We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Basildon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Basildon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean and warm and the bed was wonderful. I was able to come and go as and when I pleased and be undisturbed while I caught up on much needed sleep. Even the noise from outside on the Festival Leisure Park didn't disturb me too much. I was very pleasantly surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1583XYbarbarat
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Basildon Travelodge. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel and...

York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was simple and mostly clean. Our room had a strange odor, but we left the window open to air it out. There were frequent disturbances outside because of rowdy people partying until past 2am. With the window open,it kept my wife awake because of the noise. The park also has a roundabout that cars try to screech their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickhull123
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues in your bathroom and the noise that you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may...

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying Travelodge was supposed to be a relaxing start to a fishing trip. I was not able to sleep at all because of the noise from idiots banging on the door, no security to stop it. Sorted in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9114SZanthonym
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you just need a room for the night this is an ideal place. Staff are friendly and helpful. Place is clean and tidy. Situated on a leisure park means you have a good choice of restaurants for breakfast. I have stayed here twice with my husband and never had a issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelas515
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were welcomed by Amy on reception who was very informative and offered us free bottles of water...iron & ironing board any other information we required. She was very pleasant and very welcoming. We were on 4th floor at back of hotel which was a blessing as at the front it was very busy and noisy with all the pubs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jboy2
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a good hotel to stay in Anna the lady on reception was very welcoming hotel is clean and the rooms were clean although our room had a horrible smell, but was for a night out so really didn't matter that much. This is a clubbing area and I would say to anyone who is looking to book this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickys703
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Basildon Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely greeting from Anna on reception, who was warm, friendly and helpful. Very clean common areas. Room was very clean and well maintained. Shower was amazing. Some noise could be heard around 3.00am, but to be expected as located near to a few bars and clubs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzannepM7462ZC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased that your room was clean and comfortable and that the staff were helpful and friendly during your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Carshalton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First 2 rooms we were offered had double beds that sounded like loud squeaking machines once you laid on them , 3rd room offered bed was fine , but then the nightmare began , we was on the 3rd floor , party central , about a dozen 19-22 year olds in and out of each others room banging doors from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Basildon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Rooms are small, shower pressure was very low. I only stay in this hotel because it is convenient, the rooms are small, when a door is closed, it slams, and out the back of the hotel people start working with machinery @ 4am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744gavinc
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Basildon Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope you stay with us in the...

Newark upon Trent, Nottinghamshire.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

A decent enough Travelodge with good rooms and friendly staff but it is located in an entertainment and food park and even though the window was not open, noise could be heard outside until about 3am, presumably when the clubs closed. It was hot and in the summer, the window could not have been opened due to the noisy people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience. It’s great that you were happy with the service provided from the staff as well as your room. We are sorry to learn that that external noise affected your stay with us as we strive to provide an enjoyable stay all of our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Basildon

Address: Festival Leisure Park | Festival Way, Basildon SS14 3WB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Price Range: $52 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Basildon 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Basildon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Basildon Hotel Basildon
Basildon Travel Lodge
Travelodge Basildon Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Basildon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 203 was roomy and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles roberthI9999GA, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps a room facing away from the car park would be quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles catloverSotogrande, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Alexpcyp, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the hotel may be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles elrond49, Nov 28, 2015 | Read review
“Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles calvine352, Nov 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay