We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beech Croft Farm

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beech Croft Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are a family of 4 new to camping and Beech Croft farm was our first trip. We have just come back from a 3 night stay and it exceeded my expectation by a long way! I was a bit reluctant to book this site initially as I thought there wouldn't be enough for the kids to do but how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma P
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just had a 4 night stay at this lovely campsite. Shower block and toilets immaculate, free electric in the shower block for campers that are in tents without electric ! Friendly ran site with nice people. Beautiful views, easy access to the Monsal Trail and good for commuting to Buxton, Bakewell and Matlock Bath

Helpful?
Thank Mumpeat
JodieJ0205, Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this review

Thank You for your lovely review Mumpeat... We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you visited some of the towns surrounding us. We hope to welcome you back again soon Jodie More 

Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't keen on camping due to previous experiences as a child not being too good. I vowed to only stay one night, but was so impressed with the site we stayed for two. Good location, site has everything you need, very clean and friendly, helpful staff. would definitely return and now am keen to go camping again!

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsRaw_12
JodieJ0205, Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this review

MrsRaw_12.. We are very happy to hear that you were so impressed whilst staying with us that we have restored your faith in camping :) Thank You for taking the time to leave us a fab review- they mean a lot to us. Jodie More 

Notts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very new to caravanning so every trip is an adventure. This site must be a model for all others. The pitches are excellent, level and separated so that it feels very private. Excellent shower block lots of hot water and spotlessly clean. The boot and dog wash are a very useful addition and the campers hut is a lovely touch.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Japhew
JodieJ0205, Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this review

Hi Japhew Thank you so much for the lovely review- we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the local walks and eateries. The Church Inn is one of our favorites too. We hope to welcome you back. Thanks again Jodie More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I camped here. We found the site very accessible from the A6. The site is situated in the middle of Buxton and Bakewell. Very easy to find. The site has lots a trails nearby but unfortunately we didn't visit them due the age of my son. However we do plan to return when he is older to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NatnLeiws
JodieJ0205, Public Relations Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this review

Hi NatnLeiws Welcome to the world of camping :) Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The trails around us are amazing and if you visit again then you must put them on your list of things to do. Regarding the recycling.... everything gets... More 

Kings Lynn Norfolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly welcome. Very well maintained pitches. Very good new shower block. Great walks on your doorstep. Recommend visiting The Church for a meal. We will be going back. Chatsworth house is expensive but worth it as it is a very full day with lots too see. Bakewell is good for a visit Monday is market day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
JodieJ0205, Public Relations Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this review

Michelle C.. Thank You for taking the time out to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the surrounding areas. The Church Inn is one of our favorites too :) Thanks again and we would love to welcome you back again Jodie @ BCF More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly welcome at this site which has really good facilities and fantastic views. Have stayed here many times before, but not since 2012. Would not want to stay anywhere else. Good for families as well as couples. Of course, all within reach of the most beautiful Peak District.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline F
JodieJ0205, Public Relations Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this review

Hi Pauline F Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoy visiting us and enjoy the Peak District as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back again Jodie @ BCF More 

Witney, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights at the very start of the school holidays. The location was beautiful (I highly recommend the Cheedale gorge walk which starts at the campsite), and the weather was really nice. For the first two days (before the campsite filled up) it was lovely and quiet and the facilities were spotlessly clean. Unfortunately by the Friday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia T
JodieJ0205, Public Relations Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this review

Julia T Thank you so much for leaving us a review.. Firstly I want to apologise for the few niggles that you had whilst staying with us. Please, if you have any noise issues whether it be here or any other site, speak to someone regarding this... We do not allow large group bookings on our site (3 tents in... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Well, after booking this campsite earlier this year and having to postpone until this weekend, it was worth the wait. Everything I have read about is true...amazing setting, right next to the Monsel Trail and what a trail it is. We managed 11 miles to Bakewell and back with a 5yr old and a 2yr old. We parked at Millers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Superhen64
JodieJ0205, Public Relations Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this review

Mr Sharpe... Many Thanks for you lovely review.. we are so glad that we did you proud and visiting us was worth the wait. Well Done to your two little ones who managed 11 miles on The Monsal Trail. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit Jodie More 

Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This is a really good site, in a good location,with excellent facilities and friendly staff. The electricity management is very logical and would be useful to those with friends if there's a mix of those wanting electric and those not. Very small niggle on the taps, showers don't stay on long enough, and sink taps don't stay on for any... More 

Helpful?
Thank James A
JodieJ0205, Public Relations Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this review

James A- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have the push button taps for a few reasons... the main ones being.. 1. To cut down on waste water (Conservation is a big thing to us and we are very proud to hold... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxton
15.0 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#2 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee Wood Hotel
8.2 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
3.5 of 5 stars 2,021 reviews
12.3 mi away
Knotlow Farm B&B
Knotlow Farm B&B
#4 of 41 in Buxton
5.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beech Croft Farm is a touring Caravan & Campsite in the Peak District National Park. Ideal for walking for the Monsal Trail, Limestone Way, High Peak Trail & the Pennine Bridleway. Two minute walk to the bus stop for Buxton or Bakewell ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beech Croft Farm

Address: Blackwell in the Peak | Taddington, Buxton SK17 9TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Hotel Class:4 star — Beech Croft Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing