We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel

Save
Share
Arterial Road, Basildon SS6 7SP England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$49
View Deal
PremierInn.com
$49
$37
View Deal
SAVE $12
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Basildon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
City sights or seaside charm? Get the best of both with Premier Inn Hotel Basildon Rayleigh, right between buzzing Basildon and Southend-on-Sea. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like the Lawn conference centre, too. Escape the office and stroll along Southend seafront. Get sporty - play a round at Hanover golf club or go for gold at Basildon Sporting Village. Catch a show, a film or a game of laser tag at Rayleigh Megazone. After a busy day, unwind in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
533Reviews3Q+A75Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 283
  • 178
  • 37
  • 19
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lew008 wrote a review Oct 2020
West Midlands, United Kingdom138 contributions77 helpful votes
I was welcomed by a most pleasant young lady on reception (Tuesday evening, 13th October) who patiently explained and showed me that (user error) the heating system was from an old fashioned idea. When she clicked the switch, the heater turned on!! A clean and pleasant room and as I left for dinner, I was sent off into the rain with a really nice, 'have a nice evening'. I was welcomed back in the same manner and really felt relaxed. I nipped for breakfast next morning where I met two lovely people, Gina and Tracey; what characters they were. They oozed welcome and friendliness, nothing was too much trouble and Gina really went to town with the customer service and guidance around breakfast. This was cooked by the very able Tracey, both of whom came over for a most pleasant chat. This hotel simply oozed customer service but from the most sincere direction, Gina and Tracey are natural and that inspires relaxation. After a hearty breakfast, washed down by unlimited tea I was really relaxed and quite sorry to have to leave. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and most importantly, the most precious asset, the team that run it. I was so full of praise that the gentleman I went to see immediately told his operations chap to review this hotel for future visits. I wouldn't give my recommendation easily, this almost family environment gave me no choice, I was delighted (normally I am the miserable chap who picks up little fingies). Thanks team, a most enjoyable stay from a very highly motivated team determined to deliver the very best.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Chinchitchlud wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom480 contributions260 helpful votes
I booked to stay here 21.09.20 for a 1 night stay, check in was easy and reception was friendly. Room (212) was basic, a bit worn but was not too fussed as it was only an overnight stay. We pulled the spare bed out from under the double to find it was covered in thick dust and clearly has not been cleaned for a while. A bit disappointing but was not a big issue. We slept fine, and breakfast was good. We headed back to our room to pack and check out, when packing I pulled the bedding back to ensure sure none of my belongings had got stuck in the bedding. Upon pulling the bedsheets back I was horrified to discover my bedsheet was splattered in someone elses blood! I have attached pictures. I was appauled, upon checking out we highlighted our issues to the lady on reception. She said she would make a log of our issues but we needed to formally complain online, which I did. Nearly 3 weeks later I received a generic, poor reply from a Guest relations advisor named Sharon. Her first email stated that I should of raised my issues with the reception before complaining?! Which I did and stated this in my original complaint? She seemed to bypass any of my issues or concerns and commented that the 'stained' bed linen was disappointing and she would highlight this with the housekeeping team. She seemed to want to bypass the fact that the 'stained' bedding was infact someone elses bodily fluids! At the barest minimum I would expect the room to be clean and tidy, but even more so with the current situation I would expect them to ensure rooms were clean to a higher standard and especially free from previous guests blood. Our room cost nearly £70 and she offered me a measly £20 partial refund, to which I refused. I then asked her to escalate my complaint as I was not happy with what was offered. Ever since this, I have been ignored, even after me emailing 3 times asking her to assistance. After trying to resolve the issues with Premier Inn directly, I have fallen flat so now feel the need to warn other guests of my experience. I am disgusted and disappointed with the cleanliness, customer service and customer case. Very poor, I would never stay in a Premier Inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, Thanks for your message. We're really disappointed to hear about all the cleanliness issues you had as well as the room not being setup correctly as we can appreciate the frustration this would have caused. We'll be sure to get this passed over to the Hotel Management team to ensure the Housekeeping team are carrying out procedures according to our policy. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon and restore your faith with us. Kind Regards, Mo
Read more
ChrisGower1975 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom559 contributions294 helpful votes
Had a one night stay here due to visiting the dentist in Rayleigh early on the Monday morning! It is quite cute, really clean and they also have a really good Covid-19 set-up. Had a lovely night's sleep and the breakfast the next day was fantastic. The brunette lady at breakfast was hilarious and really made me laugh! The staff here were lovely and I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
amycm wrote a review Oct 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom271 contributions50 helpful votes
1 night stay in a family room for 2 adults and 2 children. Room was smaller than other Premier inns we've stayed at, no bath either which is unusual for a family room. However room was clean and staff friendly, a good night sleep as always. Good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Janiesue2014 wrote a review Oct 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom13 contributions8 helpful votes
Check in was straightforward and in these days of social distancing, very safe. Our room was ready, clean, functional and well stocked. Two good night's sleep in the very comfortable bed followed and although the building is close to the road, we were not aware of any traffic noise in our room, which faced the car park. Housekeeping was discreet - at the moment the rooms are only serviced at the end of the visit (unless you specifically request it) - but any restocking of items was available at reception. We would stay again if we repeat our visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Probably quieter facing the car park rather than the road.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn basildon (rayleigh) hotel basildon, holiday inn basildon
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexBasildon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rayleigh Indoor Karting Stadium (0.2 miles), Rayleigh Town Museum (0.6 miles), and The MegaCentre Rayleigh (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marco's Spanish Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar, Bogaz Turkish Restaurant, and Rayleigh Spicy.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hadleigh Castle (2.3 miles) and Prittlewell Priory (4.8 miles).
Is Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.