We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night in July . It was very busy with people downstairs as it was a quiz night. I had a single bedroom at the back which felt very dated and the place felt that it needed a good makeover. The shower didn't work very well and it was difficult to get hot water and the pressure... More 

Helpful?
Thank elviradaphne
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Five couples went to Chepstow races for Birthday celebrations, we only stayed one night but we really enjoyed it. Shame you don't get breakfast. Clean room, quite spacious. And Kyle the barman was a great guy, a real asset. All in all, not to bad.

Helpful?
Thank des1946
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thought we'd get an hotel close to the centre of town with a restaurant (as we had done for the past 20 days of our road trip across Scotland, England and Wales, using an app). This hotel was a slightly above average price for a 3star and didn't include breakfast like many others had. We were given the keys... More 

Helpful?
Thank FammyL

Travelers are raving about these Chepstow hotels

Coventry
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in dire need of refurbishment I booked a twin bedded rom for one night and was given room 12 which you have to access through the car park.The room itself was quite small and not very well appointed.There were several faults with the room which were annoying the toilet did not flush clearly unless you flushed it... More 

Helpful?
Thank PETER R
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

My wife and I visited Chepstow recently and feeling hungry noticed a good offer for lunch for seniors. Not realising how late the time was we were unable to take advantage as the Chef was just clearing up. Surprisingly we could order a more expensive meal prepared by the same person ? When the meal arrived it was satisfactory although... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

My 2 year old son ,my wife and I dined here and it was very basic for the prices, the chips were so thick they weren't properly cooked , the scampi I had was terrible and the peas cold , I also shared a chicken platter thing for 2 which was ok , can't go wrong with chicken, but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank SSSheridan
Riverside418, Manager at Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review! I remember you being here, the chips were to thick, and we have made them thinner! Not sure how scampi can be terrible? Ricki is the waiter who served you. Please come back again and try again More 

South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Perfect. I loved it. We went on Father's Day on the spur of the moment and got welcomed in Wow. Wow and wow again Service was excellent and food was wow. Never ever have they failed to to please me and I'm SO FUSSY Food people and price = perfect.

Helpful?
Thank VeryBetty
Riverside418, Manager at Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review! Hopefully see you again soon More 

Oxford
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way back from a holiday in Wales. We had arranged to bring our little dog. The hotel was right in the middle of town and had a small parking area ( I guess when this is full you have to use the adjacent public car park). The room was not over large,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 15Chris15
Haverfordwest, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Booked for 3 girls over 2 nights 6/7 of May. Our room was located on the top floor so with no lift we set off up the huge staircase distracted by the pictures of lester piggot and the queen with her racehorses on the way up! Eventually we got to the room and thank god because i was absolutely shattered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Riverside418, Manager at Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review! It is always a delight to get a good review and we get many, however from time to time we get WEIRD people (I apologise but it is the only word I can think of which is appropriate) who cant be pleased and alienate members of staff they meet! Happily these are few... More 

Darien
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

You know it's not bad. Great location, very friendly and a cosy bar and courtyard. I marked it as Average becomes the rooms are quite small and limited in decor and facilities but for a one night stop for your gateway to the Wye Valley you'll enjoy it. Great Indian ten yards across the road.

Helpful?
1 Thank BlueTraveler30
Riverside418, Manager at Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow, responded to this review

Thank you for this review! We are updating our rooms one by one. Please come back soon to see. Many thanks :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chepstow
2.4 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.2 mi away
Castle View Hotel
Castle View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chepstow
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
The First Hurdle
The First Hurdle
#4 of 4 in Chepstow
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal George Hotel
8.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
1.5 mi away
BroadRock
BroadRock
#1 of 19 in Chepstow
5.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow

Address: Beaufort Square, Chepstow NP16 5EP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay