We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Basildon

Travelodge$46*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Basildon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Basildon
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelling from Cumbria to a family wedding at the Holiday Inn, not knowing the area I booked three nights accommodation to be rested following a 7/8 hour drive. I endured three sleepless nights. On the morning of the wedding I heard screaming in the car park. I saw a man pulling the door off a car and a female screaming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glucie
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Basildon Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. If you wish to contact us further, please do so again via our Customer Services team.

Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed as we were visiting family & friends. Location good with a excellent choice of restaurants, cinema & bowling. Room spacious and clean. Bed comfy. Staff friendly & helpful. Only complaint the Gym below ! from 6am clanking of weights ! We are early rises so not a huge prob to us but may be a problem for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozwald8
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 21, 2017

I do stay in travel lodge very often , but I always wish to have bath rather than shower .all over I recommend travel lodge to my family and friends and plus point we can bring food inside room.All the staff I came across were friendly

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mann238
Grays
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Hotel was fine as you would expect from a travel lodge but has a lot of noise from outside due to nightclub bars etc. Plus a few noisy drunken guests obviously down to location but have to expect that I suppose.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Basildon hotel. We will make the most of...

Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Staff were friendly, rooms clean and beds comfy, my only issue was my room was right by the gym so at 6am I could hear music. I have stayed before but at the weekend and didn't have this issue so I wonder if it starts up earlier on a weekday? So I wouldn't recommended this to anyone who may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharliiBelle
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Basildon Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable despite the music...

Reviewed February 20, 2017

my husband and I was for one night as we had a early morning funeral and I can only speak for us after I read all the reviews that was not good. but we was very impressed with the room was nice and clean and nice white towels service was good we was on 3rd floor but she said she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine w
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were helpful and kind during your recent stay with us at our Basildon Travelodge, please allow us to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our hotel teams work hard to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms and we're thrilled to learn this was...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2017

We stayed for 3 night's. The staff we did see were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Most of the times we were in and out we did not see any reception staff because they were helping the cleaners with the laundry trolleys and bags as the one lift they had was out of order and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SmithRidge
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Basildon Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with...

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2017

I booked this months ago, just for one night on Valentine's I thought it was a good deal (money wise) on arriving the room was nice, clean and tidy-no complaints there. Around 6am woken up to loud base music playing from the gym next door, I know this isn't the hotels fault but it could at least he advised on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0nique1995
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Nicely located at a business park with lots of places to eat. Nice and clean - staff friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that lift was out of action which could be a problem if you were on the 4th floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve S
Crawley
Reviewed February 12, 2017

I knew that staying in a travel lodge wouldn't be 5 star but I didn't expect to see mould around the window in one of the rooms we had then stained towels and sheets in the other with what looked like a burnt lamp shade in the bedroom. There were marks and stains on the carpet throughout the hotel and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 436cherylk
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
7.0 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Basildon

Address: Festival Leisure Park | Festival Way, Basildon SS14 3WB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Price Range: $53 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Basildon 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Basildon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Basildon Hotel Basildon
Basildon Travel Lodge
Travelodge Basildon Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Basildon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ideal for clubbers”
SmithRidge, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“Book a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the leisure park.”
L7225ZVchristinec, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Backside away from Street”
Mkn_8, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Room 203 was roomy and quiet”
roberthI9999GA, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps a room facing away from the car park would be quieter!”
catloverSotogrande, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelodge
$46* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates