We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,093: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent stay ,no problems at all very convenient for tunnel,a able to get evening meal and drinks,breakfast very good cooked to order ,good choice and service.We stay in Premier inn fairly regularly and we like this one very much

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay r
buckfastleigh
Reviewed yesterday NEW

lovely warm welcome greeted us at reception,room was clean,bed was superb and just loved the price we paid.We had the breakfast next door and that was excellent and selection was huge,would not hesistate to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon l
Staffordshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've used this hotel a couple of times now for a stopover to get us to the French/Swiss Alps. Only minutes from the Euro tunnel. Hotel is clean and has a restaurant/bar onsite. Staff throughout have always been friendly. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bondy0795
Whitburn
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 nights when attending a wedding in December. The room was lovely and clean and the bed very comfortable. I have no complaints and would recommend staying there.There is a restaurant right beside the hotel which is convenient

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garethb470
Greenock Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Travelled from Jersey to St Malo and then up to Calais and through tunnel. So late arrival which was dealt with OK, there was nothing open and no place for a nightcap. Left early in the morning so no comment about breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark_scotland_68
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this location as an overnight stopover with my family on our way to Paris. Excellent nights sleep and good food with a five minute drive to the Eurotunnel made this an excellent choice. Will stay here again without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelcolborne
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ideal stop off if using the Eurotunnel. Hotel is 5 mins away from the terminal. The hotel is usual premier inn with adequate facilities making it comfortable with children. We ate at the adjacent restaurant which was very busy but no complaints and service was very good. Tip. In the morning leave plenty of time to hit you train time....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew B
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 separate nights in December 2016 on the way to and the way back from using the Eurotunnel to get to DisneylandParis. Both nights we stayed in ground floor rooms in the annexe building. Usual Premier Inn family room, comfortable beds and plenty of space although the rooms seemed poorly insulated from noise from the rooms above. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redward27
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used this location load of times previously without problem, however, on this occasion we were really disappointed, the room was grubby, the evening meal in the restaurant was poor as too was the service. The gentleman on reception on the evening was lovely and friendly, shame it did not filter through to the rest of the location

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clareg499
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn team at Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Clare, Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay at our Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel. It's great to hear that you have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and that team member on reception was lovely and friendly. However, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay hasn't lived up to the expectations you...

Grunstadt, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fast check-in possible due to advanced check-in option. Large enough room for family of four with decent beds and pillows, adjustable air con (heating only) and tea & coffee making facilities. Restaurant had good choice of food, but don't expect Michelin Star quality, acceptable at best. Location of hotel is perfect for the Euro tunnel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markde2017
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
1.2 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#2 of 9 in Folkestone
845 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#8 of 9 in Folkestone
3,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#1 of 9 in Folkestone
248 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#7 of 9 in Folkestone
560 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
#6 of 9 in Folkestone
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steal a glimpse of France from the cliff-top promenade The Leas, five minutes down the road ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel

Address: Cherry Garden Lane, Folkestone CT19 4AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Premier Inn
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Kent, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
Chicago
Plymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quiet corridor is located above the reception in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles wenbaz2015, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Twin room needs special request and second bed is put me up .”
 of 5 bubbles 183tedm, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Any top floor you cant hear people coming and going”
 of 5 bubbles tony251, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the main block and avoid the annex due to traffic noise from the motorway.”
 of 5 bubbles Barneyb69, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Arrive when the pub is "off peak" and parking will be easier”
 of 5 bubbles 60derekb, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay