We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 727: English reviews
iow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I as told about this hotel hen we stayed at another Best western. It was a good opportunity to stay here as I had business in Banbury. Not disappointed. Staff were welcoming and professional. Rooms were very clean, the hotel was well maintained and good standard of décor. Dinner was excellent, good presentation. Breakfast excellent, staff very pleasant and attentive... More 

Helpful?
Thank kINGARTHIOW
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

I'm pleased that you found us and weren't disappointed. I'll also pass on your comments about dinner to the kitchen brigade who are always 'chuffed' to be mentioned. Kind regards, Gill More 

Canterbury
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel purely because of the location as it divided my trip to the north by half. What a find we had a very pleasant nights sleep and a very enjoyable evening diner. The breakfast the following day was just as good. The staff were all very friendly and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank John T
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for finding time to post a review and delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are in a great location for access to the M40 but with the advantages of being in a beautiful thatched village rather than the centre of Banbury. Hopefully see you next time you are passing. best wishes, Gill More 

Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time in this lovely relaxing hotel and unfortunately we only booked a one-night stay but it was an excellent choice and hope to return some time. The staff made this stay so special making a point of being friendly and interested in what we were doing. The hotel is clean and well-cared for and the building is a clever... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona A
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so glad you found us and that the team exceeded all expectations.....that's what we like to hear! Do keep an eye out on our website for special offers or check out our facebook page. Kind regards, Gill More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Full of character. A little different to other Westerns we have stayed at. The service and staff are excellent. Attention to detail, very good customer service skills. Food very good and nicely presented. Décor in the whole hotel was very up to date.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank caroline d
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

All Best Western Hotels are privately owned which is why they are so diverse and often the owners are very hands on...........like us! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and I'll ensure the team read your lovely comments. Many thanks, Gill More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in for a Sunday night sleepover and I am pleased to say that the hotel was as good as ever. Comfortable Hotel, friendly staff and a superb dinner. I find it a wonderfully relaxing place to have a night out.

Helpful?
Thank KPS1955
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back and I really am pleased that everything was to your satisfaction. We do some great rates for 'Sunday Sleepovers' so do take advantage of that if you find yourself at a loose end. Kind regards, Gill More 

lowestoft
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival for a short holiday we were allocated room 8, an executive room which was a lovely large room with 2 TV's, a seating area etc, it was very clean but overlooked a flat roof which would have been fine if staying for 1 or 2 nights but as we were staying longer asked if we could have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank happyduoLowestoft
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and lovely comments. Having a characterful property we have lot's of different rooms and styles so can usually find one to suit most tastes and glad to hear that this was the case. I'll ensure that Marc reads your review and passes on your remarks to his team. Best wishes, Gill More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once again we had a very comfortable evening. This time we stayed in a more modern room which actually I think I prefer. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Bedroom was a good size and nice and clean. Just don't understand why the mattress in a double room should have two beds pushed together with an obvious join down the middle.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review after your recent stay and pleased to hear that you had a lovely evening. Most hotels do have zip and link beds which allows them to be more flexible in an ever changing market but we also have rooms with standard double beds which you may prefer next time you stay so please do... More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a few days with friends and were very pleased with the accommodation and service. The room was delightful, very clean, fresh and comfortable. The hotel is on a busy road but our room faced away from the road and was quiet. We had evening meals and breakfasts in the hotel and all were excellent. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluebird224
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

Happy guests, that's what we like to hear......thank you, best wishes, Gill More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent hotel, room very comfortable, Staff Marc Le Plume was just wonderful and the dining room was run like clockwork. We would definitely recommend the Wroxton Hotel as anything you asked for was done immediately. Thank you Wroxton, our Gardening Club really enjoyed our stay and will come again.

Helpful?
3 Thank mocanu39RJ
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review

It means a lot to our team to get a 'name check' and the entire team at Wroxton House at proud to provide high levels of service. There are some lovely gardens around this area and this is the perfect time of year to visit. Best Wishes Gill More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

584 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Contemporary Executive Room (24)
Viewed
Contemporary Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Room with Desk Vanity (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sitting Area (39)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sitting Area (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banbury
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
3.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
7.0 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel

Address: Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Price Range: $119 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury
Best Western Wroxton Hotel
Banbury Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay