We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Wycliffe Guest House

    63 Bouverie Road West, Folkestone CT20 2RN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $86
    $64
    SAVE $22
    $86
    Traveler (18)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good42%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    “honesty bar” (11 reviews)
    “b b” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Restaurant
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $64
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $86
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $69
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (109)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 99 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed here for a few days whilst working locally. Found the welcome very friendly . As a small B&B it was everything that I expected for the price.The first room I was shown to was extremely small and Sharon offered me another room. After a...More

    Thank davidgibbs583
    Response from Sharon M, Owner at The Wycliffe Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed our facilities during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back should you find yourself in the area any time soon.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here twice during my motorcycle holiday. Was recieved very kindely and the owners were absolutely accommodating. Wonderfull breakfast and great rooms. Would surely recommend. After the first stay, booked for the last night of my trip. Was definitly not disappointed!

    Thank Llywr
    Response from Sharon M, Owner at The Wycliffe Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was heartwarming to be able to host you on your return journey. We hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed August 26, 2017

    The room and en suite that we had no.6 was too small for a weeks stay, more suited to a one night stopover. The tap water for washing was always barely warm in the evening and there was a pungent smell on a number of...More

    Thank TrevorR15
    Response from Sharon M, Owner at The Wycliffe Guest HouseResponded August 29, 2017

    We are saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and only wish you had voiced your concerns whilst you were with us, thereby affording us an opportunity to address them there and then and hopefully made your stay more comfortable. Although we...More

    Reviewed August 13, 2017

    Very clean, bright, room. Comfortable bed, very good en suite shower toilet.hospitality tray very good. Plenty information provided in room brochure. Lovely garden, lounge and bar. Courteous welcome, would certainly stay again. Had everything I needed.

    Thank maggiecronin
    Response from Sharon M, Owner at The Wycliffe Guest HouseResponded August 15, 2017

    Thank you for your review; we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities and amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Folkestone.

    Reviewed August 7, 2017

    My boyfriend and I spent last weekend at the Wycliffe we had the best, friendly welcome the room was very clean we head a sharing bathroom that was extremely clean with all the facilities. I highly recommend the place also is very clean to downtown...More

    Thank Annabella S
    Response from Sharon M, Owner at The Wycliffe Guest HouseResponded August 9, 2017

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to visit the area again.

    Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
    1,205 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Dover
     
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,181 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Burlington Hotel
    1,055 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Folkestone
     
    Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
    1,275 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Folkestone
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Wycliffe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Folkestone
    • Also Known As
    • Wycliffe Hotel Folkestone ,
    • The Wycliffe Guest House Folkestone, Kent, UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (18)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
    1,275 reviews
    2.06 miles away
     
    Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
    1,205 reviews
    7.09 miles away
     
    Burlington Hotel
    1,055 reviews
    .19 miles away
     
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,181 reviews
    14.38 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Conchitas
    529 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Earls Restaurant
    244 reviews
    .09 miles away
    La Tavernetta
    313 reviews
    .26 miles away
    The Meze House
    260 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lower Leas Coastal Park
    757 reviews
    .28 miles away
    Zig Zag Path
    32 reviews
    .34 miles away
    Leas Cliff Hall
    110 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Kingsnorth Gardens
    41 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Wycliffe Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Single Rooms are small, but still adequate"
    Read review
    "The room we had overlooked a private field/park that appeared attached to a Church. Cannot really comment..."
    Read review
    "The views from the back of the B&B are much more pleasant than the front."
    Read review
    "Definitely avoid Room 2"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing