We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easington House

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Easington House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Manager and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was nice. My gripe is regarding the housekeeping. I stayed in room 15 which is a SMALL double room, so I'm glad that I was on my own. There was a blanket and a heavy throwover on the bed. I would prefer a quilt so that you have a clean cover. The blanket... More 

Helpful?
Thank 755patriciaw
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, o pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. Our Guest House is a old farm house converted, all rooms are of different sizes, you were put into a small double due to the fact you were travelling alone. Our housekeeper is on her hands & knees daily cleaning the bathroom floors due... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, I would like to say a huge thank you to the wonderful ladies who run Easington House for ensuring our stay was just perfect. Secondly, I can assure anyone thinking of staying at Easington that their experience will be one of comfort and warmth. We were married last Saturday in Canterbury, Kent, and unfortunately our honeymoon to New York... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire-louise W
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you so much for your kind comments, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay, always looked forward to the chats in the morning & evening, all the ladies send their love, we look forward to your next visit with your little man. Nathan did look relaxed by the time it was time to leave, enjoy... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed at the Easington House on several occasions, my stay is always pleasant. The ladies make me welcome and can't do enough, lovely to get back from breakfast to find my room serviced and everything ship shape. A taxi was quickly organised whenever I decided to go out and about, on my return a friendly face to greet me.... More 

Helpful?
Thank teddy201
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you teddy201 for your kind words, it is always a pleasure to have your company, we are more than happy to help in anyway possible to make your stay more enjoyable. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room (no. 16) was too small for a double, could hardly move around the bed without banging into it. The bathroom was worse, it was cloakroom sized with a wash basin to match. Could not use the wash basin without having the door open behind me. Cleaning was poor and appeared to be emptying the bins and making the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank thor324
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Dear thor324, Thank you taking the time to post your review, with regards to the room sizes we were certified by the Tourist Board. House keeping is done whilst the guests are in breakfast so that a clean fresh environment is waiting on return, I guess sometimes we do miss the odd toilet roll etc but we are human and... More 

Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

If you are expecting all the charm of a guest house you will be sadly mistaken. The staff here are uninterested in their guests, hard to find and desperately in need of customer service skills. Check-in is late 4pm and check-out is 10:30am and if you have not left you will be bombarded by a phone call at 10:32 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Renee_Compain
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do however pride ourselves on customer service and try hard to keeping our guests happy, sadly sometimes we don't please all! I noticed that you were in the room above the kitchen, noise is reduced as much as possible with respect to all of our guests, all of our... More 

Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I booked some rooms for our site lads at work, as our jobs change at the drop of a hat, Easington House were EXTREMELY accommodating and fair with our requests when we needed to cancel and then re-book in the same week! The lads found the rooms clean, comfortable, warm, inviting and accessible. When we have further jobs in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larrakinder
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Hi Larrakinder, Thank you for your positive review, the work men are great to have around, always polite, clean and very helpful, look forward to their next visit. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

My colleague and i stayed at this hotel 2 nights out of the week, the hotel seemed quaint warm and welcoming . We was greeted by a young girl who couldnt be more helpful and polite . I spoke to the owner with a matter on the reciept and she was seemingly abrupt and defensive for no apparent reason. Further... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Dear Tom P, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, however I disagree with your comments, you never spoke to me regarding your invoice, all invoices are given to our guests at Check In. With regards to a packed lunch, it was sorted to your requirements on this occasion, however we don't do food to take off... More 

Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

We booked 5 weeks ago for 3 nights but unlike most hotels who take a deposit you have to pay in full at time of booking,we had room (10) 1st floor, nice and clean but little more attention is needed, lime scale/ white deposit around tap ends and brass taps need a good polish, the bed has 4 brass ball... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank johnbowen2001
easingtonhouse, Owner at Easington House, responded to this review

Not quite sure what we have done wrong here except for a slight build up of polish around the bedknobs Our policy is payment in full at time of booking with a full refund up to 48 hours prior to check in Reason for this is that sadly so many people either don't turn up or cancel at the last... More 

Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

From the moment we saw our Four Poster Bed and huge standalone bath we were very happy! We are currently staying here for three days and the staff are very helpful and friendly, full English breakfast is included and there is a choice of juices, tea and freshly brewed coffee. The only negative is the strong smell of cooking as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharpnose
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Dear Sharpnose, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we were all pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

From the moment we approached the front door to this delightful characterful hotel we were thrilled with our choice. We were greeted warmly & shown to our immaculately clean & tastefully furnished room. The breakfast menu has a good variety of options and was served by friendly, approachable efficient staff. The food itself was of a very high standard. Without... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth J, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Guest House, so pleased all met up to your standards, we so look forward to your next visit in hopefully the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbury hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Guest House with a licensed restaurant on the edge of town with a private carpark The property is centuries old with open fires, stone floors, timber beams and panelling We serve afternoon tea and have pretty gardens. Conveniently placed for Cotswolds, Oxford , Woodstock, Bicester Village shopping outlet, Silverstone , Broughton Castle Close to the M40 junction We are 4 Star guest house rated and offer charming and comfortable accommodation together with a great breakfast being either full English or Continental striving to use as much local and British Produce as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Easington House

Address: 50 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Price Range: $77 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Easington House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Easington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay