We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hunters Quay Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunoon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hunters Quay Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 329: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I, the Parents in Law and our two daughter (7yrs & 4yrs) stayed here for 5 days over Christmas 2016. This was our second Christmas here. We stayed in a 3 Bedroom Lodge which was really nice. All the necessary things, including bedding were included, except for towels. The Lodges are spacious enough, clean and warm. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
Glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from here after our family Christmas getaway. Same lodge as last year and again it was clean, warm(bathroom chilli as radiator not working) and spacious for 6 people. Leisure facilities clean and warm and fun house same. Booked go activite before going and once there able to book more. Archery with elves on Christmas day was much enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to hear that you were back this year and enjoyed archery with our very own Go Active Elves! You can secure your next booking with a £25.00 deposit now , phone reservations 0345 459 9772 or 01369 707772 and anyone of the teams will be happy to help. Wishing you and your family a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say. I wanted to cry when I left. Easily would have stayed for New Year. Booked a lodge for 6 and dog. After reading reviews here I did start to worry. I thought it might be tired looking ect. However, We were not disappointed. Having a dog restricts you to certain lodges. The lodge was immaculate alnd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your festive break . Hope to see you here again soon and remember you can secure your next stay with at £25.00 deposit now! Happy New Year Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice site a bit pricey but you expect that on park .1 lounge bar and 1 sort of bar come diner but the bar closes far to early leaving you only a packed lounge to go too..also booking system for badminton and such chaos but overall caravans clean and spacious and hard working staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex a
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Your comments have been passed to the management team at Hunters Quay Holiday Village for review. Kind regards Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Glasgow
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

I am an owner and spend most weekends and school holidays here and love the facilities, the staff and the relaxing lifestyle. The last two weekends however have made my love of the place dim as the bar and leisure centre closed at 10.15pm two weeks ago and 10.30 last week on the Friday night The excuse being it's too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeeEckGlasgow
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We do have a bespoke owners portal which is deigned for owners to leave feedback on. I have passed your comments onto the management team at Hunters Quay Holiday Village for review. Kind regards Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Dunoon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Not impressed with the food. I ordered soup and a wrap, the wrap was so dry that it was snapping when I picked it up. I never complain about food but on this occasion I sent it back as it was awful. I asked for a replacement sandwich, the same filling but on white bloomer. The sandwich arrived but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to learn that your experience at Hunters Bar & Grill failed to live up to your expectations. thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards Elizabeth Bell Operations Manager

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

I Came Here For A week And I Stayed In A Caravan. The Caravan Was 3 bedrooms and was kept very tidy and well looked after. The site has good attractions. It has 2 indoor swimming pools, a massive arcade inside and a very nice reasturant where you can eat and lots more stuff too. Also The Way The Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freya E
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback Freya. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday! Hope to see you here again soon Elizabeth

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Just back from a weeks stay... Has been 28yrs since I stayed in a caravan and couldn't believe how they have changed...caravan was new ... Spotless and very well equipped... Great shower.. Double glazed and very comfortable!!! The staff at reception were very helpful and the facilities on site very good... My 8 year old son had a great time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrywhite1973
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Hope to see you all again soon Elizabeth

Inverness
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

We were staying in Dunoon and had intended going to the local pool with flumes etc, but when we got there it was closed for refurbishment. I rang the very helpful people at the holiday village to ask if we could pay to use their services. For a very reasonable fee we were able to use the pool and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mouseinverness
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. It was our pleasure to have you visit us, hope to see you again Elizabeth

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Lodge very basic but having to wait until 4pm for keys unacceptable. Table in kitchen was dirty and had to be cleaned properly. All activities apart from swimming were not available due to lack of staff on site which is awful especially when the site is aware it is a school holiday! Archery on for 90 minutes every day! Totally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxi1872
argyllholidays001, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Quay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your feedback. Our apologies for the cleanliness not being to our usual high standard. We do recommend pre booking our go active sessions as they are extremely busy especially through school holidays. Children, at all times do remain the responsibility of their parents/guardians and I am sorry to see that this affected your experience in our entertainment...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunoon
0.7 mi away
Hunters Quay Hotel
Hunters Quay Hotel
#8 of 11 in Dunoon
207 reviews
1.8 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dunoon
912 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#6 of 11 in Dunoon
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Abbot's Brae Hotel
Abbot's Brae Hotel
#2 of 11 in Dunoon
442 reviews
2.1 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#3 of 11 in Dunoon
626 reviews
13.6 mi away
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Hunters Quay Holiday Village

Address: Hunter's Quay | Dunoon, Dunoon PA23 8HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Cowal Peninsula > Dunoon
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunters Quay Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Hunter`s Quay Holiday Park Hotel Dunoon
Hunters Quay Holiday Village Dunoon, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hunters Quay Holiday Village staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hunters Quay Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This isn't a hotel but all the homes are replaced every three years. Very high standard for holiday accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethMD202, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“All lodges are well maintained, clean and have all the items you would need for a weekend away.”
 of 5 bubbles 6649, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“The caravans are massive and so are the lodges its you choice you won't be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles O4629UNheatherc, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lodge and ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertM26, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“The. Funhouse, swimming pool, entertainment tarea can be quite a walk from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherCallander, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question