekeeper is on her hands & knees daily cleaning the bathroom floors due... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Firstly, I would like to say a huge thank you to the wonderful ladies who run Easington House for ensuring our stay was just perfect. Secondly, I can assure anyone thinking of staying at Easington that their experience will be one of comfort and warmth. We were married last Saturday in Canterbury, Kent, and unfortunately our honeymoon to New York... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire-louise W
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you so much for your kind comments, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay, always looked forward to the chats in the morning & evening, all the ladies send their love, we look forward to your next visit with your little man. Nathan did look relaxed by the time it was time to leave, enjoy... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at the Easington House on several occasions, my stay is always pleasant. The ladies make me welcome and can't do enough, lovely to get back from breakfast to find my room serviced and everything ship shape. A taxi was quickly organised whenever I decided to go out and about, on my return a friendly face to greet me.... More 

Helpful?
Thank teddy201
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you teddy201 for your kind words, it is always a pleasure to have your company, we are more than happy to help in anyway possible to make your stay more enjoyable. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Room (no. 16) was too small for a double, could hardly move around the bed without banging into it. The bathroom was worse, it was cloakroom sized with a wash basin to match. Could not use the wash basin without having the door open behind me. Cleaning was poor and appeared to be emptying the bins and making the bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thor324
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Dear thor324, Thank you taking the time to post your review, with regards to the room sizes we were certified by the Tourist Board. House keeping is done whilst the guests are in breakfast so that a clean fresh environment is waiting on return, I guess sometimes we do miss the odd toilet roll etc but we are human and... More 

Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

If you are expecting all the charm of a guest house you will be sadly mistaken. The staff here are uninterested in their guests, hard to find and desperately in need of customer service skills. Check-in is late 4pm and check-out is 10:30am and if you have not left you will be bombarded by a phone call at 10:32 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Renee_Compain
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do however pride ourselves on customer service and try hard to keeping our guests happy, sadly sometimes we don't please all! I noticed that you were in the room above the kitchen, noise is reduced as much as possible with respect to all of our guests, all of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
3.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
5.0 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Guest House with a licensed restaurant on the edge of town with a private carpark The property is centuries old with open fires, stone floors, timber beams and panelling We serve afternoon tea and have pretty gardens. Conveniently placed for Cotswolds, Oxford , Woodstock, Bicester Village shopping outlet, Silverstone , Broughton Castle Close to the M40 junction We are 4 Star guest house rated and offer charming and comfortable accommodation together with a great breakfast being either full English or Continental striving to use as much local and British Produce as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Easington House

Address: 50 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Easington House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Easington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay