We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (85)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Rocksalt Rooms are the perfect way to enjoy the beauty of Folkestone Harbour, or indeed to start or finish a meal with us in either of our restaurants. We have four boutique bolt holes, each with their own personality and dressed with Egyptian cotton, original antique beds, flat screen televisions and wet rooms. With stunning sea views, the rooms are situated on Folkestone Harbour and are just a short walk from Rocksalt restaurant and The Creative Quarter.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
49Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
156Reviews
89Photos
2Q+A
40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 54
  • 24
  • 14
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
You wouldn't want to book a room for a week as quite small and not a lot of spare space but for one night, it was great. ( Ideal for a stop over on your way to France via the the tunnel.However, bear in mind that breakfast isn't until 9am.) The location is great - just on the
Read more
Response from FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms
Responded 6 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! The Rocksalt Team
Read more
+6
Room was as it looks in the photos - small, fresh and modern. No storage or usable surfaces so ideal for a 1 or 2 night stopover rather than a longer break. Loved the decor. Bedlinen was lovely. Great sea/harbour view. En-suite was clean and functional. Great rain shower head
Read more
Response from FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for your review. We will pass all the details onto the cleaning team and so sorry that you didn't find any coat hangers! We have asked the cleaner to replenish them now. We will pass the rest of your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope that you will give us another try one day. The Rocksalt Team
Read more
My partner booked this beautiful boutique room for New Year's Eve, room was gorgeous, we missed breakfast (understandably), but we'll return to test the restaurant Staff were incredibly courteous - loved it!
Read more
Response from FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon. The Rocksalt Team
Read more
We arrived for the first time at Rocksalt Rooms, the staff were helpful showing us to our room (a small but pleasant space, very little storage or workable flat surfaces). The room is very true to photographs supplied on the hotel’s web site. The most inconvenient feature was
Read more
Response from FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms
Responded Dec 19, 2018
Many thanks for your review, your comments will be passed onto the team, especially in the restaurant. We try to explain in all of our marketing that our rooms are small and suited to short overnight stays - we refer to them as our boutique bolt holes - and we understand there isn't a huge amount of space for luggage. We are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again and we hope to see you again one day soon. The Rocksalt Team
Read more
We stayed for one night before joining a cruise from Dover. We stayed in one of the rooms with a sea view on the first floor. The room was beautifully decorated, very rustic, a big comfy iron bed with good quality linens. Yes there’s no wardrobe, just a peg rail which you can
Read more
Response from FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt Rooms
Responded Oct 16, 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! The Rocksalt Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
View from "Valentine" room
"Valentine" room
PreviousNext
123456
We booked the NCP car park at Bouverie Place it cost around £45.00 for the 8 days we were there, so was considerably cheaper then paying per day which would have been £70.00. If you go on to the NCP web site you can create an account and then book the entire length of you holiday. Hope that helps.
1 vote
"We had two rooms with one having an ante room so that our three children could share. The third bed was a full sized single."
"Valentine for the view"
"Avoid at this price"
"Sea view is you can."
"They are all the same decor wise, except if you want a view of the harbour, ask for the upstairs one at the front."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandFolkestone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing